We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Balinese food at it's best. me quality.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kafe Batan Waru

Kafe Batan Waru
Lippo Mall, Jalan Kartika Plaza Kuta | The New Lippo Mall, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 8978074
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 503 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Balinese food at it's best. me quality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have been to Bali twice now, and will be back next year all being well. We did try other restaurants,but We found the quality of Batan Waru unsurpassed. We are already looking forward to our next meal there. It is also quite busy which makes for a lovely ambiance. The staff are great and friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    133
    36
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Cannot fault this restaurant from service of Manager and wait staff to food and price. Happy hour two for one from 4-6pm. Manager made it a point to chat to every table. Definitely will be going back before we leave.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Food is never disappointing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I love this place. Its not the best food on the island but its always tasty and I have never had a bad meal. The food is fresh and the salads are delish. The staff are really nice, and offer great service and always with a smile. I love sitting here watching the world go by.
My favourite is Gado-Gado
WiFi is brilliant!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“One of the established cafes in Bali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

A restaurant by this name was first established in Ubud and then opened in Kuta. It is a great place to eat, close to Discovery Plaza, with a varied menu and good service.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good food but not spectacular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Good food but not the best I had on Bali. Worth to try for lunch though. The place is quite nice and very central.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kafe Batan Waru also viewed

 

Been to Kafe Batan Waru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kafe Batan Waru, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.