We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Masa Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Masa Inn
Save
You added Masa Inn to your Saves list
Poppies Lane I / 27, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 214 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My wife and I stay at this great hotel from the 2nd of January till the 22nd of January. In this time we became a part of the Masa family. Nothing was to much to ask, the staff were there to make our holiday one to enjoy. Stayed in rooms at the back of the hotel and it was so quiet.The pools are great and allways clean good for that evening swim. Step out onto Poppies 1 and it is a 5 minute walk to Kuta beach or Legian st. Some of the best resturaunts are only 2 min away. If you are really hungry the Havana Club but the best food by far was at La Walon two minutes away from the Masa and is owned buy the brother of the owner of the Masa. Breakfast was simple but very nice twice a week they do a bigger breakfast with Indo food cap cay noodles rice etc. The rooms are clean and have a big bath tub with endless hat water not that you need it. If you are after cheap accomadation that is of a very high standard then I recommend you stay at the Masa Inn

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the Hotel are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Old-fashioned Bali property - lovely gardens, banana pancakes and juice for breakfast, big rooms (although not fancy), own balcony with table and chairs...nice. Great staff. Step outside for restaurants, shops, massage. 5 minutes walk down P. Lane to Kuta Beach.

Room Tip: The rooms out the back are very quiet around a beautiful pool and lawn. Not sure I'd like to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel2008Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

As a first time traveller to Indonesia I booked this hotel based on prior reviews. The hotel is a little dated but very clean, staff are good and almost all speak English, pool area is nice and rooms have air conditioning. It's not fancy but a great clean budget hotel in the middle of kuta.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lempaala, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Peaceful pool, clean and nice rooms. Employees are excellent, they don't try to sell you anything and are really friendly. Breakfast was good and there are near good places to eat. They also give you a ride to the airport with reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Good cheap accommodation in great location with true Bali feel. Nice and simple place, clean rooms, good pool and nice enough breakfast. Very quiet and would recommend it to anyone who are not looking for overpriced 5 star hotel chain accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarrod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at Masa Inn for three nights in July 2012. I have been to Bali and Kuta several times in my life, but this was the first time my husband and kids had been there. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Masa Inn.

The location was very close to the beach, only about a five minute walk. The hotel is located on Poppies Lane, so it was very close to an abundance of shops and restaurants, but far enough from the club scene so that it wasn't too loud at night.

We stayed in the Balinese suite, which we thought was worth the money. The hotel has two pools, and the grounds has a serene garden type of feel, so after a busy day of playing on the beach and sight-seeing, it was very relaxing to come back to a soak in the pool or laying on the lounge chairs. The breakfasts were good, though the options were quite limited.

One downside is that the hotel does look a little dated. But Masa Inn has been around since the 1970's, and still seems like a locally owned and managed hotel, which we were glad to support. The staff were very friendly and accommodating as well.

We plan to stay at Masa Inn again the next time we come to Kuta.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrid V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Amazing location 5 mins to Kuta beach if that is where you want to be. The grounds, pool, gardens etc all amazing. I tried to book highest room as still cheapen they only had a lower room. It was very dirty bathroom. No amenities I.e not even soap. I think they could charge $5 more I.e $40 people would still pay and they could bring rooms up to standard of the grounds and pools etc and add basics like hand soap. Wifi was spotty as well. Breakfast included that was god and was decent. Very god value but with just a little work this would be excellent

Room Tip: Upgrade to highest room you still won't pay more than $60 usd
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#26 of 214 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#61 of 214 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#16 of 214 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#36 of 214 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 2,798 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#49 of 214 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masa Inn

Address: Poppies Lane I / 27, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#27 Family Hotel in Kuta
Number of rooms: 314
Also Known As:
Masa Hotel Kuta
Masa Inn Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing