We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club to your Saves list
Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club
Uluwatu, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Jimbaran
East Molesey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great little resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This was our second visit to this resort and we were greeted like long lost friends. The rooms were very comfortable and the Restaurant and Bar were excellent, there was a varied menu which catered for all tastes. They arranged several trips for us and hiring the resort car and driver for the day was great value.
The pool was very good although not large there was plenty of space and loungers for all and the gardens had matured since our last visit and offered plenty of shade. The beach was a fair walk away from the resort but well worth the effort with friendly food and beverage outlets offering loungers and umbrellas at reasonable rates.
Overall the resort was excellent and we will go again, the people in Bali are a joy to be with and nothing is too much effort for them always smiling and they mean it.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road are quieter and first floor with balcony would give best options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Royal_Group, General Manager at Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Johnatjasperlodge, thank you very much for your review and we are very happy that you had great time with us.
Please do not forget The Royal Bali Beach Club Jimbaran when planning your next trip to Bali.
Once again, thank for staying with us, and recommended our resort Royal Bali Beach Club.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards,
staff and management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    24
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
55
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DDragonman
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The hotel is about 30 minutes from the airport and is located right across the street from the InterContinental Hotel. The lobby is absolutely gorgeous and the staff were extremely friendly. It was our first time in Bali and we really weren't expecting the hotel to be so beautiful. Our room was extremely spacious and the balcony overlooked the pool. Jimbaran beach was only a 5 minute walk through the InterContinental hotel. The resort does provide transportation but you can also catch a taxi for about 30-50 thousand IDR, depending on where you need to go, off of jalan Uluwatu in front of the resort. There are a number of small shops and restaurants only 2 minutes down the street including a Farmers Market all within walking distance. The resort offers free WiFi and there's an ATM machine right next door to the resort. We truly loved our stay at the Royal Bali Beach Club-Jimbaran and would definitely recommend them.

Room Tip: Pick room # 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Dragonman,thank you very much for your review, we are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.On behalf of the staff and Management the Royal Bali Beach Club.
Please do not forget The Royal Bali Beach Club Jimbaran when planning your next trip to Bali.
Once again, thank for staying with us, and recommended our resort.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Lovely room (11)overlooking the pool. Pool area is small but we always got a sun chair. Watch your change with the pool side staff. A couple of times we got no change back. Staff were friendly
& helpful. The restaurant was a bit pricey (resort prices). Overall, we'd stay here again. Recommend Pizzona & grocer & grind to eat at

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Lilly Gorey, thank you for your review.On behalf of the staff and Management the Royal Bali Beach Club, we would like to express our warm appreciation for your comment and wish you all the best in the days to come.
Please do not forget The Royal Bali Beach Club Jimbaran when planning your next trip to Bali.
Once again, thank for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards,
Staff and management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The Royal Bali Beach Club, Jimbaran Bay is located very close to the beach. I liked the overall experience at the Resort and enjoyed the stay with my Wife and Kids.

The Staff is very friendly and took good care of the local sight seeing as well.

Spent lot of time relaxing at the Swimming pool which is very kid-friendly. The food scene is very good at the nearby Jimbaran BEach area and everything is very cheap and clean.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Fastlove, thank you very much for your review, we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Royal Jimbaran resort. Once again, thank for staying with us, and recommended our resort Royal Bali Beach Club.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
staff and management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

My family enjoyed our stay at the Royal Bali Beach Club in Jimbaran.. We love staying at this resort as it is away from busy Kuta & Legian. We enjoy relaxing by the pool & spending time together as a family. The Villa's are lovely spacious & very comfortable. All of the staff are warm & friendly. Even though the resort is away from Kuta, transport is easily available at the front of the resort for a cost of about 40 to 50 thousand Rp.. We had our young daughter with us who loves to swim, so we requested to be near the pool which was perfect for us.. I love the gardens they are gorgeous. I do enjoy staying in small boutique hotels as I feel they are more friendly than the large hotels.. I do recommend the Royal Bali Beach Club : )

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Joolso, we would like to express our warm appreciation for your positive review about our pool and garden. We wish you all the best in the days to come and we are glad you had a wonderful time with us.
Please do not forget The Royal Bali Beach Club Jimbaran when planning your next trip to Bali.
Once again, thank for staying with us, and recommended our resort Royal Bali Beach Club.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards,
staff and management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I loved this small 16 room resort. About a 15 minute walk to the beach. One of the highlights of the Trip was eat at one of the restaurants displayed along a strech of the beach and watch the sunset. Wow!!.There are quite a few restaurants close by and within walking distance from the resort.
The Royal Beach Club at Jambaran Bay is a great place to holiday especially if you want to relax.For couples it would be quite romantic. Lovely staff that are always available and give great service.I would definaltely return to this very cute resort.

Room Tip: Ground level room # 2 is located 1 minute walk to the pool and to the resorts cute restaurant. Grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Pauline, thank you very much for your review and we are glad you are had a great time with us. We are glad you mentioned our staff and our great service. Please do not forget The Royal Bali Beach Club Jimbaran when planning your next trip to Bali.
Once again, thank for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards,
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

RBC is a fascinating resort that is simply idylic for a family holiday. The staff is warm, caring and tourist friendly. The advice rendered is apt and in the interest of the tourist. The ladies manning the front desk are highly cultured and charming. Dewi Aryani won my family over in entirety. We would love to be back again and again.

Bali is an enchanting island. The people are friendly, the place is totally safe and genuinely affordable.

Review is by General P.K.Saighal, Indian Army.

Room Tip: All rooms are good particularl those that over-look the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Royal_Group, General Manager at Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
A warm greeting from The Royal Bali Beach Club Jimbaran – Bali.

On behalf of the staff and Management the Royal Bali Beach Club, we would like to express our warm appreciation for your comment and wish you all the best in the days to come.
Please do not forget The Royal Bali Beach Club Jimbaran when planning your next trip to Bali.
Once again, thank for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards from Staff & management .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club

Address: Uluwatu, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Resorts: Royal Bali Beach Club at Jimbaran Bay, located adjacent to the beautiful beach of Jimbaran Bay, offers an exclusive private holiday experience to always remember. The resort is truly first class with sixteen luxury one bedroom apartments, each fully air conditioned with private balconies or courtyards. The pool area is breathtaking and offers the perfect place to relax after a day at the beach, a shopping trip to nearby Kuta or a day excursion around the island. A short walk along the beach will lead you to Karma Jimbaran with the famous di Mare Restaurant. So if it is high quality cuisine you are looking for or the budget priced fresh seafood served by the beach shack restaurants, then Jimbaran Bay offers the best of what’s available right across the spectrum leaving you spoiled for choice night after night. The Royal Bali Beach Club is only fifteen minutes from Denpasar airport and central to most tourist attractions on Bali. The beaches and golf courses of Nusa Dua and the shopping mecca of Kuta are fifteen minutes away in a taxi, and the boat harbour and Waterbom Park are 25 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Bali Beach Club At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Jimbaran: Royal Bali Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.