We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay seafood” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fortuin Cafe

Fortuin Cafe
Jl. Pantai Kedonganan, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 119 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Restaurant details
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“okay seafood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

must try seafood in Jimbaran... but honestly my favourite is Menega at Jimbaran, muaran bay. Must Try: Scallop with jimbaran Sauce..

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    0
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Sloppy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Dinner for 2 as part of a Scoopon deal. We were given no choice of menu. Food was lukewarm when it arrived and no-one explained what was on our plate. Fish was dry and tasted awful. Received a bottle of water on the table, cap was on but there was already a straw in the bottle???? Felt like we were keeping the staff from doing something they would rather have been doing.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not as good as we hoped.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011 via mobile

Recommended by our villa this restaurant was old and dirty. We thought we were going somewhere upmarket! How wrong. Sea food was overpriced and over cooked. Very disappointing!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Be Careful the restaurant was too much pricey for the standard seafoods”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

I went to this restaurant as recommendation by our driver so I was with my family of 5 adult, we ordered 9 ons squid, 1 kg of prawn and 1 baked kue fish but we were shocked what they billed since it cost almost 1 million rupiah.
Gosh it was the most expensive seafoods we ever eaten which normally it used to be for 14 people in good seafood restaurant in Jakarta specifically looking at what we had ordered.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
“Over cooked seafood with a sunset marred by a beach full of rubbish!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

My partner and I found a colour advertisement in an Indonesian travel magazine for this restaurant, so thought we'd give it a go. The photos provided gave the impression we would be dining in style. One of their drivers picked us up from our hotel so it started off well. Once they sat us down we were greeted with a beach full of rubbish. We were asked to choose our desired fish, which they charge per 100 grams. We chose calamari, prawns and red snapper. The snapper was cooked beautifully but the calamari and prawns were bbq to the point of cardboard. Although the staff held the usual Balinese charm, we left with a serious bad taste in our mouths. First and last time we will visit this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fortuin Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Fortuin Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortuin Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.