We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Resorts: Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran Bay

Save Saved
You added Royal Resorts: Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Resorts: Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran Bay
Uluwatu, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 36 hotels in Jimbaran
Lanark, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“very friendly resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

We have never been to a more friendly resort. Every time we returned to the resort,we were met by a smile and our key. We never had to tell them our room number,they always remembered. We had a full kitchen, but never even boiled the kettle. The restaurant on site was inexpensive and very good. They always remembered how we liked our tea etc and could never do enough for us. There are also some very good restaurants nearby. The resort was happy to book them for us. Taxis are cheap.
The resort has their own luxury cars, which can take up to 6 people. They charge about £40 for the day. this includes petrol and the driver. This price is not per person. We thought this was excellent value. The driver's name was Dewar. He spoke excellent English and took us on taylor made tours.He showed us the best of Bali and became a friend.
Before we went we read that there was a problem getting to the beach because the Intercontinental hotel was in front of the resort and they would not let you walk through. We walked round it, to begin with. It was not far but the road is busy especially at night. We then found out that the Intercontinental had a 'happy hour' between 5pm and 7pm. This is a wonderfull place to watch the sun set with a half price glass of wine. The added benefit was that the security men at the gate recognised us as regular customers and let us through. No one turns away paying customers.
The pool area at the Royal Bali is small, but overhung with beautiful flowers. We loved it.
We really loved the Royal Bali and can not recommend it enough.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    23
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
26
48
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mr-MrsRichard
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

We didnt expect everything to be so superb the time we checkd in considering this hotel being one of the least reviewed one on the internet. Trusting our TimeShare plan, we booked RBBC for a 4nights stay (which we regrettd for not making it 7nights). Just like the other reviews, which i felt like i could'v written them mself. Hubby and I were very delighted..:) they addressd us by our names and making the stay very personal.. we didnt get to dine at the restaurant except on the last day hubby had to order guava drink and rice porridge (both hotel staff recommendation) because i had a real bad food poisoning the night before most probably from the cocktail i had in a dinner cruise. It helped a lot, i wish i could thank the waiter myself but i was so sick i couldnt even get up .. Dewa and another lady at the reception (forgot her name - this was 5 months ago) were very nice the staffs and so helpful.. i cant write more but believe me i only have good thoughts about RBBC and surely would recommend anyone going to Bali to stay there..

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Kennedy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

My wife and I have stayed there a couple of times and thoroughly enjoy the place. The staff are fantastic, always use your names and always anticipate what you want. They are worth bringing home with you. The food in the restaurant was superb and we even did a cooking class there last time.Loved the pool and spent quite a bit ot time in it. We had most meals in the restaurant because they were so good and such good value. We are regular travellers to Bali, and have never regretted joining the Time Share Group at Royal Resorts. We will be back there next year too.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

This is the 1st time we have used our home Timeshare Resort in 4 years but it was worth the wait-the staff knew our names every time we came in from a day out & had our key ready for us-they treated us & our 3 yr old son like royalty.We travelled with friends from Launceston that had never been O.S. before & they just loved it too. Our rooms were upstairs next to each other so often at night we would sit on one or the others balcony for a night cap or 2 !! With only 16 units it was never overcrowded & everyone was friendly offering names of Restaurants they recommended & places to see. The rooms were large & even though we had a 1 x bedroom the couch in the lounge folded out to a double bed which our son looked lost in but very cute. The facilities were all there including sending our washing out in the morning & soon as we walked in they would hand it to us with a smile of course. The extras that we liked were the little things like the last day our flight left late so we checked out at 10am & after a day out came back to them letting us have a fresh suite to use the bathroom for all of us to have showers & freshen up-bliss & also we liked the placemats & coasters at their Garden Restaurant which we could not find anywhere so they have ordered 8 for us & 8 for our friends & they are posting them when they are made. The Restaurant by the pool was yummy too-no faults at all. We did wander across the road to The Intercontinental for tea one night but we just felt like a no.-very swish 6 star but too big-too many people & not personal enough & very expensive of course !! If you want something with a personal touch & lots of brilliant service go here if you get a chance-just lovely !!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

This was our 4th stay here. It is part of a Timeshare group (Royal Resorts) and we stayed twice before as an exchange. However, we like it so much that we've also stayed twice by paying when there was no exchanges available. Since our last visit 2 years ago most of the rooms have been fully renovated including new bathrooms and loungesuites, surround sound systems and bedding. Some rooms also have flat screen TV. The "downside" is the old microwave oven although it worked OK, and the tiny barfridge with no door on the freezer (but it DID freeze the ice cubes OK). You pay to use a water container but that's cheaper than carting in bottled water from the shops every day. They replenish your tea and coffee samples daily which is another "plus". The restaurant is very cheap considering it's a hotel and unless you want to pay heaps by visiting one of the many 5* hotels close-by it's fine. There are quite a few very local warungs if you don't mind eating' local style' which we did and weren't sick at all. There are now several small "supermarkets" close by that you can buy your provisions if you want to stock your fridge. The only 'down'side is the number of people constantly being shown thru the hotel as prospective buyers off the street. If you get an upstairs room you'll have to climb the stairs. The downstairs rooms mostly have a view over the lovely gardens. The pool is smallish and very cold with an attractive waterfall feature. Comfy daybeds by the pool under umbrellas for shade and pool bar service if you wish. Staff are always very freindly and helpful. Can't wait for next year!! Oh yes, the massages next door at La Fausta are the BEST we've had in Bali or anywhere else at a very reasonable price. The hotel does actually have a Spa now but we didn't partake of the treatments after we found the one next door!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Uluwattu and Nusa Dua to the south , Kuta & Semniyak to the north , Bay and beach on the east - what more can u ask for. A small resort with 16 rooms , friendly staff (Dewa in particular) , small pool , comfortable rooms with effective air con and a typical balinese set up .!!! we shall surely return to RBBC and to Bali

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

Woww – what a wonderful, secluded and pleasant resort. Away from the hussle of a busy life style. Beautiful in every way: All staff members were pleasant, exceptionally helpful and friendly – always attentive to the needs of guests – very professional. Very comfortable apartment – nice furnishings, very spacious, clean and tidy at all times. Rooms were cleaned during the day and in the evening staff came to make up the divan bed and place a mosquito coil in the room and also to enquire if all is well. WHAT A WONDERFUL SERVICE! The Restaurant is small and delightful – the kitchen staff made us feel part of the hotel family and we enjoyed every meal – very delicious. The administrative staff were very professional and attended to all our enquiries and suggested best places to visit and things to do. Always went out of their way to make our holiday a delight. To all staff members and their family, I offer God’s richest blessings and thank them for making my husband’s and my holiday a delight. I would definitely go back there again.

Juliette Lewars

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Royal Resorts: Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Resorts: Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran Bay

Address: Uluwatu, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Resorts: Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran Bay, located adjacent to the beautiful beach of Jimbaran Bay, offers an exclusive private holiday experience to always remember. The resort is truly first class with sixteen luxury one bedroom apartments, each fully air conditioned with private balconies or courtyards. The pool area is breathtaking and offers the perfect place to relax after a day at the beach, a shopping trip to nearby Kuta or a day excursion around the island. A short walk along the beach will lead you to Karma Jimbaran with the famous di Mare Restaurant. So if it is high quality cuisine you are looking for or the budget priced fresh seafood served by the beach shack restaurants, then Jimbaran Bay offers the best of what’s available right across the spectrum leaving you spoiled for choice night after night. The Royal Bali Beach Club is only fifteen minutes from Denpasar airport and central to most tourist attractions on Bali. The beaches and golf courses of Nusa Dua and the shopping mecca of Kuta are fifteen minutes away in a taxi, and the boat harbour and Waterbom Park are 25 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Otel so you can book your Royal Resorts: Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Bali Beach Club At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
Royal Resorts: Royal Bali Beach Club At Jimbaran Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Resorts: Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.