We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy CNY Trip 2014” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa to your Saves list
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Bukit Permai 5A, Jimbaran - Bali, Jimbaran, Bali 80362, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Jimbaran
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Happy CNY Trip 2014”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The Villa is very conveniently located - very close to the beach. There are plenty beach-front seafood restaurants just next door - ideal for sunset diners and beach-lovers. If you do not appreciate BBQ food smell coming from the restaurant nearby, you can consider 1 bedroom type units, as opposed to 3 bedroom type. The 1 bedroom has connecting doors just like the hotels. Each villa has a very nice jacuzzi pool for those who does not like the sand & sea.

In-room facilities are perfect with wifi. This is welcoming for those who cannot keep their handsets away for a minute. Coffee/tea should also be provided in the kitchen. to perfect in-room facilities Although regular maintenance could have been done more thoroughly to ensure that everything works properly in the villa, I truly appreciated the quick actions to fix minor issues when requested.

Front desk and concierge teams are very friendly, and has good knowledge of tourist information. They are able to communicate in simple English. They have tour packages suitable for different needs. They provided assistance with transport booking for my 19 pax group. Although there were issues on the vehicle initially, but replacement arrangements were handled fairly quickly and efficiently. The transport company should have checked, and confirmed, that the vehicle used is working properly (especially air-conditioning is very important during hot weather). This is of course not within the control of the villa group.

Buffet breakfast are provided daily. The choices of spread and quantity are reasonable good and sufficient. The only short-coming is that freshly-brewed coffee from machine should not be charged. Local coffee are served with the buffet but foreigners may not know how to appreciate this. For some people, it is very important to have a good cup of coffee in the morning - this will make the day. So I hope the villa will improve this.

Finally, I would like to thank the villa team who made our stay a pleasant, safe and comfortable one. Thank you all of you!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the restaurants are better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tingtop, Director of Sales at Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Dorothy Loh Family
Thank you very much for your comment regarding your experienced stay at Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villas Jimbaran Bali Indonesia. Its pleasure meeting you during stayed with us. We will always make a noted to every comment published online. we are all at Baliballiku Beach Front Luxury private Pool Villas appreciated and for the time being we are on progress to upgrading our staff knowledge, room facilities, ambiance etc. we hope we will see you in other occasion in the future which more better services and more facilities. please recommended our villas to your colleague and we can do more for you as much as we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    48
    16
    6
    10
See reviews for
28
68
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed in the villa for 4 nights recently and love the privacy and facilities. Villa has own private pool, living area, kitchenette, bedroom with four poster bed (King or twin) and bathroom with bathtub and shower separately. There is also an outdoor shower area, outdoor canopy style lounge, lots of green surrounding the villa.

The staff of villa are very accomodating, friendly and helpful, although I did encounter some minor issue with one of the night reception duty staff, fortunately issue was resolved immediately upon my insistence of him calling the manager.

My special thanks to the villa driver, Putu who was also my driver through out the 4 nites and had been with me to all the places of interest that I have gone for photography session, a very helpful and accomodating driver...

I will definitely stay in this villa again if I happen to come back to Bali.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tingtop, Director of Sales at Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear valuable Guests
Thank you very much for your comment especially to our driver Putu
hope we will see you again at Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villas Jimbaran Bali soon or maybe you can recommended our villa in to your colleague who come for holidays to Bali
Once again thank you for your stayed with us during holidays in Bali
Regards
Wayan Suarsa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serpong, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We have a great family holiday...thank you for Balibaliku villa,very nice cozy place,nice staffs,only a minute away from Jimbaran beach with many kind of beach attractions which is really good for my son and also we're really enjoy the seafood place...Balibaliku villa is the right place for seafood lovers.
Many thanks for Surya for all services....tumbs up!!!....Shutt family

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudartayana2013, General Manager at Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Ibu Wid

I am very happy too for your great family holiday with us and enjoy our service as well as our Villas

Thank you very much to choosing Balibaliku Villas and We look forward to welcoming you again

Sincerely

Wayan Sudartayana
General Manager

Email : gm@balibaliku.com
Mobile: +62 8135 3122 700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I and my boyfriend stayed here for 7 days, without touring to somewhere else, most of the time we stayed at the villa. We found the villa is clean and quiet even we dont feel so private as our villa facing direct to Le Meridien hotel building. We enjoyed Jimbaran beach walk and visited Jimbaran fish market daily by walk ... it's about 5km :( to buy fresh lobster, squid, tiger prawns at very reasonable price and cooked all of them by ourselves. What we love about this villa, it's equipped with a good kitchennete and we can borrow kitchen tools from the villa's restaurant kitchen. Nirmala supermarket is nearby and we found easily those western herbs and indonesia spices at one place. What a relax holidays we had and oh yess, villa swimming pool is just too short for one or only two strokes :) but we can relax our self in the water by sitting at the side and having wines after seafood party we could also buy outside at the jimbaran seafood cafe. The villa is located in front of Menega seafood cafe - the famous one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudartayana2013, General Manager at Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Miss Nina Setaja

Since Balibaliku Villas now is taking over by New Management Team and started to upgrade our Product and Service, hereby on behalf of Balibaliku Villas Management and Staff, I do appreciate to your time to post of your valued feedback and love our villas. We look forward to welcoming you on your next holiday with us

Sincerely

Wayan Sudartayana
General Manager

Email : gm@balibaliku.com
Mobile: +6281353122700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed one night at the beginning of the holiday. Just a few metres walk to jimbaran beach and all of the restaurants.

Room was clean and staff friendly. There is a large club next door which can be very loud but was not a problem once in the room.

Overall very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great location,very we'll set out,friendly staff,nice pool and gardens in villa.
Comfy bed,clean and mossies were ok.
Only thing we weren't happy about was the noise of the bikes. We were on otherside of road wall. Noisy till all hours at night then again at 7 or so in the morning.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights and we got a good deal via hotel website. The villas are great, huge comfortable beds, loved the outdoor shower and of course the private pool and the little gazebo.
Housekeeping service very good.
The only downside was the breakfast not much choice and the coffee was not very good. If they can improve on that would be fantastic. For a nice coffee you can go down the road just 40 meters to Le Meridien Coffee Shop. We were impressed by the free dinner they sent to our villa during our last night as we booked a 7 nights package, the pasta was very good.
The location is very good as well in a quieter area but you can reach anywhere pretty quickly and just walking distance is a small shopping center that has nice restaurants too. called JImbaran Center.
Jimbaran beach is just 50 meters away from the hotel and amazing sea food restaurants that serve fresh grilled sea food and traditional Indonesian Dishes, The beach is not the best swimming beach - Padang Padang beach is a gem that we only discovered in our last day.
We would definitely recommend the hotel!

Room Tip: Even a big hotel Le Meriden is right beside and their corridors with open balconies overlook BaliBal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa

Address: Jl. Bukit Permai 5A, Jimbaran - Bali, Jimbaran, Bali 80362, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#16 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#16 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Baliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa Jimbaran offers spacious and peaceful villa with a private pool, large outdoor bathroom, air conditioned bed, including lounge room where you can relax and rejuvenate yourself by enjoying spectacular sunsets over the Indian Ocean. The in-house beach club is also available with sport activities. Outside the lobby there are plenty seafood dining in romantic atmosphere. Come at feel the difference at Bali Baliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa Jimbaran. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, AsiaRooms, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Baliku Luxury Villa Hotel Jimbaran
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa Bali/Jimbaran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.