We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic to the max!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa to your Saves list
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Yoga Perkanti, Jimbaran, Bali 80364, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Romantic to the max!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We went for our honeymoon on the recommendation of friends. and cannot say enough good things. We would definitely come back! Beautiful accommodation, very private, quiet, OK food(loved complimentary high tea and kayumanis cookies!), GREAT service, GREAT spa, free driver to downtown and near by attractions, about 10-15 minute drive to downtown where they have the BEST shopping in all of Bali(so don't hold out). Only downside for me was one day they fumigated for mosquitoes and I had to walk though the gas to get to my room(I was warned beforehand, but forgot) also the pool was a little to cool for me to swim in it. It was in the shade, so I did not do more than jump in and jump out. I booked a year in advance for best room rate. LOVE IT!

Room Tip: Try to get a sunny room with less shade if you get cool in the shade/pool easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Molly H,

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for staying with us at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.
We are very delighted to hear that your honeymoon stay was great experience. We really appreciate your positive feedback toward our staff and facilities. We strive to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.
We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    37
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
61
179
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I stayed here five nights on my own in July and it was a real tonic for the soul. My villa was beautiful, well looked after and secluded with a wonderful private pool. Perfect for some downtime and getting away from absolutely everything (although the wifi was fast ... ) Food was lovely and served in the villa if you wanted. The staff were great - really friendly but not overbearing and service impeccable. Really can't fault it. Outside shower was a beautiful touch. I would absolutely 100% recommend this place for people wanting some space and quiet. Jimbaran beach itself is huge and pretty safe for swimming with lots of fish restaurants, but otherwise there's not a lot to keep you in Jimbaran itself so if you're looking for nightlife etc it's probably not the place for you. The hotel will organise trips elsewhere though, all very efficient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Madpantz

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for staying with us at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.
We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time during stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback toward our staff and facilities. We strive to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.
We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I were in our honeymoon there.

everything was perfect!

The staff are friendly, the rooms clean and the service very good!

The Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa is very recommendable!

I hope, we can go next year again. Thank you to the Kayumanis team and many thanks to our butler Metada!







  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Lei Panda

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for staying with us at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.
We are very happy to hear that you had a perfect experience during stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback toward our staff particular Mertada has good taken care of you. We strive to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.
We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

OK here is the deal, if you want to stay in a large villa, private swimming pool, two baths, large bedroom and other spaces. You want to be near Jimbaran beach with awesome sea food, you want to be pampered by Kayumanis Staff who are extremely professional, You have young to teenage children, you want to enjoy privacy, you want to eat awesome 24 hr in hotel menu, you are next to Cuca hottest joint at Bali, you want General Manager of the hotel trying his best for you to make this stay time of of your life, You have reached right place. Kayumanis in Bali…

We are just ending our vacation in Bali and can say with bottom of our heart, Kayumanis is a "Gem" of Bali. When we started our vacation Bali was a one time travel but now we plan to come again and mostly due to hospitality of hotel and other balinese people who interacted with us. We found everyone in the hotel genuine and hard working, they will make your stay a heaven.

General Manager Karata and every staff member has very high standards and attends to every guest as if they came to their home, what more is needed from a hotel !

Let me list our few memorable moments, we came in one day late due to airline delays and hotel was gracious enough to compensate us with a candle light dinner, the delay was not a issue of the hotel. At one time we did not have Indonesian rupee to pay for our food delivery, hotel reception paid the money and added to our bill, we never saw this in our visits. Our child threw up two nights due to heat, not anything to do with hotel, but they came very late in the night and provided us full house keeping. This is a 5* service…

Thank you General Manager Karata and entire Kayumani's team to make our stay memorable. Namaste… we will come again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Rachel G

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for staying with us at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.
We are very delighted that you and your family had a wonderful experience during stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback toward our staff and property. We strive to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.
We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow on the Wold, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

They say it's the small things that count, and this couldn't be more true of Kayumanis, they have thought of everything to make it a perfect get-away retreat from life - especially the home-made cookies on tap. The villa's were so much bigger than we expected and luxurious. We only wish we could have stayed longer. If you're in to cocktails, try the Tokyo Mojito....amazing. We ate out every night on Jimbaran beach, there's a huge choice of places to eat, some more touristy than others, but all the fish is fresh and cooked with plenty of garlic!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Phil G

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

Thank you for taking the precious time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We really happy to hear that you had perfect experience during stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran recently.
We appreciated your compliment toward our service and facilities and we are very glad to share it to all of our team member.

We look forward to welcoming you again to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My mom and I traveled to Bali for ten days to celebrate my college graduation. In addition to staying at Kayumanis Ubud (also excellent), we stayed for four nights at Kayumanis Jimbaran in a one-bedroom villas. Without a doubt, the staff's careful attention to detail is what made our trip to Bali truly memorable. Our butlers Mertada and Choy saw to our every need, from setting up a sunset cruise off Jimbaran beach (a must) to driving us all the way back to the airport to look for some lost luggage. Indonesia our 47th country visited, it was thanks to the staff at Kayumanis Jimbaran for making Bali one of our favorites. The splendor of the villa combined with the attentiveness of the staff made for a wonderful trip, and we can't wait to return soon.

Room Tip: The villas further away from the reception area are likely the most quiet, far away from other peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Willellingson

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for staying with us at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.
We are very delighted that you and your mom had a wonderful experience during stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback toward our staff and property. We strive to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.
We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My wife and I were just so amazed by the hospitatlity that all the staff has in Kayumanis. They were willing to go an extra mile to meet our needs and requests, even to the details. From the beginning when we they picked us up at the airport, we were provided with cold towel, drinks, and cookies.
The private estate in Jimbaran was really beautiful, spacious, and private and quiet, of course, just what a honeymooner would love. With the traditional architechture, we had a feeling of Balinese village with all the greeneries and coconut trees.
In addition, the food was nice too. Really like the wide selection of breakfast menu that we can choose from. Also, the afternoon teas are pleasant and generous.
Overall, we are very satisfied by the great service that Kayumanis has offered. We would love to surely come back when we need a private retreat someday :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Poernomo g

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

Thank you for taking the precious time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We really happy to hear that you had a wonderful honeymoon experience during stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran recently.
We appreciated your compliment toward our service and facilities and very glad to share it to all of our team member.

We look forward to welcoming you again to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
2.6 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran Bali by AYANA
4.2 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
6.2 mi away
The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.2 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#8 of 41 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jamahal Private Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa

Address: Jalan Yoga Perkanti, Jimbaran, Bali 80364, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the sense of community experienced in a typical Balinese village, Kayumanis Private Estate at Jimbaran is an exclusive sanctuary. It is set amidst a grove of dancing coconut palms and captures the gentle spirit of the surrounding environment. A short journey from the airport, Jimbaran is an elite neighbourhood blessed with a pristine beachfront and is cooled by tropical evening breezes. The entire estate is attuned to the climate through the use of the finest indigenous materials. A collection of 19 contemporary villas have been purposely designed to emulate the Balinese style of open living. Each luxury villa is encompassed within a garden compound with a private pool and other high-end amenities for optimal comfort. Facilities include a Spa villa delivering a menu of nurturing body and beauty rituals to address wellness needs. Tapis Restaurant is a refined setting that celebrates the exquisite flavours of the Indonesian archipelago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Agoda, Splendia and Odigeo so you can book your Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate Hotel Jimbaran
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.