We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So gorgeous!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Prime Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bali Prime Villas to your Saves list
Bali Prime Villas
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   Dukuh Indah (Banjar Semer ), Umalas Lestari No 10x, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Laguna Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So gorgeous!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

Of all of the places we stayed in Bali, this resort was my favorite. It's quite new, and the rooms are nothing short of fabulous! And the service staff was so nice. I absolutely would recommend staying here if you like being near, but not in, Kuta (20 min away if you don't get lost). It is an extremely quiet place and off the beaten path.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    19
    5
    1
    6
See reviews for
3
57
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

What an amazing way to end our holiday!
The staff were happy to see us every time we returned to the villas after a day out, were helpful with absolutely everything, the rooms were just stunning (and gave us some great interior decoration ideas for our new house too!), private pool was divine, quiet and secluded location without being too far away from everything.
The only 'negatives' were the rather strange shower (no 'showerhead' as such, just water coming out of a spout being pummeled onto you- but no big deal when there was a gorgeous bath with a normal shower head anyway) the coffee was...strange but we like our lattes with Italian coffee so each to their own I suppose, and the breakfast was a little average, but considering there are some fantastic restaurants around where you can get some amazing food for next to nothing, who really cares!
Can't wait to go back in June, highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

We stayed at these villas in May 2010 and again in Jan 2011, and already they feel like our own home away from home.

First of all, they are not in Kuta, but north of it, in Kerobokan, in a very quiet area only a 10-minute taxi from the restaurants and clubs in Seminyak and a 15-taxi from Kuta. So they are far enough to grant one peace and quiet, and close enough to be easily accessible.

The service we received was outstanding. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Most staff speak enough English, so there are no big problems with communication.

We stayed in the two-bedroom villa, which is fabulous. Two fully enclosed air-conditioned villas with adjacent outdoor bath and toilet facilities (of course enlclosed and completely private!), joined by a roofed living-dining area facing a pool (maybe 5 meters -- so not really long enough for a good swim, but OK if you want to do some laps). It was heaven!!

The other villas are the same, but with a single villa. Just as beautiful and just as peaceful and refreshing.

Breakfast is included, and there is a choice of American (toast and coffee, with an option for pancakes or cereal, plus eggs done as you like and a plate of fruit, plus fruit juice), or a couple of Indonesian choices. You choose you food the night before, and it comes usually on time. If they forget to bring something, a simple question brings it running to your table.

People who love the nightlife of Kuta/Seminyak might find these villas too far out in the boondocks, but they offer great peace and relaxation. Just across the street, about 200 m away is Antique Spa, one of the best spas in the whole Kuta-Seminyak area, and another 100 m or so down the road is L'Estari, a wonderful fusion Indonesian-Italian restaurant that is open quite late. It is found behind the Umalas Stables, where one can ride horses. . . . And speaking of food, it is a mere 5-minute taxi away from Metis, ostensibly the best restaurant in the Seminyak area! That's really heaven!

Other than the villas and amenities themselves, the best thing about Bali Prime VIllas is the people. Everyone is friendly and always has a smile, and they are always willing to try to please the guests by helping them as much as possible.

If you are looking for a place where you can escape the hustle & bustle of the world but still visit clubs and restaurants whenever you want, this is the place for you!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

I am quite a tough marker so this might sit lower than some of the other raving reviews of Bali Prime Villas.

I thoroughly research where to stay before travelling (boarding on the brink of obsessive!) and decided on Bali Prime Villas. I thought for the price and the quality of the rooms, it would be money well spent. It was my first time in Bali so I cannot compare it to other villas and what your money can get you, but I was quite satisfied. The villas are lovely but basic and could do with some updated furniture and amenities. The pool is great! Really good size and fresh, we would turn off the waterfall at night (as it was a little bit noisy) but would turn it back on in the morning for the day.

Breakfast was basic - but free so can't complain there! Don't expect 5 star restaurant quality, more like home cooking. Be sure to rinse your dishes straight afterwoods as the ants will be all over them in 2 seconds otherwise! The bedrooms and bathrooms were nice, not the biggest fan of the outdoor bathroom but it was an experience. Didn't encounter any bugs in the rooms themselves so that was good.

The only really thing I didn't really like was the distance to everything. It really isn't that far (15/20min drive to Seminyak and Kuta) but there is nothing around the hotel so you have to organise a car to get anywhere, which was a bit of a pain if you just want to pop out for a walk or grab some supplies. The 2 local food delivery services were, again, basic meals and not the best. I suggest you venture out into town and try the restaurants.

There are plenty spa options in Bali and I would suggest you give them a go ahead of the hotel's "spa" (not really a spa, more of a back room). They aren't really spa attendants, just the guest relation officers who do that when required. The massage was nice but the manicure and pedicure were really long and weren't that great.

All in all it was a pleasant stay and speaking realistically where else in the world can you stay in a nice, decent villa for such a price! But next time I head back to Bali I will probably try another villa, just too see what else is out there.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco, ca
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

Read here for a detailed review of everything! Went here for our Honeymoon and did a lot of research before deciding on Bali Prime Villas. We had standard expectations but they got exceeded once we stepped onto the lot. Our 10 day stay was well worth it, although we think 10 days in any one spot is too much.

LOCATION
The actual hotel is tucked away (nothing in walking distance) from main streets and about 10-15 minutes away from Seminyak and Kuta. Not a problem though since they provide free shuttle service to either city. Just call the front desk a half hour ahead of time. A one-way taxi ride will cost you roughly 25,000/Seminyak and 50,000/ Kuta. Not expensive. Not all taxis immediately knew of the location but once we said it was close to 'Umalas Stable' they knew very well. If you want to be surrounded by the hustle and bustle then this place isn't for you. If you want to wake up to your own beautiful and secluded setting then choose Bali Prime Villas.

ROOM
We got a 1 bedroom villa which was located right next to the reception desk. We did hear the chefs cooking and laughing in the morning but nothing overbearing. They provide free internet but can only access one computer/electronic device at time. So many highlights to this villa ... when you first walk through the door you are greeted by a private pool with waterfall and the outside living room. If you turn off the waterfall make sure to turn it on about 10 minutes before swimming to filter out the plant debris that accumulates. They provide a 5-gallon bottled water stand that produces hot or cold water, plus they refill it if needed. Life saver! Inside the room was our huge closet, electronic safe, 2 separate air conditioners, and our luxurious bed surrounded by a fool proof mosquito net. You can tell the doors and furniture have been used alot but nothing was damaged beyond control. As if it couldn't get better you have an outdoor toilet, bathtub, shower, and sink. I was a bit weary about all this being outside but it's definitely something you have to experience! We felt secure and didn't worry about anyone spying on us. We even sunbathed in the buff our whole time there! Haha.

FOOD
They provide you with a free breakfast everyday consisting of typical Indonesian / American food (Rice, noodles, pancakes, toast). Every morning they come to your villa and set it up for you. They give you a sheet to fill out everyday so you can check off what you want and what time you want food delivered. The Indonesian breakfast was very good! We liked the banana pancakes and the jaffles (toasted sandwich). The fresh fruit juices worked wonders. We tried everything on the menu and it was good for the first few days. After that it got a little tiring but hey it's free and nutritious. We ordered pasta for dinner one night and it wasn't the greatest. It's made and delivered by a restaurant that is partnered up with Prime Villas. NOTE: to avoid bugs rinse out your food plates thoroughly in the sink and put the scraps in a bag.

BUGS
I hate bugs!!! I was weary of this place but overall the bugs weren't really a problem. There were maybe 4 mosquitoes in our room during our 10 day stay but we managed to kill them. Never got bit while sleeping or hanging outside with our clothes off. Could be because of our Deet too. They provide those electronic mosquito repellents that you plug into the wall and we kept those on at night in our room. They also mentioned that they fog the area 1-2 times a month to control them. Even when using the shower and bathroom at night we didn't notice any bugs lurking. The ants here are tiny and if you look hard enough you will see them roaming around the pool, living room, and sink. Just make sure you don't leave food out. We had a friendly gecko inhabit an outside wall during our stay. Saw a few wasps lingering around the tops of trees but nothing ever came close. We did get a handful of mosquito bites BUT occurred during our tours and walking around the beaches at night ... no problem at our villa.

STAFF
The staff was the best we've encountered at a hotel. They all treat you with respect and make you really feel at home. The shuttle driver, Dewa, was so insightful, helpful, and genuine! We even hired him as a driver one day to take us on a tour. Whenever we wanted to book a tour they would call on our behalf and make the reservations. Anything you needed they would do their best to accommodate. Miss those folks!

The place and the people were unforgettable. We miss it and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010 via mobile

This was our first time in Bali and it was wonderful. The staff at prime villas greeted us upon arrival at our villa and were very friendly and accommodating. They helped us organise all our tours and dinners throughout our stay.

The villa itself was fantastic and very well kept. The location is great if you prefer to stay in a secluded area. However the staff were happy to provide transport to nearby places at no extra cost.

Inside the villa it was quite roomy with two air conditioners. The bed was very very comfortable. The bathroom and living area were both outdoors and the private pool was great!

As a bonus the staff allowed us to check out at 8pm on our last night as our flight was scheduled at 11pm at no extra cost.

Overall we were very pleased with our stay at prime villas and would definitely recommend it for any body wishing to enjoy a relaxing and peaceful holiday.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

The location of the villa is at keroborakan,upper of seminyak. It makes a few turns across few paddy fields before arriving. The villa we have initally is 101, which is right near the reception. The door towards the pool is broken and we requested to change another room.

There is an overwhelming numbers of mosquitos and flies! Everything is very basic, love the toilet filled with white stone in the floor, the outdoor shower is very scary at night. love soaking in the tub though but i could hear another couple talking across!

Breakfast nothing fantastic, sunbed very cramped beside the pool, on last day of stay the water level of pool dropped half! and have to wait for service and half a day before it is filled and then i have to check out! Totally frustrated as i intend to spend my morning in the pool!

So in all, bad location, alot of insects, nice bathroom, nice bed, lousy breakfast, lovely driver, need maintance

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali Prime Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Prime Villas

Address: Dukuh Indah (Banjar Semer ), Umalas Lestari No 10x, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Prime Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a wonderful place to stay: beautiful decoration and spacious, clean rooms. Special compliments go to the friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bali Prime Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Prime Villas Hotel Kuta
Bali Prime Villas Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Prime Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.