We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Garden Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Bali Garden Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bali Garden Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Dewi Sartika, P.O.Box 1062, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 174 hotels in Kuta
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“It is the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Just returned from two weeks in Bali and stayed at the Bali Garden Beach. The hotel offers golf packages at the New Kuta golf course my husband played 3 times and had a great time, the hotel supply golf clubs as well for a fee. The breakfast was great a very good variety your biggest decision is what to eat today. Rooms are very large and balconies. Superior faces the street and deluxe face the beach and gardens. Ther is 3 pools a spa pool (no children allowed) a swim up pool bar and tables in the second pool at a beach pool situated next to the beach. Great restaurant the Boardwalk and Nita's Beach Bar the coldest beers in Bali every time. We will be going back again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    318
    121
    57
    26
See reviews for
301
225
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We are staying here at the moment , would we stay again probably not we only stayed as we have our grandson with us and thought it would be good for him to meet others his age. Hotel defiantley not 4 star more 3 star. Clean enough, food quite cheap at boardwalk but not much to choose from. You have to pay $10au for each pool towel which you get back when you leave. Wifi is $2.50 an hour whch can add up. All of these are free at other hotels. Location is good and right on the beach. Staff very friendly and spa was very good. Good hotel for young children just ashame they charge for extras. Plenty of pools lounges and 3 pools, 1 for adults only.larger pool and a lap pool.

Room Tip: rooms 161 to 163 are nearer the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

This is my second review of this hotel. my forst was in April 2011.

We had another 10 nights here in April 2012. Loved it.

This time we had a family room on the so called third level (second floor becuase Bali dont seem to ever have a "ground floor"). We preferred this than the ground floor family room we had last time. It was actually a little smaller and we had to totally re-arrange the room to be able to use the pull out trundle bed. We preferred it becuase the upper level family rooms have a balcony (instead of a somewhat useless "courtyard"). We found the balcony much better for drying clothes and the kids would often hang out there. The view was interesting. The ugly side wall of Discovery Mall, but I kinda liked it. I enjoy seeing Bali's plumbing standards. Its a bit like "so,... where are we going to vonnect this pipe??". See photos.

The upper levels also have a great communal area where there is a few couches and table that you can hang out on. This was right next to our room and we spent a fiar but of time sitting here while waiting for family & friends. Also, the wifi internet just reaches this area (but not the room).

This year, i found the reception staff very friendly and helpful. Last time, they were a little grumpy. But ALL other staff are ALWAYS fantastic. My kids like the security guards.

The breakfast is great. Double omlette with extra cheese every morning. This time they even had decent meusli and sweet french toast.

Batu Waran restaurant is great and you get a 15% discount if staying at the hotel. Boardwalk is beautiful food but I think portion sizes are a little small.

The best thing about this hotel is the location. Morning strolls along the beach. The markets are a 1 minute walk from either the beach end of the road end. There is a little group of massagers and sellers right next to the hotel where we had a massage nearly every day. Right next to Centro Discovery and only a few minutes to Kuta Square. Perfect.

Unfortunately we will probably not stay at this hotel again next time. We have 4 kids and we either need 2 rooms (which will be too expensive for us) or we need to put one of our kids in with family/friends. Next time we want to go alone (without extra family or friends), so we might try a cheaper hotel with adjoining rooms. But I will miss Bali Garden.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 4 -10 April 2012. The grounds are very pleasant and the pools are big and clean and there were always deck chairs available. The hotel's x2 restaurants served delicious foods that kept us coming back. The location of this hotel is excellent! It is right between the big Discovery Mall and the Kuta Art Market and local markets. Matahari is about 10 mins walk away as well. The beach was packed every night and there was plenty of nightlife at the hotel. Service was fine except for a hitch with the internet - but all was sorted eventually. We stayed in a family room. No view except a brick wall and there was constant banging from the nearby rennovations but not at night. The room was located down a dingy corridoor and we were disappointed that we didn't get a room with closer access to the garden or pools. Despite this the room was spacious and met all our needs. Breakfast was more then sufficient. Housekeeping wasn't too good. We initially had an ant problem which they came and sprayed but left the ants for a couple of days until we cleaned it up ourselves. Fortunately the ants left! Considering the location and other hotel facilities we were still happy with our stay. There were planty of families at the hotel which suited us just fine. Would recommend this hotel to families and anyone ready to get out and have some fun!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool and not in the main hotel building. If not then ask for one on the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, NSW
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

My partner and i just recently stayed at Bali Garden.. from the 2nd April - 7th April. The hotel is located around 10 minutes from the airport and is surrounded by loads of restaurants, shops and markets are an easy 5 min walk. If you wanted to party on everynight the nightlife in Kuta is about a 15 min walk to downtown Kuta and poppies lane... The hotel itself is situated on the beach front (not accross the road as most hotels are) the infinity pool at the front of the hotel is directly looking out at the beach... the beach is clean although not the best for swimming but would be suited to surfers or experienced swimmers as the swell was really big whilst we were there. The hotel has 3 pools, as mentioned the infinity pool, another huge pool with a swim up bar and loads of chairs, cabana's etc and the deep end of the pool is 3m, there is also a kids section in the pool..the adults only pool has cabana's and spas but is closed off at 6pm each night, and opposite is a little cabana where you can have massages, etc... the main pool is open until 11pm. There is a beach bar that is also open until 11pm. The restaurant food is fantastic with a big range of options, both indonesian and western. The grounds of this hotel are stunning, very green and leafy, breakfast is good, usual choice of toast, cereals, fruit, egg station and indonesion food. We used the hotel spa and had facials, massages, a full day spa for 3.5hours and it was so cheap, $50 each.... you would pay $300 at home.. the accomodation is clean... its not 5 star so dont expect anything too fancy.the bathrooms do need a renovation but they are not bad either... the room is cleaned everyday, basic inclusions in the room i.e shampoo and conditioner so better to take your own .. depends how fussy you are.... its clean, the beds are comfortable, its worth paying a bit extra and getting a room that overlooks the garden as the superior rooms face the street. All in all i think this hotel is really good value for money... the staff are all helpful nothing is a problem. I would recommend this hotel and will def go back... great for kids too.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and choose a deluxe room.......second floor is good not too many stairs !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany W.Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

My adult daughters & I stayed for 8 days from 23March 2012.I requested 2 ground floor superior rms together.We arrived early & only 1 rm was ready so we used that to freshen up.My rm was down the hall but I was moved next to my daughters the next morning.I would give this hotel 8 out of ten for service,friendliness,cleanliness,good food, comfortable beds & great showers.I travel to many parts of Asia each year & could find no faults with this hotel & it's ammenities.

Room Tip: Superior ground floor rooms facing garden are best.Not rm 275 which is near laundry & a bit nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

this is the second time i have stayed here and i was hoping that it would be as good as our last stay 12 months previous but i was sadly let down.
Positives -
*the grounds - they are truly wonderful. They cant be faulted.
*the pools - they are large and clean with plenty of pool lounges and cabanas in bith the sun and shade
*tv - good reception and lots of channels but no dvd palyer
*The boardwalk resturant - amazing food and possibly the best price of any resturant attached to a hotel
*the location - very affordable beachfront hotel in Tuban
Negatives -
*cleanliness of the room - i could go on forever about this!! The towels are grey and threadbare in fact the firsty towel i used had a great big hairball in it!! The bathroom amenities were practically non-existant in fact we regularily ran out of toilet paper. We had to put our handsoap on the actual sink as there was no soap dish. I must say that the actual room was newly renovated and was clean looking but the bathroom must have been missed as it was disgusting. The cleaner also didnt do a very good job - dirt on the floor missed.
*breakfast - is worse than i remember it being. We ate there once and then [paid for it at other hotels or resturants
*renovations - it was not on any of the websites and i cetainly wouldnt have stayed at the hotel had i of known.
Will i stay here again??? Probably not but i will definately have a meal at the boardwalk resturant

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a delux room which facces the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bali Garden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Garden Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Dewi Sartika, P.O.Box 1062, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#17 Family Hotel in Kuta
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Garden Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect seaside holiday at the Bali Garden Beach Resort. Located right on the beach, next to Discovery Shopping Mall, across the road from Waterbom Park and a short stroll to the Matahari Shopping Square and the Seni Art Market, the resort is the most convenient place to stay. With three swimming pools, four restaurants, four bars and a spa, plus the style, service and warm welcoming smiles that make Bali famous, the Bali Garden Beach Resort offers fantastic value in a stunning oceanfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Bali Garden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Garden Beach Hotel Kuta
Bali Garden Beach Resort Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Garden Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.