We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Garden Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bali Garden Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bali Garden Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Dewi Sartika, P.O.Box 1062, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
Woodbury, Mn
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had planed this travel for a long time and checked the hotels online and booked it thinking that it is close to the beach. In deed, we had spent 3 nights there, the whole family including two small kids just love it.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Ying K,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on trip advisor.
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at Bali Garden. Indeed, we have a great location. I will pass this comments to our staff as it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff.

It is our hope that we will be welcoming you and your family back to Bali Garden Beach Resort in the future.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    367
    132
    65
    28
See reviews for
332
266
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ozzie
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Good family friendly hotel. Stayed here 3 times and never had a problem. Nice friendly staff and a good place for a massage. Across the road from Waterbom park and Bubba Gumps. A 100m to Discovery Mall (Big Shopping Center) and 300m to the Stadium(Sports Bar) for those who need their football fix.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear kangaroorider,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay at Bali Garden Beach resort. We appreciate all points you made in your comments, since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being.

It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return to Bali Garden Beach Resort in the future.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I shared a room on the 3rd floor with my sister in law. The breakfast was a huge selection with bacon & eggs cooked anyway you like. Many Australians seem to stay here, and most nights there is a wedding down on the boardwalk.the staff are very attentive, polite and efficient. I would stay again just to enjoy the sunsets and beach walks. The only downside is that's the hotel is old, but they seem to be maintaining everything well.

Room Tip: Any room away from the foyer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Joy29Perth,
Warmest Greetings from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay at Bali Garden.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree that we have a fantastic location and great spot for wedding.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is my third time I visit to Bali and stay in Bali Garden Beach Resort (new name,new facility)..firts time traveling as a couple..And this time my vacation is so perfect.The place is very warm,the staff is very polite and the situation around the hotel is so perfect for the couple. I get new room in fourth floor with sea view from my room,just awesome. 1 more thing, the Boardwalk Restaurant inside the hotel is the best place to see the sunset in Kuta area,nice food and beverage with affordable price..MUST TRY!!!!

Room Tip: Room in fourth floor in the new building with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Andrias C,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

It is always encouraging when our guest have a wonderful and fantastic stay in our resort.
I will pass on your comments to the Bali Garden team and again we really appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We arrived at around 9pm to check in, I had previously booked a deluxe king ocean front room and were given a small standard room with two single beds I asked to have this changed as there were no other rooms available. The room was very small, right near the foyer entrance so very noisy, the decor was very old, the safe did not work and there was no sliding door on the wardrobe and we had to hire a DVD player. Instead of staying for the 7 nights we checked out the next morning an went to another hotel. We were offered another "renovated" room which I declined as the service in general was poor and the breakfast was ok but everything was in different areas and no coffee available. We were given a refund and an apology

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Renae W,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

I appreciate your review. I am truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We have certainly addressed the issues you have experienced regarding the room, and safety box. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you for your sharing and concern. This is certainly not the impression we would wish you to leave with and I would appreciate if you could give us opportunity to put that right.
If I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We went to bali for the first time July-August 2013 with my husband and 2 children, we booked online through the hotel by email and the response from staff was excellent. The room was good except for the bathroom, it looked old, average and needed to be upgraded/renovated, I was surprised at the standard of the bathroom because for the price we paid to stay there, the bathroom wasn't that great, it was poor, but everything else in the room was good. The lift in the hotel didn't work sometimes, it is very old and needs to be updated. The food for breakfast was excellent. The only bad thing about breakfast was the lack of service. The wifi internet it was very slow and sometimes in the room there was no reception for wifi, you had to go out to the lobby or near spa to get wifi, which we didn't like, in my opinion the hotel should have free wifi to all quest as they are a paying customer. We had late checkout and the hotel knew of this and told us to pack and get out of the room as there was other guest checking in, when I confronted the reservation person at reception, I was told that it was subject to availability. But in my opinion the reservation person should have not booked in another guest until we had checked out, they instead offered us to move to another room which was right next to where there was a construction of another building of a restaurant which was very noisy, plus we had to pay extra for that room. We were not happy, but we had no choice because we had a late night flight, for this it was bad service. But apart from these issues we had, we loved bali, the location of this hotel was excellent, close to shops, restaurants, waterbom park, beach, the pool area was lovely. I think that Bali Garden beach resort should upgrade as it looks very average and a bit old.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Chabela J,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

I really appreciate your great review. We are delighted to serve you as guest and your are right, we have the best accommodation location close to everywhere.

We have also certainly addressed the issue you have experienced regarding on the bathroom, building construction noise, as well as breakfast service to the responsible department to ensure that this does not happen to the future guest. We have also tried to manage to control the noise level of the building construction site.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback and hope you will give us opportunity to serve you better. I look forward to welcoming you back and if I could be any assistance in the future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was my 2nd stay at Bali Garden, the previous was 18 mths ago. We chose a particular room because of its size and the hotel said they would try to put us in that room. On arrival we were given the room next door which didnt help as it wasnt an end room like the one requested. There seemed to be a couple in the room I requested for a few days only. With 3 in the room (and paying a premium nightly rate) I would have expected to have enough for 3. We had to request a 3rd glass then a cup & saucer - they only bought a cup, no hand towels for the whole stay, no toiletries, 3 sachets of crema then the nxt day only 2, then none. !!! Compared to other hotels in the area at half the price I felt the service was very poor. Staff are friendly but I would prefer them to be more efficient.Small issues but if the $85/night hotels can get it right then........ I will book elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Jano58,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about all your experience at our resort.
I am truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We have certainly addressed the issues you have experienced regarding the room that you have requested and the room toiletries. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing and concern. This is certainly not the impression we would wish you to leave with and I would appreciate if you could give us opportunities to put that right. If you have further inquiries or questions, don't hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali Garden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Garden Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Dewi Sartika, P.O.Box 1062, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#16 Family Hotel in Kuta
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Garden Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect seaside holiday at the Bali Garden Beach Resort. Located right on the beach, next to Discovery Shopping Mall, across the road from Waterbom Park and a short stroll to the Matahari Shopping Square and the Seni Art Market, the resort is the most convenient place to stay. With three swimming pools, four restaurants, four bars and a spa, plus the style, service and warm welcoming smiles that make Bali famous, the Bali Garden Beach Resort offers fantastic value in a stunning oceanfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bali Garden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Garden Beach Hotel Kuta
Bali Garden Beach Resort Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Garden Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.