We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa to your Saves list
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Bukit Permai 5A, Jimbaran - Bali, Jimbaran, Bali 80362, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Jimbaran
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best place in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here twice now on our way back to WA and you cannot fault the service, price, location or villas. This time we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom and wow was it great. We would recommend this to all fellow travelers in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    48
    16
    6
    10
See reviews for
28
68
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We've reserved this villa for our honeymoon much in advance. Right before the trip I've read some tripadvisor reviews mentioning a construction site. After contacting a hotel and asking about this problem we have got an answer that we will get a "quiet villa with full privacy aside from the construction". And that was true, so you just have to mention that you are aware of that before your arrival. The villa was very spaceous and clean, service was good and extremely friendly. The location is just near the beach (cleaned and calm) and the seafood restaurants are great and cheaper then the ones located further to the airport direction. In case you can get a quiet villa it's a great value for money!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

like others i have noted here , we stayed on a deal purchased in aust, making it quite good value, and the villa s with their private pool and balinese style architecture were beautiful and relaxing but the construction is a problem and some villas are right up against the 3 story construction , we were moved, and they can see into your enclosure though i noticed they tarped the work area to prevent this , so while the staff were good in all respects and most helpful and even fun , the elephant in the room is the construction , i would neg a better rate because of it ,

Room Tip: away from construction tho street noise also loud , not as in your face
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Bali Baliku on a voucher purchased in Australia so for us it was great value for money. Unfortunately for the Bali baliku they are building a monstrous Le Meridien which is on 2 sides of the property. We were first offered villa one to which we promptly said no as this villa borders the new building site allowing workers to observe your every move. We ended up in villa 5 which is out of workers site, there was some contruction noise but it didn't bother us. We have enjoyed our stay but I don't think we will return.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Bali Baliku offers luxury villas at a reasonable price. Although it is located right near the beach and seafood restaurants there is nothing else in the area and you need to take a taxi to get to the shopping areas. There is a school next door so there is quite a bit of noise from traffic in the mornings and afternoons. Also currently there is a new hotel being built nearby which also contributes to the noise. Set menus for breakfast are a bit repetitive but still good. Staff service is excellent and the staff are also very friendly. Rooms are clean and good quality. Each villa has its own private pool and gazebo which is quite nice. Free Wifi and DVD's are also good.

Room Tip: This hotel only has a limited numbers of villas which are all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We were very excited to have booked a villa with a private swimming pool garden. Upon arrival we were shocked and stunned to find that two sides of our "private villa" were flanked by a very high and extremely noisy construction site of a new, very tall hotel. It was't just that we couldn't swim or sun bake without all of the construction workers seeing our every move that ruined our stay, it was also the hideous continual noise [ from very early to very late ] that easily penetrated our villa even with all doors and windows shut tight. We asked to leave and be refunded but as we pre paid we were offered only a very small discount with a blase take it or leave it attitude. The breakfast was also disappointing and the aircon kept cutting out!

Room Tip: Number 7 is the worst as it is flanked on two sides by construction!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Though the clean villas are situated in a small individual walled garden including a little individual swimming pool the product is not worth its so called 4 and a halve stars and its exagerated price.
Next to the hotel are two big parking lots where starting from the afternoon many cars cause a lot of noise. A dozen BBQ restaurants between the hotel and the sea cause a huge cloud of smoke that regularly engulfs the villas.
The sole acces road to gthe hotel is usually choked with cars which makes any excursion a lengthy effort in patience waiting in endless traffic jams.
Staff is friendly, breakfast is poor and boring, restaurant to be avoided.
Balikuta is certainly not worth the money we paid completely in advance per internet.
We were happy when we could leave and honestly disappointed.

Room Tip: villas as far away as possible from the parkings and BBQ restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa

Address: Jl. Bukit Permai 5A, Jimbaran - Bali, Jimbaran, Bali 80362, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#16 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#16 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Baliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa Jimbaran offers spacious and peaceful villa with a private pool, large outdoor bathroom, air conditioned bed, including lounge room where you can relax and rejuvenate yourself by enjoying spectacular sunsets over the Indian Ocean. The in-house beach club is also available with sport activities. Outside the lobby there are plenty seafood dining in romantic atmosphere. Come at feel the difference at Bali Baliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa Jimbaran. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, AsiaRooms, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Baliku Luxury Villa Hotel Jimbaran
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa Bali/Jimbaran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.