We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Good quality food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warung 96

Warung 96
Gang Poppies 2, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 374 restaurants in Kuta
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indonesian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Townsville, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Value and Good quality food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

After reading a few reviews a friend and I decided to check out Warung 96. We asked a local in poppies 2 for directions and found it easy. (Closer to Legian St end). Great service and the food was served within minutes. The food was excellent and very very cheap. Great selection to choose from. We would have stayed longer for a few drinks but it was quite hot and humid that night. I highly recommend Warung 69.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    55
    52
    12
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
queensland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“down a lane off Poppies 11”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

great pizzas to die for, pancakes pretty good too. a little on the dark side at night but cool on hot days, can be bothered by the odd guys selling dvd's or paintings, just tell them you are eating.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drouin, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Welcome Back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Came here late at night after we checked in and it's just like I remembered it.
My wife had Cap Cay and I had one of their lovely pizzas.
Putu and some of the other staff remembered my last trip to Bali and wanted to know where my son was this time and asked if we wanted our usual table. Not bad considering I was there in March 7 months earlier.
Very cheap but the food standard is great for a fast in and out meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exmouthtourists
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Uber cheap Uber cool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I have been going to Bali on and off for over 12 years and without doubt this place is in my top 3 in Bali not because its the greatest food or the greatest service and the menu might make you laugh sometimes (great translations) its just a place i love the food is good and okay sometimes you might get your main course and then your starter but if you order a strawberry lassi it will be the best you will ever have. Another attraction is the prices which are as in most of Bali sooo cheap.The pizza is cooked in a stone oven and the clientel are mainly surfers/back packers from all over the world. The indo food is great and there is a wide range of meals the kids will eat to.The place is always busy and that says a lot, It just feels good being there and i wish it was just around the corner unfortunatley its half way across the world. I look forward to our family enjoying a lassi there one day in the future.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Pizza oven smells great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We usually eat here when we go to Bali. I dont eat pizza but I love the smell of the oven. I like the Indo food, sate, cap cay etc. Its cheap and fresh

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung 96 also viewed

 

Been to Warung 96? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warung 96, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.