We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better places for the same price” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Segare Anak Bungalows & Restaurant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Segare Anak Bungalows & Restaurant to your Saves list
Segare Anak Bungalows & Restaurant
3.0 of 5 Ranch   |   Jln. Raya Pantai Kute, Kuta, Bali 83573, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Better places for the same price”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Toilet has bad smell, staff tries to get a few dollars extra whenever they can. Standard room is basic, just a fan and a double bed. Pool is extremely small.
Restaurant is really awful. Very very slow (approx. 1 1/2 hour per dish), basic, and food is usually not well cooked. (Do not even think of ordering Mexican food, worst I've ever tried in my life).
For the same price, there are much better places just a few meters away.

Room Tip: If you decide to stay here, just go to another place to eat. A great place nearby is Warung Bule, ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    7
    8
    2
See reviews for
4
11
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

For budget accommodation, it is great. Huge room, secure and terrace with chairs and table. Cold water showers. It is located across the road from Kuta Beach, and there are plenty of eateries within the immediate area. Food at restaurant was good. Pool at the rear of property is a nice escape and you can also arrange massages. Staff are incredibly helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

segare anak bungalows is one of best of spend the night and freandly staff,clean and nice also cheap, location is central of kute lombok and easy to the beach and i do many activites like surfing swiming on the baech also segare anak bungalows have swiming pool and restaurant.

Room Tip: in this room is very nice for stay and we have standar room ac hot water and duluxe room with good f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My mom and I went and the food was good and simple. I can't say much else. The atmosphere was nice, no bracelet kids or sarong ladies harassing you throughout your meal. I had a jaffe (a toasted sandwich) and my mom had fried rice. Both were top notch, served hot, and we had a polite, efficient waiter. You can also buy/exchange books from the restaurant. Most of them are in German or Dutch but they do have some English options. I would suggest an evening meal here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were staying in this hotel for one night, the room was a standard room, but 300000 Rp is way to expensive. In addition to that, the staff was really unfriendly, for example in the "internet cafe" you are lucky to get even an answer when you are talking to the person sitting behind the desk. Breakfast was ok, pancake with fruits and coffee. There are better options in Kuta.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in one of their most expensive rooms (maybe called deluxe but I can't remember), at 350,000Rp per night incl breakfast.
We needed a place to stay in Kuta, Lombok and this was where the driver dropped us as he didn't know any more of the town. I took a look at the rooms and the grounds before booking and decided it looked good enough. I chose a room with hot water, air con and a TV.

Good points, the room was clean, grounds around the rooms were well kept and it had a pool (very tiny but enough to cool down). Restaurant food was good and staff were friendly, 2 minute walk to the beach and opposite plenty of little shops/shacks. Staff were very quick to help when the bulb in the bathroom blew. Hot water worked well and so did the aircon

Bad point, pillows were strangely lumpy and we didn't get a duvet/sheet to sleep under just a small fleece blanket that didn't cover 2 so I had to use a sarong. I asked for another sheet the following day and was advised that he would contact housekeeping to get it sorted but it never happened.
Tv didn't have a single English Channel and the signal on every other channel was poor so we couldn't even listen to a music channel.
Our room was 101 which was next to the bike park which is also where the staff convene and the laundry is done, this meant that it was quite noisy both in the evenings and in the morning.

Over all I would stay here again if I needed to be in this area. It seems from speaking to others in our hotel who had moved on from other poor grade hotels/home stays that this one is the most reasonable for the price.

There is free wifi in the restaurant but you have to log in and it's one log in per item (laptop, phone etc) and it lasts an hour before you have to get another. They didn't mind giving more log ins so I don't think there was a limit per customer but it was just a bit annoying especially as we were trying to communicate with agents about booking our next boat/transport etc

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

For 200 000 Rp, you cannot expect much: no daily cleaning, smelly bathroom, huge but empty rooms, dirty and expensive restaurant compared to the average in the neighborhood, but good location.
However we asked to rent a motorbike and the young hotel assistant we asked told us to go with the guys outside although they rent bikes in the hotel. He said they were the same and trustworthy. But when we gave back our bike, they claimed to be paid 200$ for some small crash we could almost not see. We got back to our room for some refresh before starting the bargain but the security brought the rent men to our room!! One of the boys was threatening us to broke or cut our nose. Nor the security nor the staff was very helpful. The guard more or less tried to calm down the man while the young assistant was laughing and another manager only asked him to speak less loud without asking us about the matter of the discord. We ended pay up 700 000 Rp since we got no help from anybody on this case.
We wish we had been more careful.
In these conditions of safety, I cannot recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Segare Anak Bungalows & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Segare Anak Bungalows & Restaurant

Address: Jln. Raya Pantai Kute, Kuta, Bali 83573, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Segare Anak Bungalows & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Segare Anak Bungalows & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segare Anak Bungalows & Restaurant Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Segare Anak Bungalows & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.