We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Garden Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bali Garden Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bali Garden Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Dewi Sartika, P.O.Box 1062, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Hi again, we have been back with the family and grandchildren to the Bali Garden Hotel. The renovations at the front of the hotel are looking great. The New Iltempo restaurant at the front is started looking forward to eating there in April when we go back. The staff at the hotel are fantastic they are so helpful. If you have a problem with your room or noise or whatever don't wait to get on trip advisor and have a go at them go to the front desk and ask for help if they can solve your problem they will. The breakfast is very nice i love the yogurt.
The kids loved the pancakes and watermelon.The tourist desk at the hotel helped the family go to the Bali Zoo and Waterbom Park which is right across the road, they got great discounts and deals, they were over the moon. The three pools were great and the rooms are very large the superior face the street and the Deluxe face the gardens and the beach. I love the Bali Garden and so will you . You can email me and ask questions anytime. The beachbar have the coldest bintang in Bali and the Boeardwalk restaurant on the beach have great food at very reasonable prices. Cheers and enjoy

Room Tip: The south wing is the only ones with showers only but there is only 24 of them so book along time in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Sherriann55,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feed back.

I very much appreciate you taking the time to write your view on the Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Bali Garden Beach Resort, as it is through verbal comments and Tripadvisor that we are able to improve our services; it is important to us and our business to receive all feedback, positive and constructive from our guests such as yours, I know your points made on the survey will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will be welcoming your return in the future.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    366
    132
    64
    28
See reviews for
331
265
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Friendly, efficient & helpful staff made our stay so enjoyable. This is our 5th time we have stayed at Bali Gardens Beach Resort & will definately be back next year! We especially loved the adults only pool.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear lindaandjon,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay at Bali Garden Beach Resort. At Bali Garden we strive to provide a superior customer service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

This is a great place to stay, the only bad thing to say is they need more non smoking areas in the pool and less Aussie bogans.The service, rooms location, staff and the food and cocktails were all excellent. I will be definitely coming back to this hotel. Also their transport and tourist services made day tripping so easy.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Fowls,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feed back

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I know your points made on the survey will serve as an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being. Regarding your comments about smoking area on our pool, we are provided all smoking area on our main pool area as well as our pool bar area, and about the Aussie bogan, we can not choose that as mainly our guest and repeater guest are from Australia, but we are always treat our guest no matter what nationality they are with the same way.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will be welcoming your return in the future.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was the second time this year that we have stayed at the BGBR, the first time in August and the second time in October. With both our stays, we endured a lovely experience. The location of the hotel being so close to Kuta Beach, Discovery Mall Shopping Centre and Matahari Square are a definite draw factor. The pool grounds and boardwalk area are beautifully maintained, it caters for all ages and it is a very relaxing place to spend your day or night. The hotel staff were very friendly and attentive and nothing was ever too much trouble. The reception staff were happy to look after any special needs and requests and would do their best to assist if possible. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel at all.

Room Tip: Lower ground floor room in the new wing - close to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Jane S,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feed back.

I very much appreciate you taking the time to write your view on the Tripadvisor website regarding your recent stay at Bali Garden Beach Resort, as it is through verbal comments and Tripadvisor that we are able to improve our services.

It is important to us and our business to receive all feedback, positive and constructive from our guests such as yours, I know your points made on the survey will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will be welcoming your return in the future.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have just returned from my favourite hotel in Bali! Bali Garden Beach Resort 4th stay this year!!! I first visited Bali last year staying at the Bali Garden our experience was fantastic which prompted our return this year Rooms and communal areas are spotless clean and very inviting Boardwalk food is so cheap and excellant quality, service is outstanding from all the staff, when we visit here we feel part of an extended family everyone knows us by our first names, when I think of my time here it gives me butterflies! Cant wait to return next year ;-))))
Just perfect for us in every way

Room Tip: We always request 1 of the delux rooms facing the gardens and/or pool area a bit noisy if facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Joannie296,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

I really appreciate your great review – thank you!

I’m thrilled you enjoyed your experience on all levels and I’m especially pleased the team looked after you so well.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my whole family in 2007 for 2 weeks.

Returned halfway through this year for a short stay while I finalised details for our wedding.

External Appearance: average. It was nicer back in 2007. New painted bali garden sign very poor. Lost a bit of its welcoming vibe.

Foyer: lovely & grand feeling

Rooms: had a lovely view & well appointed ammenities. Very relaxing.

Breakfast: decent. Eaten many a breakfast in bali & this one was fine.

Pools: great pools. Very crowded & busy but I guess this means the hotel is popular! :) if you are shy good luck to you as the pool areas are very public & very jam packed.

Spa: lovely!

Staff: nice people who make it feel homely.

Overall: great location & a great hotel :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear LRJ2010,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience regarding your stay at Bali Garden Beach Resort

Regarding the new sign at the front of the hotel, it is only a temporary one until the real sign of the stone carving ready in the next 3 weeks.

I will share your comments with our team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feed back, and it is in our hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have just returned from our second stay at the Bali Garden Beach Resort last Saturday 10 November.

What can I say, this hotel is fantastic. It was my husbands birthday and in our room we were greeted with about 42 red roses, which were beautiful. The staff were so welcoming and Wyan of the hotels Sales Marketing & Reservation Department was so helpful in arranging a special dinner for my husband.

We used the Tari Spa on 3 different occasions and these were wonderful experiences.

Our room was nice and clean and on the top floor which was nice and quiet.

The staff in the Khori bar really now their stuff when making cocktails and were so lovely.

The only thing negative I would say is that free WiFi should be included as other hotels have it. Other than that I would highly recommend Bali Garden beach Resort and have already booked for next year.

Bali Garden is a great location which is out of the noisy night life but has great shopping close by like Discovery Mall which is about a 2 minute walk and Water Bom Park which is across the road.
Thank you Bali Garden and your wonderful staff for our enjoyable stay..

Room Tip: preferably rooms on the upper floors facing pool or gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear LynnseyMS,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Our thanks for your review and Happy birthday to your husband. It is always pleasing to receive such positive comments and we are glad that we were able to look after you so well – we do strive to create positive memorable Hotel Experiences.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, Your concerns and the disappointment you have expressed In reference to the WiFi a nominal charge for Rp.25.000 (US$2.50) is payable to allowed us to provide a reliable internet service through out the resort.

Your compliments have been passed onto the team and I do thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next experience at Bali Garden Beach Resort will be a memorable and enjoyable stay.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali Garden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Garden Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Dewi Sartika, P.O.Box 1062, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#16 Family Hotel in Kuta
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Garden Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect seaside holiday at the Bali Garden Beach Resort. Located right on the beach, next to Discovery Shopping Mall, across the road from Waterbom Park and a short stroll to the Matahari Shopping Square and the Seni Art Market, the resort is the most convenient place to stay. With three swimming pools, four restaurants, four bars and a spa, plus the style, service and warm welcoming smiles that make Bali famous, the Bali Garden Beach Resort offers fantastic value in a stunning oceanfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bali Garden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Garden Beach Hotel Kuta
Bali Garden Beach Resort Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Garden Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.