We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Kuta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kafe Batan Waru

Kafe Batan Waru
Lippo Mall, Jalan Kartika Plaza Kuta | The New Lippo Mall, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 8978074
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 374 restaurants in Kuta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best in Kuta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

You wont find a better place for traditional Indonesian cuisine in Kuta. The Nasi Campur, Gado Gado and Beef Rendang were my absolute favourites here, a must try! Great specials on the menu each day and amazingly delicious cocktails as well as mouth watering BBQ's offered on Wednesday nights. Great atmosphere and fantastic service, really couldn't ask for more. Make sure to try the Black Bottom Tart for desert, it really is to die for!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    157
    111
    29
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bloody bagus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Chicken curry was amazing along with the lime and ginger mocktail. Grilled chicken a definite winner too!
Not sure why but the trip advisor location isn't right, as the place is across the road from waterbom.
Took the advice from another tripadvisorian and got the lemon iced tea and it definitely is refreshing on a humid Bali day!
I'd definitely come again for another meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Had to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Went here on our first night in kuta after reading the reviews on TA. Two adults and three teenagers loved the Indonesia dishes. Nasi campur, gado gado all great. All reasonably priced.

Had to return later in our stay to try it again and we were not disappointed.

And yes, the sign out the front was true. 'Bloody cold beer.'

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food - ate here 3 times in 7 days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great kafe down the road from out hotel, authentic Indonesian food at a great price between 30,000rp - 90,000rp. We ate here 3 times in the week that we stayed in Bali, The chicken curry, mie goreng and starters were all amazing! The staff were very friendly and remembered us on the second and third visit. Would definitely recommend the place to anyone. We went with a group of 3 and a group of 10 on different occasions and they catered to a large group well.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good food and resonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We ate several times during our visit. Service is good. Taste and quantity of the food excellent. Price is reasonable. Their Indonesian food is best. They also arrange themed night most of the night.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kafe Batan Waru also viewed

 

Been to Kafe Batan Waru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kafe Batan Waru, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.