We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kori Restaurant & Bar

Kori Restaurant & Bar
Jalan Legian | Poppies Lane ll, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 758605
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 459 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: Asian, European, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Discover a new dining experience in a Balinese setting... Relaxing atmosphere, while enjoy our wide and exclusive range of selected international wines and exotic cocktails. Our tranquil and romantic setting will ensure your most comfortable dining experience in the middle of crowd KUTA.We only use the best of fresh local and imported products to create delicious and stunning dishes.KORI Restaurant & Bar can truly turn your simple meal into unforgettable one!
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We dined at the Kori in march 2013, it has very nice food, good service and very reasonable, one of the good ones.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Marketing and Communication Manager at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear John,
Thank you for a great reviews. Very much appreciate.
Would be great to see you again in the near future.
Thank you - Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    138
    41
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dapto
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

After reading various reviews my wife and I decided to try this restaurant , as soon as we walked in we were impressed by the very way it looked.The service was first class,as was the meals we choose. The staff were eager to service you and took time to speak. Overall if you are looking for somewhere special then I suggest you give Kori ago, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Marketing and Communication Manager at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Webby,
Thank you very much for a good reviews. Very much appreciate for that.
Look forward to seeing you again in the near future - Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FARNBOROUGH, HAMPSHIRE
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Food is excellent, service first class, location is central, koi ponds and tropical gardens setting lends nice ambiance. What more do you want? Not overly cheap but worth the money. Recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Marketing and Communication Manager at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Frances,
Thank you very much for a good reviews. Very much appreciate for that.
We wish you all the best and hope to see you again - Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Our Favourite....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We ate at Kori (our favourite Bali restaurant) twice this visit and as always the service, food and setting was fantastic.
It 's amazing decor is so relaxing and only moments from the madness that is Poppies 2.
Hope to visit again soon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Marketing and Communication Manager at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Maggs,
Thank you for dropping a reviews and visiting us.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Thank you and wish you all the best.
Cheers - KORI Restaurant & Bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Restaurant with a difference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Our first time at the Kori, we went here for what was meant to be a light lunch but turned out to be a full on meal.
Located at the Jalan Legian end of Poppies 2. The atmosphere is really fantastic, locked away in relaxing garden setting complete with large koi ponds and tropical gardens. You can choose from a variety of seating options which include individual cabanas with lounging cushions and Japanese style low tables or eat at normal tables down or upstairs.
This really is quite a large retaurant but retains intimate dining due to its layout. There is also a good size bar where you can enjoy some pre dinner drinks whilst waiting for friends.
My wife and I had the main meal size chicken and beef saté, served at the table in their own small charcoal bbq burners. The saté sauce was great, the chicken very good however the beef was perhaps the chewiest I've had in Bali. That however didn't bother us and my son's veal schnitzel was a very tasty huge serving. Salads and extras including garlic bread were all excellent and drinks were served really icy cold.
The service was good however I must say we were the only ones there.
I can highly recommend this restaurant and cant wait to return for an evening meal with friends.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Marketing and Communication Manager at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Bofman,
Thank you very much for your good reviews. We're glad to know you enjoyed your lunch with us.
Chef Jaya's Sate was a very good choice with it's unique presentation. It is one of our best and guest's favorite.
Our Chef Jaya has been awarded by several Five Star hotels and culinary clubs and we only use the best of fresh local and imported products to create delicious and stunning dishes, so there is no doubt about the quality of the food prepared for you.
One again, thank you very much for visiting us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kori Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kori Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kori Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.