We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Garden Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bali Garden Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bali Garden Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Dewi Sartika, P.O.Box 1062, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 190 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Had a nice stay at Bali Garden for 2 nites. Had a good room location which had a open area leading to outdoor garden and pool.
Hotel is a very good location which has food/shopping and beach. Airport is also very near ( 10mins by car )

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Public Relations Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear NgGregory,
Warmest Greeting of Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspect of your stay at Bali Garden.
We appreciate all points you made in your comments, since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being.

It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return to Bali Garden in the future.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    413
    148
    67
    32
See reviews for
360
310
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moora, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Bali Gardens just 3 nights in a Superior Room for a friend's birthday. Was a bit hesitant after reading some the reviews here but was very pleasantly surprised. Although the bathroom was a bit dated, it was clean and everything worked. The rest of the room was spot on.
The Boardwalk restaurant had great food and was very reasonable priced. The staff there were exceptional. I agree with a lot of the comments regarding the wi fi set up, that could be a bit better.
I will be going back for a longer stay soon.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Public Relations Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Stribo,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay at Bali Garden Beach Resort.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and plan to coming back for a longer stay soon.
However, I apologies if you still found some issues regarding our bathroom and wi-fi. We have certainly addressed those issues with the management team as we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. If I could be any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Group of three friends in early twenties, spent four nights. Had a great time, staff were excellent and the resort is well maintained. Excellent pool and amenities, as well as a very central location in Kuta.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Public Relations Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear ZacLL,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful and fantastic stay at bali Garden.
I will pass on your comments to the Bali Garden Team and again we really appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If I can be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed at Bali Garden for 5 nights over New Years. The rooms were spacious and clean (I don't think we had a renovated one) and had a nice balcony looking out to the gardens.

They should maybe look into carpeting the hallways or something, kids are constantly running up and down it in thongs and the cleaners trolleys clank along really early, which is not great when you are trying to sleep in on your holidays :)

The food from the deck bar etc was fantastic. The breakfast was a bit blah though, and we ended up going out a couple of times for brekkie.

Good location away from the main Kuta drag but plenty of restaurants/bars/cafes around and right next to Discovery Mall.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Public Relations Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Mulata_Mel,
Warmest Greeting from Bali garden Beach Resort..

I really appreciate your great review. We are delighted to serve you as our guest and you are right, we have the best accommodation location close to everywhere.

We have also certainly addressed your issue you experienced regarding of our hotel noise level to the responsible department to ensure that this does not happen to future guest.

Thank you for taking time to provide us with such valuable feedback and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better.
I look forward to welcoming you back and if I could be any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Our room was average quality, we had everything we needed and everything worked. The bathroom was basic but clean. The restaurant was well priced and the food was delicious. Breakfast was very limited - we've had much better breakfast buffets in Bali. The egg station was good but not the choice you can have at other similar priced hotels. The beach front location is awesome...sitting on the comfy couches watching the sun set over the ocean drinking cocktails was fantastic. The staff were friendly. The pool has a swim up bar and bar snacks to keep you going. We would stay at the hotel again :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Public Relations Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Mulletinperth,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay at our resort.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt happy with our cleanliness.
However, I apologies if you still found some issues with our breakfast. We have certainly pass your comments about our breakfast to the management team as we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. If I could be of any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Just spent a week at Bali garden resort and had a fabulous time.
My wife, 20yr old son, 18 yr old daughter and 5 mth old son stayed in a villa No 300 which gave us plenty of room.
Only comment on the villa was not enough kitchen implements supplied, more glasses and plates please.
Resort staff were more than helpful especially Katut who serviced our room to a fantastic standard.
Darmi was fantastic help as well, in fact all staff could not help us enough with little angus.
Resort food was of a high quality and reasonably priced.
Gardens well kept and well laid out, choice of pools pleasing except for the closing of main pool for a day and half due to cloudiness.
Great location and easy access to attractions.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Public Relations Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Gary H,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you so much for your great review.
I will pass on your comments to the Bali Garden Team especially Ketut and Darmi, since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service, and guest well-being.

We will definitely take note about the villa kitchen implements. We will always try to deliver the best service experience for every customer.

Once again, thank you for sharing and hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. If I could be any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Bali garden beach resort is suitable for those who don't want to stay in the hotels in the midst of the crowded kuta area yet not too far from the action. Private beach though was a disappointment with the beach being full of garbage which did not provide for pleasing views. The hotel's beach bar, Boardwalk, is however worth a mention. The food there is good and you can enjoy your drinks on couches by the shore, sipping your drinks with a great view of the setting sun.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Public Relations Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear yatinpawa,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

I really appreciate your great review. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our resort.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I apologies if you find you didn't find a nice view of our beach. Unfortunately you have visited us during wet season. It is where onshore winds deposits flotsam and garbage on the west facing beaches. In addition heavy rains can deposit runoff around the beaches, particularly around run-off streams that flow into the ocean.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. If I could be any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali Garden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Garden Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Dewi Sartika, P.O.Box 1062, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#17 Family Hotel in Kuta
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#35 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Garden Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect seaside holiday at the Bali Garden Beach Resort. Located right on the beach, next to Discovery Shopping Mall, across the road from Waterbom Park and a short stroll to the Matahari Shopping Square and the Seni Art Market, the resort is the most convenient place to stay. With three swimming pools, four restaurants, four bars and a spa, plus the style, service and warm welcoming smiles that make Bali famous, the Bali Garden Beach Resort offers fantastic value in a stunning oceanfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Bali Garden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Garden Beach Hotel Kuta
Bali Garden Beach Resort Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Garden Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.