We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa to your Saves list
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Yoga Perkanti, Jimbaran, Bali 80364, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Special Offer from the #1
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Geelong, Australia
1 review
“The very best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a fantastic time staying in a 1 bedroom private Villa for 10 nights.
The service is excellent and the staff are all beautiful people , extremely friendly , they can not help you enough.
The resort is first class, and very private.
Ubud is within close proximity and the resort drivers made sure you returned home safe.
Great experience and a great time.
Geelong Australia

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    35
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
56
150
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon and it was outstanding! It is so peaceful and secluded in your private villa that you hardly know anyone is around. The accommodation is of a really high standard, whilst retaining a Balinese charm in all its aspects, and the service level is exceptional. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and they are able to arrange all transport/excursions you want very easily. A very minor gripe is that a couple of times this was slightly overbearing - for example, asking where you are going whenever you walk past reception(!) - but I believe this is only done with their guests' safety in mind. This place is incredible and perfect for couples seeking somewhere to unwind and get away from things.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Life doesn't get any better when staying here. It's a true luxury bali experience with unrivaled service. I'm attempting to replicate my massage room from this experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We just stayed at the Kayumanis Jimbaran in one of the 1 bedroom private villas for 7 nights. Having previously stayed at countless hotels and resorts (of all levels) for both work and pleasure over the years, I have never had such AMAZING service as I had during my stay here. The staff they have working at this property are ALL incredibly friendly, courteous, professional and accommodating. The villa itself was SO BEAUTIFUL and so tranquil. The private pool was bliss. Additionally, they have services to take you wherever you desire to visit and your private butler takes care of anything and everything you want - 24 hours a day. Combining the beauty of the villas with the impeccable staff they have to ensure a perfect holiday experience - Kayumanis Jimbaran is definitely a wonderful place to stay on your holiday in Bali.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I am very disappointed with the room prepared by Kayumanis Jimbaran.
Firstly, my room is deeply inside the hotel and it requires 2-3 minutes walk from and to the lobby. It's not too convenient and I always get mosquito bite on the way.
Secondly, my room is not a closed area. Mosquitos can fly in even I close the door. It's very terrible for staying in the room. My wife got several bites in the first night.
Thirdly, we did see many living organisms inside our room. Frog on the wall, cat running around the wall.... It's not comfortable at all....
The hotel staff already installed mosquito repellent but unluckily it doesn't work at all.

We lived there for 3 nights. We complaint and the hotel arranged another room for us in the next day. That one was much better. At least the room is closed area and is close to the lobby.

Not everything is bad. Kayamanis offers free shuttle service to areas like Kuta. If their shuttle is not available, they will pay for the taxi fee. This is good.

It, however, gave bad experience in living in Bali. I wouldn't come back there anymore.

Room Tip: Always choose a room that is entirely a closed area, otherwise mosquitos can fly into your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We just stayed 5 nights at Kayumanis; I would say it has a very high level service, we basically had personal Buttler the entire stay which was very helpful for all the activities and demands we had in Bali. Room service, transfers to and from different points of the city, spa and food are some of the good points to mention about this hotel, but the most important point is the friendly and warm atmosphere of the staff.
Just make sure you take some tick & mosquito repellent with you.
Finally if you are looking for some beach vacations this might not be the perfect hotel to stay unless you don't mind to travel 20-30 min to other kayumanis location as the beach which is walking distance is not that great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We enjoyed our holiday at our comfortable well-equiped villa.
We want to thank everybody very much for total excellent, high level service (nice breakfast, buttler service, room-service, massage, transfers and so on.....) warm atmosphere, friendly, kind and very professional hospitality, for many-many smiles from everybody! :-))))
Every team member (from security at entrance till housekeepers in the room) is very benevolent and affable.
Especially we thank the reception clarcks, butlers. Sometimes it is wanted something uncertain (to go somewhere, to eat or drink something), but you dont know exactly what.... They always ask you and offer you something that you really want. The Kayumanis butlers could guess our wishes :-)

Thanks for dressing up our swimming pool by flowers and candels. It was magnificent surprize for me!

We've stayed at many different hotels (chains and non-chains) but Kayumanis Jimbaran is one of the best!
We really enjoyed our holiday! Excellent!
Hope to come again!

P.S. This place is very private, far from all type of life. Place just for 2 people.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa

Address: Jalan Yoga Perkanti, Jimbaran, Bali 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the sense of community experienced in a typical Balinese village, Kayumanis Private Estate at Jimbaran is an exclusive sanctuary. It is set amidst a grove of dancing coconut palms and captures the gentle spirit of the surrounding environment. A short journey from the airport, Jimbaran is an elite neighbourhood blessed with a pristine beachfront and is cooled by tropical evening breezes. The entire estate is attuned to the climate through the use of the finest indigenous materials. A collection of 19 contemporary villas have been purposely designed to emulate the Balinese style of open living. Each luxury villa is encompassed within a garden compound with a private pool and other high-end amenities for optimal comfort. Facilities include a Spa villa delivering a menu of nurturing body and beauty rituals to address wellness needs. Tapis Restaurant is a refined setting that celebrates the exquisite flavours of the Indonesian archipelago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Splendia, Despegar.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate Hotel Jimbaran
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.