We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended hotel in jimbaran at much more affordable prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nirmala Hotel

Nirmala Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Nirmala Hotel to your Saves list
Nirmala Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Uluwatu II No. 10, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Jimbaran
goa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended hotel in jimbaran at much more affordable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed here for 6 months during my visit in Bali. must say the service was excellent and the rooms are very clean and spacious i must say you cant compare it to 5 stars in jimbaran but for the price you pay great value. the pool is awesome. Me and my wife were very happy with the location of the hotel, cant get better than this.

Myral- Portugal

Room Tip: if are planning to stay long term please negotiate the prices with the sales department
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there for 3 nights during my visit in Bali with a friend of mine, and overall there was nothing to regret of choosing this hotel, it was simply perfect! The room was spacious and perfectly taken care of. I also really love the way the hotel staff served us, they were very attentive and friendly towards us, making it a truly pleasant stay! It offers great value of money considering it is also located in a strategic place, with nearby supermarket and close to te beach. Overall, it was a perfect choice that we have made in choosing Nirmala Jimbaran as our accommodation in Bali, will absolutely stay here again for our next visit in Bali!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in suite room.
They provide free airport transfer for inhouse guest, better to booked in advance so they can arrange it for you.
When check-in, nothing special, i found my room have a bad smell from the bathroom, ac not cold enough. wifi very slow. the door room is difficult to open and either to closed.
Had complain about the smell and ac, need to wait for a while for follow up. and still have bad smell, but ac ok.
Room and bathroom not clean enough.
The breakfast is poor and we need to go to their restaurant near to lobby, they said i can have breakfast in their rooftop restaurant (which closer to my room), but additional charge may apply. So i dont mind to have breakfast near to lobby.
The breakfast are cold, with a very simple buffet menu and just enough to fill up my stomach,but nothing special on it.
The most that i like during my stay is only their swimming pool, i could enjoy my sunbath and had a Jimbaran city view.
They have basement parking and easy access using the lift.
When check out,they charge me on mini bar which they said its free for suite room. And the receptionist keep saying it is chargeable, i tell her to check their supervisor/manager because they said its free when i check in. And finally my wish is fulfilled.
The overall, service is under standard, food not good, price not reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights and had no problems at all.

Pros :
Very friendly local staff
Clean room
Decent location with supermarket downstairs
Ok breakfast
Decent in-house restaurant with room service
Reasonable pricing
Easy parking underneath the complex

Cons :

Bit noisy in the hallways with lots of what appeared to be package tourists
Air con wasn't the coldest
Shower drainage issues but nothing serious
Free Wifi service was virtually unusable

Conclusion :

If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel in a more quiet location this is a pretty good choice.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

I was staying in this hotel last year and this year for a week trip. I love to stay in the top floor because the room like a cottage/small bungalow with a balcony. For local class hotel in Bali this hotel is quiet nice and cheap. The room is considered big and offered appropriate facilities for 3 stars accommodation. The staff was ok and nice. I think is a good choice to stay especially for a budget holiday.Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

After 2 months travelling across the asian south-east, Nirmala hotel had been clearly the worst experience.
We booked a suite on the roof, wich was not cheap. The room was dirty, also blankets and toilet. Everything was old and neglected, the wall painting, the toilet ceiling, the bath...
When we arrived there weren´t any towels in the room and when we asked for some, they didn't believe us.
They have a bar in the roof, and they told us that we were allowed to eat breakfast there, but in the morning they told the opposite, because the roof bar is only for groups. The groups, were groups of teenagers in tour, with much more cheaper rooms. So we had to eat breakfast in a depressive bar sorrounded with the drivers of the taxis and buses of the tours, who were smoking all the time, and with a wondeful supermarket view...
The only good thing was the terrace of the suite, but we didn't use after the second day when a rat went into our room from the terrace. so we closed the door for the rest of the days. We told about the rat to the staff but they didn't do anything. After the second day we tried to change the hotel, even we had already paid in advance (another bad thing). But you are not allowed to do local callings from the room so we had to buy a movile phone.
Definitivelly the worst hotel experience in my life, expensive and awful. Never go there

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nirmala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirmala Hotel

Address: Jl. Uluwatu II No. 10, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nirmala Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nirmala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirmala Hotel Bali/Jimbaran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nirmala Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.