We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel I Have ever stayed on!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jamahal Private Resort & SPA

Save Saved
You added Jamahal Private Resort & SPA to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jamahal Private Resort & SPA
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Uluwatu I, Jimbaran, Bali 80364, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
VIP Kiss - save min. 30%
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Jimbaran
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Hotel I Have ever stayed on!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Service, Quality of rooms, Food, Location... you name it you have it here. The hotel staff is awesome and the food is delicious. The rooms are so beautiful I have more pictures of the hotel room than many other sites I have visited!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    26
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
237
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at Jamahal for two nights at the end of our honeymoon throughout S.E. Asia. By this time we were looking to relax and that's exactly what we got!
As expected in January we got some rain, but we were more than happy to stay in and enjoy the private villa, with its private pool and breakfast delivered to our garden. Roomy, clean, quiet, and with plenty of pampering. Truly a honeymoon stay!
I highly recommend it for couple or honeymooners, not so much for families, as it might be too quiet, and there's a 5 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

If you want total seclusion in a villa with walls around it and you order in everything then this is for you.This is no bar/restaurant and one common pool.The beach is a good walk but very windy and typical of Bali with heaps of rubbish everywhere on the shore.The breakfast was excellent as are the staff.All very friendly. There are few restaurants nearby and a walk outside the compound is challenging with the traffic and rundown sidewalks.Rooms are spacious and clean.Dont get me wrong its a lovely place-it just didn't suit us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Jamahal for three nights and liked it so much that after a trip to Ubud we went back and stayed for another two nights. The locations is perfect. It was right across the street from the beach with lounge chairs set up on the beach for guests to use. The staff will help set up day trips and organize cars as you need them. Everyone there is so friendly and knowledgeable we have already highly recommended it to friends and family!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We've just gotten back from an 8-day stay at the Jamahal and I'd rate it as one of the most relaxing holidays we've ever had. We chose Jimbaran because it is a quiet location and wanted a quiet and relaxing break. We stayed in a villa with private pool but the main pool was practically outside our door so we had the choice of pool or going to the beach, which is a 5 minute walk away or you can take the courtesy shuttle.

Our villa was beautiful with all amenities you could possibly want - plenty of space to lounge around in inside or just outside with table and chairs by the pool. It, and the entire property is spotlessly clean. The team there are simply superb, genuinely friendly, gracious and courteous without being too over-the-top. In fact, the service was one of the best things about the place, in a list of very good things!

If you want nightlife Jimbaran is probably not the place to stay and taxis to Kuta or Seminyak take ages in the evening traffic, but if you want utter relaxation and peace to de-stress, then the Jamahal is perfect.

Few key points:
- not on the beach but you can walk there easily or take the shuttle. We walked during the day and went to the beach at night to eat - there's a choice of fish restaurants where you can watch the sun set and hear the waves as you eat.
- continental breakfast was included in our deal and it was excellent - and always served with a smile. It was served in our villa - a very luxurious touch.
- the property is not that big and though the Manager, Dhita told us it was full, you would never think so as it was very quiet and peaceful. There were never more than 6 people around the big pool so it felt really relaxing.
- if you want a bit of a change of scene from the hotel, Jimbaran Corner shopping centre is about 1km away (or less than AUD1 in a taxi). There is a good cafe there and a couple of other restaurants and shops.
- The Jamahal spa was excellent - highly recommend the Ayuverda treatment.
- Free wi-fi
- Lovely toiletries, linen and very comfortable bed

For the level of accommodation and service, I think the price is very good. We would definitely return. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in a villa with private pool - would highly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Vest-Agder, Norway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at Jamahal for 6 days.
They have 13 big rooms (villas).
They are a bit pricey, but you definetly get your moneys worth.
The staff is AMAZING, every and each one of them.
They have a spot on the beach 5 mins walk from the resort.
Everything is A++
The ONLY thing that is not, is the food, witch is so-so..
But then again, they are not all-inclusive spot either.
Its a great spot, highly rcomended!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room nr 8, witch was awsome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

A huge part of me doesn't want to tell you about this hotel, I worry that if everyone finds out just how good this place is it will be ruined. it's number one for a reason, it feels like an oasis of calm within the madness of Jimbirans streets, the staff are wonderful, attentive but not overbearing and the rooms are superb, having breakfast served on your private patio is such a great way to start every day. The pool with its natural form and giant boulders in it for steps and a waterfall is great.

So if you want to stay in a quiet oasis, this is the place. If you're a Bogan a new term I discovered after visiting Kuta stay in Kuta. If you need expensive clothes shops and look at me bars stay in Seminyak, if you want to be able to hop in a cab and go anywhere stay here-just don't tell anyone!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jamahal Private Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jamahal Private Resort & SPA

Address: Jl. Uluwatu I, Jimbaran, Bali 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#1 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jamahal Private Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In ancient sanskrit, "jamahal" means "precious time;" this small private estate has been transformed into one of Bali's best boutique resorts, a heaven for maximum 12 couples and honeymooners seeking precious time pampered by 70 attentive staff together. Private and cozy, jamahal is a splendid collection of ten suite villas and three villas. Structures and interiors artfully blend contemporary and traditional elements. Located in the center of former fishing village of jimbaran with a private beach club only 350 meters away from the resort. Definitely not a main stream resort but the place for a great service experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Splendia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Jamahal Private Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamahal Private Resort And Spa
Jamahal Private Resort & Spa Hotel Jimbaran
Jamahal Private Hotel
Jamahal Private Resort & SPA Bali/Jimbaran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jamahal Private Resort & SPA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.