We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL WITH THE BEST LOCATION IN BALI” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Garden Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Bali Garden Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bali Garden Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Dewi Sartika, P.O.Box 1062, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 174 hotels in Kuta
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL WITH THE BEST LOCATION IN BALI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We have stayed at the Bali Garden many times and we never get sick of it. Tha location of the hotel is
just across the road from Waterbom Park. Located on the beach and next to the Centro Shopping Centre.
The Art Markets or as we use to call it the bull ring. with stall and stalls of clothing and bric bracs, that is 500m
from the hotel. Then from the art markets 100m from there is Matahari Department store. Location taken care of.
Now the hotel there are two types of rooms Superion facing the street and deluxe facing the gardens and beach they are very large in size.. There are family rooms with bunk bed and the new wing rooms have walk in showers only.
Breakfast is included and has everthing from juice, friuts,toast, tea, coffee, eggs noodles rice, pancakes,
bacon, sticky buns.
The hotel has 3 pools, the swim up bar and pool. The spa pool only for adults. The beachfront lap pool you can sit in it and watch the passing parade of people walking past on the footpath.
The Boardwalk Restaurant is located down by the beach.
It is part of the Bali Garden and the food is very reasonably priced in fact we don't eat out very much but eat here at the Broadwalk because the price is right and the food is great. The beer is icey cold and on a hot day there is nothing better than a great lunch and and icey cold bintang.
They have the Tari Spa and that is fantastic.

Room Tip: For the elderly i recommend the new wing do you walk into the shower it is better than climbing into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort,

Thank you very much for the wonderful comment that you have been posted to our wall, we are really appreciate that. hopefully what we achieve right now, we could keep it like this and hopefully we could do better again in the future, so that our valued guest keep coming back and would love to stay with us like you did.
we are looking forward to welcoming you back stay with us in the future

Best Regards,
Bali Garden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    319
    121
    57
    26
See reviews for
302
225
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Just returned from 6 days at Bali Garden. Great location,lovely gardens, 2 weddings beautifully catered for and stunning. Breakfast great, friendly staff. The rooms however are a long way from pool, smelt of sewerage. Hotel has lots of corridors and stairs,one small lift that goes to 3rd third floor and takes one person and 2 large bags max. If on 4th floor long walk and Many stairs from lift. We asked for late check out to 6 pm were told sorry booked out have to leave by twelve, we then said so can't stay another night and told oh yes and can stay in same room. So much for fully booked,we had one other room booked for 2 nights in our corridor. Pity also you have to pay for WiFi when other hotels are free. Come to Bali every year will be staying elsewhere next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Maharani Beach Hotel,

Thank you for staying at our property. We have noticed that you were not satisfied with the room location.We have got three room categories, whereby the deluxe rooms are all located facing the tropical gardens. The closest rooms are at the south wing located within 50 meters to pools and beach front club. As for the sewage odor; the local authority are currently connecting all properties along Tuban into a central drainage system to assure that there are no illegal disposed waste lines, as well storage facilities are no longer needed.
We are reviewing the charging of our WIFI; the cost is only 25.000,- Rp / hour, which we are using/re-investing to assure all the technical equipment is at the latest standard; including of 6 PC's which can be used on complimentary base at our Kori bar & lounge. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Bali Garden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Travelled to Bali Garden Beach Resort for the second time, this time with 10 other family members for 2 weeks had a fantastic time, this Hotel is in the best location, on the beach right next to Centro, Pool staff were fantastic especially " Rindi " always made us laugh, it was school holiday time when we were there so it was really busy and thre was a wedding every couple of days also.
Getting Pool chairs was a bit of challenge as people STILL put there towels down first thing in the morning and disapear for the day ( Hotel needs to do something about this) Pool staff should monitor if the chairs are being used and if there is no show for at least 1 hour they should take towels off. This is what other hotels do!
Apart form this issue we had a great stay, but will probably have to make sure we don't come back when it is school holdiays.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the ground floor or on the 1st floor as the lifts don't work!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort,

Thank you for the comment that you have posted to us. we really appreciate that. and aswell we are so happy to hear that you had a great time during your stayed. thanks for the advice you have given, will be reported to management for further action. aswell we will pass your comment to our staff. hope you have safe trip home ans we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Bali Garden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This hotel was pretty good over all, it wasn't expensive and was located in the heart of the action you are a walking distance from Kuta, Legan and a short scooter ride away from most other places. This hotel has a very good pool bar with the main pool always quite busy with chatty guest. The Board walk restaurant which is located at the front of the hotel on the beach is ok the foot is your normal style western food how ever the chicken satay and nasi-gorinig is very good.

The service at the front desk was very good and it is located right across the road from waterbom park and bubba gump there is a good sport bar for us Aussie about a 5 minute walk down the road which plays all the AFL games.

The hotel is about a 5 minute ride to the airport which cost me about 30k rp.

Both my brother and I got a deluxe room each my room smelled like sewerage sometimes how ever I was not to bothered, my brothers room was fine.

This hotel is a very Australian friendly hotel over all its a good priced place which is close to everything.

Room Tip: Deluxe room worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort,

Thanks for the comments that you submit to us, we really appreciate it. We are very pleased to know that during your stay with us you are happy. As for the problem that caused the smell in your bathroom we apologize for your inconvenience, it is in because we are in the process of remodeling the bathroom. expected to arise in the future will no longer har like this.
hope we could welcoming you back stay with us in the future and have a safe trip home.

Best Regards,
Bali Garden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosnells
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We not long returned from 2 weeks at Bali Gardens Beach Resort.I must say I found this hotel to be absolutely fantastic compared to where we have stayed previously.The rooms were very clean,the service was prompt and all staff were happy to help in any way.I found the tourism desk in the lobby to be extremely helpful saving us dollars on things we wanted to see.Location was just where we wanted it,short stroll to Discovery and Matahari shops.The breakfasts were superb with a huge range of different foods.I was very impressed with our stay here and we will definately be back hopefully many more times.

Room Tip: We were on the third level facing the discovery mall and heard nothing at night once our door was cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Valued Guest
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Hotel
We are very grateful for the comments that you post to us.
We are very pleased to hear that during your stay with us you have a wonderful time. future hopefully we can welcome you back to stay with us. We hope we can improve our quality of service going forward for the better one.
hope you have safe trip home and looking forward to welcoming you back next time

Best Regards,
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The hotel itself is lovely. Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Food at the Boardwalk restaurant was ridiculously good and sooooooo cheap. Service throughout the hotel was exceptional. The grounds are immaculate and the adult only pool is a haven. Location is what you would expect for Kuta - convenient, noisy, dirty (out on the street). However this was no surprise to us, we knew that Kuta was not a sleepy village!

The only things that let this hotel down are the Australian tourists staying there. We stayed for a week in April (during school holidays) and found the resort overrun with cubs (cashed up bogans) and loads of feral kids. It was pretty standard to see parents drunk at the pool bar while their kids ran around (in nappies no less!) unattended. I really felt for the wonderful staff members who tried diplomatically to get the children to return to their parents. Breakfast was just pure torture with kids running around everywhere and their parents either not caring or yelling at them. It made me ashamed to admit that I am Australian.

Sadly I wouldn't stay here again because of the Australian tourists who go there - this is no reflection at all on the hotel or the staff. My daughter and I found the screaming kids and the drunk parents really off putting and it certainly detracted from the potentially beautiful atmosphere of this hotel. Maybe outside school holidays these issues could be avoided, however as a teacher I have no choice but to travel during school holidays.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Valued Guest
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Thank you for your recent stay at our property and the constructive feedback.
We appreciate your positive comments in relation to our spotlessly clean and comfortable rooms, your enjoyment of our Boardwalk Restaurant, our immaculate grounds and exceptional service. We strive to provide a memorable holiday experience for all of our guests.
Being a resort beachfront property we are a popular family resort, especially during school holidays.
Outside the Australian school holidays you will find a more mature Australian and European clientele enjoying our facilities.
We are serious about providing a quiet relaxing environment for our guests and have several guidelines in place as well as NO noise signage posted at the access areas to our various room corridors. Our staff are trained to assist in monitoring our guidelines, however in accordance with your comments we will undertake additional training of the staff to follow up on this policy.
Our bar staff are RSA certified (Responsible Service of Alcohol) and those who are newly joined undergo the same training / certification, as we do not want to encourage loud or inappropriate behaviour around our resort.
In addition to provide more choice, we are in the process of converting our Kori bar into an air conditioned lounge for exclusive adult breakfast with coffee, juices and Wifi to enjoy a tranquil environment. It will also reduce guest numbers during breakfast peak hours and add to the ambiance of our current venue.
With planned tailor made unique tours to explore Bali for families and attractive packages for theme & water parks in our area we believe it will also contribute to a more relaxed atmosphere around our resort, gardens and pools. With those arrangements in place we are confident that Bali Gardens has the facilities and setting to favourably accommodate families and couples. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards,
Bali Garden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed at this hotel from 18 to 21 July 2012. Hotel grounds are beautifully maintained. Spa was awesome and very reasonably priced. Food at the Boardwalk restaurant was really great. Hotel rooms were very basic, but Bathrooms are in serious need of revamping. We had 3 rooms, and all three bathrooms were in need of attention.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest
warmest greeting from Maharani Beach Hotel

thank you so much for the post that you send to us, we really appreciate that. we glad that you have a great time during you stay with us. with the reference of the bathrooms please note that our rooms have under gene a renovation process and our bathrooms remind origon as they are considered functional and we place a high emphasis on cleanliness in all of our rooms. however thank you so much for your post, it give us a motivation so we can do a better one next time you come back and stay with us.
looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Bali Garden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bali Garden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Garden Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Dewi Sartika, P.O.Box 1062, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#17 Family Hotel in Kuta
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Garden Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect seaside holiday at the Bali Garden Beach Resort. Located right on the beach, next to Discovery Shopping Mall, across the road from Waterbom Park and a short stroll to the Matahari Shopping Square and the Seni Art Market, the resort is the most convenient place to stay. With three swimming pools, four restaurants, four bars and a spa, plus the style, service and warm welcoming smiles that make Bali famous, the Bali Garden Beach Resort offers fantastic value in a stunning oceanfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Bali Garden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Garden Beach Hotel Kuta
Bali Garden Beach Resort Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Garden Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.