We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but super expensive.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ketupat Restaurant

Ketupat Restaurant
Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
0361 754209
Improve this listing
Ranked #252 of 458 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Resturant
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good food but super expensive.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The prices just highjacked from the last time I went there... The food is still good but it is ridiculous priced now... the juices and drinks are super over priced also...

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    26
    10
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This resto has a wonderful open layout with pool in the middle. The food was wonderful, especially the curries! We were also able to chat with the owner and here more about Bali.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Food and good environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We caught an early flight to Bali and arrived at around 10:30. We were hungry and asked our driver to take us to Ketupat. We arrived the restaurant around 11:30 and it was just open (The waiters/waitresses) were still grooming themselves. We were seated and served. It was our 1st meal in Bali and ordered a few dishes. The food is very tasty and the environment, Balinese Garden, is very good. The average per head is SGD15.00.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This place suck! Terrible service, tasteless food, and very pricey. Rude waiters too! Enough said. Don't go here it's a waste of time :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

My family and I had dinner here a few nights ago and the food was just average. What upset us was the one hour plus we had to wait for our food. The restaurant wasn't even full! Also, one of my aunt's requested for chicken instead of beef as she doesn't eat beef but they brought beef instead. When confronted about this, the waiter became defensive saying it was not his fault n was very rude about it. Definitely not a good place to visit. Just horrible..

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ketupat Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ketupat Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ketupat Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.