We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa to your Saves list
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Bukit Permai 5A, Jimbaran - Bali, Jimbaran, Bali 80362, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Jimbaran
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Situated very close to the beach and right behind the seafood restaurants it is a great location. We stayed in a 2 br pool villa, the villa was lovely and the pool was great. Very nice to be able to relax by the pool of head out and explore bali. There are lots of great places to eat in the area which aren't all seafood. The only downfalls were at night there were lots of mosquitoes which came in through gaps around the French doors, there was bug spray available and a mozzie zapper which did help however still was bitten quite a bit. A great place to stay .

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    52
    17
    7
    10
See reviews for
32
73
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Only 1 minute to Jimbaran Beach and Muraya Seafood markets. Great location if you like to be somewhere a little quieter than the bustle of Kuta, but only a short taxi ride (15-25 mins) if you want a day trip. Very nice villa and pool, well maintained and friendly staff. Huge bed and very comfortable.
We'll be coming back!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here a few years ago and loved it (I put it as May 2012 only because TripAdvisor only gave me the option to choose from the last 12 months!)! This villa may not be the most luxurious, but many things in this place feels like home.

We love the fact that we the famous strip of beachfront seafood cafes is right next to this villa. We ate there every night! We even like the smell of grilled seafood that occasionally blew onto our villa when the wind went our way. It added to that homey feeling of this villa.

Breakfast was served in our private dining area in our villa. The options were not elaborate - at that time they only had 3 option for western breakfast and 3 for Indonesian. But the way it was served in our own private dining area made it feel like home.

The villa's private pool and outdoor area was large enough for a small party - we hosted an evening with some friends while staying here. The wading pool was also a jet pool (yay!) that is larger than what you would usually call a "wading pool".

I will go back to this villa again when we're looking for a home-y holiday away from home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We spent two night here as part of our honeymoon trip. Following to what I read here, I sent e-mail first to ask for a more private villa. But what we got is a villa right next to the new hotel (still uncompleted) but we thought all villas should be the same cause the next-door hotel is quite tall.
Overall, this place is good for "a whole day tour type", you spent whole day traveling and spent the night at villa. Breakfast was great, good facilities and the bird sound at morning was very pleasant music for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Delightfully charming villas only 50 metres from the beach. They are very private, spacious and traditional Balinese style. The 4 poster bed is monstrous and so comfortable. Delightful bathroom with an extra outdoor shower. The pool is quite small approximately 2 x 5 mtrs, however enough to cool down on hot days. Breakfast can be taken in the restaurant or they deliver to your villa.
Staff are helpful and friendly and ready to assist. Location, whilst close to the beach and the seafood restaurants, is tucked away and a 20 min drive to Seminyak, so if you want more action this is not the area to stay, okay for short stays. We booked airport transfer on arrival but they did not pick us up and denied having received notification from our agent for pick up.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed as a family of 6 in Feb 2013 and loved the 3 bedroom villa. There was more than enough room for all of us and the pool was perfect!

The location is great - right next to the beach and the restaurants. I went for a long walk every morning along the beach without all the hawkers etc. There was hardly anyone around first thing so pretty much had the beach to myself.

There are a few shops and massage places close by that we visited a lot. Handy money changer and Circle K around the corner. All the locals were super nice and never once felt scared walking around at night.

The villa was super clean and the staff exceptional!! Room service was always on time and we loved the room service in our dining area every breakfast. The only negative was the rather strong smell in the twin single room coming from the bathroom.

It was super easy to jump in a cab if the hotel driver was busy and if we could have brought home Katut and Made (not sure if that's right - the security guard) we would have. Easy trip to the busier areas if that's what you prefer. We preferred the quieter spots and a trip to a quiet beach in Nusa Dua where we all had cocktails brought to us on the beach and great massages

Thanks to all the staff at Bali Baliku :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were looking for a short escape from our daily routine work on valentine weekend and we decide to stay in this villa.
The villa was lovely and we really enjoyed spend the most of our time at the private pool.
Lovely outdoor shower, quick room service and nice breakfast.

It's only 2minutes walk to the lovely Jimbaran beach !!
What a memorable valentine moment. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa

Address: Jl. Bukit Permai 5A, Jimbaran - Bali, Jimbaran, Bali 80362, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#15 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Baliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villas offers cozy home comforts and embraces the Balinese way of life. These 16 Luxury Pool Jimbaran Villa are located just 20m from the white sand beaches of Jimbaran Bay and only 10km from Denpasar International Airport. Here you can unwind from the stresses of the city life and drop into the tranquil surroundings of the tropical Bali beach life. The villas are spacious, peaceful and leave nothing to wish for. A private pool, beautiful large outdoor bathroom and air conditioned bed and lounge room are a lovely space to relax and rejuvenate. Just outsite the lobby you'll find a row of some of the most romantic settings for best seafood dining in Bali. Enjoy the "catch of the day" while watching spectacular sunsets over the Indian Ocean and have your feet dangle in the sand. You'll love the in-house beach club which is a great place to laze around and spend your days with a good book or some water sport activities. The bay invites to long beach walks along traditional Balinese fishing villages and more fantastic restaurants. Bali Baliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villas Jimbaran Bali enjoy a strategic location at the far end of Jimbaran Bay and is only 30 minutes away from the Kuta/Seminyak shopping and nightlife district. Come and feel the difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Baliku Luxury Villa Hotel Jimbaran
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa Bali/Jimbaran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.