We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here while in crazy Kuta!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Masa Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Masa Inn
Save
You added Masa Inn to your Saves list
Poppies Lane I / 27, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Stay here while in crazy Kuta!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Masa Inn was recommended to us by a friend. What a great place to relax and get away from the crazyness of Poppies 1 and 2 just steps away. The rooms are very clean and quite big. It's not for the budget traveler, more mid-range. The breakfast was delicious and the staff were very friendly and not pushy. Make sure you get a lounger early in the morning if you wish to bask in the sun poolside. Great place, would return!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    113
    40
    4
    3
See reviews for
64
59
34
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Awsum place. I stayed with four professionally employed girls and we loved it. Cheap, clean with an adequate breakfast. Friendly staff and in the heart of Kuta. I wouldnt stay anywhere else. At these hotel prices u cant ask for anything else. Whoever whinged about the soap on here, spring for ur own buddy.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I recently stayed at the Masa Inn as it was recommended to us by a friend. I was beyond surprised when we arrived at the hotel to find such a gem! The hotel was beautiful, clean and not what I was expecting for $45 a night! The room was simple however it was clean. The pool was amazing and there were always sun beds available! We stayed towards the back of the hotel away from the street hence it was very quiet. I would recommend Masa Inn to anyone looking for a cheap hotel in a good location that has a great atmosphere for couples and families.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are adequate, a little dated. There are two pools a shallow one at front of hotel and one at back which is central location. Staff are friendly, grounds well maintained. Main draw card is location and price. Located Half way along Poppies Lane 1. So Short walk to beach and shopping District. Breakfast was nice. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobart
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed for 10 nights in Kuta at MasaInn after staying 4 nights at the lovely Tarum Haram cottages in Mas. We stayed in the top of the range "Balinese Style Rooms" no 129 and 130. Room where spacious and well priced for a total of $125 for the two room.
Place was quiet during day but there where a few nights where people where extremely rowdy and even when asked by security to be quiet didnt quieten down till after 0130. I think that security need to be more forceful and threaten these people with being kicked out the following day.
Our rooms where back from main entrance between the two pools. Our air conditioner wasnt functioning well and they finally managed to fix the problem half way through our stay. The beds didnt have mattress protectors on them so our sheets slipped around all the time particularly as we had mossie repellant on. Mossies only seemed to become a problem half way through our stay coinciding with the air conditioner being fixed - not sure the relevance of this.
Great location near shops although we got sick of the business of Poppies lane, but eventally worked out how to bypass it by taking small side line just close to TJs restaurant which took us to main road
Breakfast was more than we could eat and very adequate but juices where watered down
Overall I believe you get what you pay for and Masa inn was good value for money for people on a budget

PS Kids loved the great pools!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a hotel that is inexpensive, in the heart of Kuta, that is relatively quiet during the day and rowdy as all hell at night, that offers a terrible breakfast, then look no further! You have found your hotel! Sleep deprivation is a guarantee as is the lack of effort of the security staff here to contain the noise! They were so cheap that they didn't even have the standard tiny cake of soap in the room! Add to that the delightful fragrance of septic and you have the perfect recipe for the hotel from hell!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Honestly that this hotel is in a good location as it is quite close to the beach ! It is a nice complex with swimming pool and garden. Staffs are friendly execpt the old woman at reception.

+ Positive:
- Near the beach.
- Good breakfast.
- Staffs are helpful
- Swimming pool and garden.

+ Negative:
- It really needs an improvement. The room is not clean, bathroom look so old and dirty. It is not the fault of rooms' cleaner.
- Located in a messy street which got lots of crazy money exchangers who try to cheat and take money from you so please DO NOT CHANGE YOUR MONEY HERE. Besides that, this street is very dirty and small so sometimes cars can not come in and we needed to walk alot.
+ Negative:
- It really needs an improvement. The room is not clean, bathroom look so old and dirty. It is not the fault of rooms' cleaner.
- Located in a messy street which got lots of crazy money exchangers who try to cheat and take money from you so please DO NOT CHANGE YOUR MONEY HERE. Besides that, this street is very dirty and small so sometimes cars can not come in and we needed to walk alot.

I will not stay here again !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Masa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masa Inn

Address: Poppies Lane I / 27, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#22 Family Hotel in Kuta
Number of rooms: 314
Also Known As:
Masa Hotel Kuta
Masa Inn Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masa Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.