We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience at this out of the way gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kori Restaurant & Bar

Kori Restaurant & Bar
Jalan Legian | Poppies Lane ll, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 758605
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 454 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: Asian, European, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Discover a new dining experience in a Balinese setting... Relaxing atmosphere, while enjoy our wide and exclusive range of selected international wines and exotic cocktails. Our tranquil and romantic setting will ensure your most comfortable dining experience in the middle of crowd KUTA.We only use the best of fresh local and imported products to create delicious and stunning dishes.KORI Restaurant & Bar can truly turn your simple meal into unforgettable one!
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome experience at this out of the way gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

What a brilliant meal we had at Kori Restaurant in Poppies Lane. We really enjoyed sitting in the bale - a unique experience in itself - and the meal and service was fantastic. The kids loved the fish ponds and resident koi and turtles... No specific kids menu, but kitchen very happy make half portions of whatever is on the menu. My wife reckons their Piña Colada was the best of the trip as well!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    138
    40
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“AMAZING! Do yourself a favour.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Truly, this is a MUST stop if you are in Bali. The surroundings are uniquely beautiful and serene, right in the middle of Kuta! The Jimbaran bay snapper was delicious, the prices are very reasonable and the staff area great. Do yourself a favour.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Time for an update!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We have been to Kori for lunch or dinner many times in the past, always loved the great food, excellent service, charming setting, & music. Sadly, on this visit, we were disappointed in the quality of the food. The menu is stuck in a rut here, and with so many new restaurants providing outstanding cuisine, Kori needs to make some improvements rather than resting on its laurels. It is still a lovely setting, staff are very good, but where is the music, which added so much to the ambience?

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Number one in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We ate here twice whilst in Bali. Both times the food quality was extraordinary and the staff were some of the most attentive and courteous we encountered all holiday. The restaurant itself is beautifully decorated and we sat in the bale area on our second trip which was like having our own private beach hut. I will never forget it and would definitely visit again.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love the Crayfish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

great place to have dinner My wife and kids loved the Crayfish great location down popies 2 but make sure you book as there was a line up to get into the place

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kori Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kori Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kori Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.