We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a villa with an amazing view and pool.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Hening Boutique Hotel & Spa Jimbaran Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Hening Boutique Hotel & Spa Jimbaran Bali to your Saves list
Villa Hening Boutique Hotel & Spa Jimbaran Bali
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Kori Nuansa, Harbour View Kav.17 (Taman Griya) | Jimbaran, Nusa Dua, Bali, Jimbaran, Bali 80234, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location for a villa with an amazing view and pool.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

We arrived in Bali on 30th April. My newly married wife and I. We were greeted at the airport by the villa manager, very pleasant on our whole stay he was like a concierge service. Took care of everything we needed providing free shuttles and taking us to certain places to.

We got a complimentary upgrade to the deluxe room, very spacious indeed. The villa staff were very friendly always smiling. The villa is conviently located between jimbaran kuta and Nusa dua.

The pool is really nice. With amazing views. Perfect place for relaxing very peaceful.

We will definately visit again. Great value for money.

Regards

Mohamed

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vm_villahening, Manager at Villa Hening Boutique Hotel & Spa Jimbaran Bali, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear Mr. Moatcha,

Thank you for write review for the entire team of Villa Hening Boutique Hotel & Spa, we really appreciate it.
We always try to serve the best that we can do for all of our guest, and we have beautiful moment with you also. May God give immortality and good fortune for your marriage, now and forever.

Thank you for staying with us & give memorable moment
This is absolutely your home in Bali....

Best Regards,


Villa Manager & The Entire Team of Villa Hening Boutique Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    3
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
17
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I have try to stay at seminyak,ubud,nusa dua but I really like situation and best view in this villa, 6 days is not enough for us, we don't want to go home !!!!!

staff extremely helpful, also the manager mr wawan is professional one, they will help anything you want.

breakfast is good, serve in poolfront restaurant with harbor view & bali mountains, really rejuvenate & relaxing for us. late check out is free of charge, also WIFI, welcome drink, complimentary water, shuttle and many more. i think the price is too low for best villa like this, so my suggestion is do not think but just choose it !!!!!!

we will back for sure with family

Room Tip: we stay at deluxe 1 bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vm_villahening, Manager at Villa Hening Boutique Hotel & Spa Jimbaran Bali, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Dear Ms. Julia,

There is no words can I say other than thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor World's Most Trusted Travel Advice.

I really like your comment, shows that you really enjoy the amosphere of Villa Hening, yes we have beautiful view of Benoa Harbour, East coastal of Bali island, also mountain view just if the clouds is clear.
Melissa is Deluxe 1 Bedroom Poolfront with harbour view & have spacious dressing room, huge room with LCD TV 42-inch.
Really thank you for choosing Villa Hening, we have try to be helpful.

Please feel free to contact us for next vacation.

This is absolutely your home in Bali.....

With regards,

Villa Manager & Entire Team of Villa Hening Boutique Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

The pool & view is breathtaking & spectacular! You can see the whole of Jimbaran, Benoa bay & the volcano in the middle of Bali.
The rooms are beautifully designed. Everything was spacious & clean except the bathrooms. First we booked the pool sunset view room. We asked to move as soon as we arrived because the shutter blinds gave no privacy & would have let the morning light shine straight in. The bathroom was also tiny & extremely dirty. The staff were lovely & very accommodating and we were moved to the Melissa room which was HUGE! The outdoor bathroom was gorgeous except gave no privacy! Especially because the villa had work being done on the roof so we constantly had work men walking along the wall of our bathroom! We had to use the lobby toilet & hang towels around the shower for some privacy.
The rooms are great value for money. We practically had the place to ourselves with lovely sunset meals on the varanda.
Its such a shame there were workmen hanging around all day every day. It really spoilt the serenity. They should have closed down the villa down to complete the work. I'm sure in high season the work will be complete, but
there is also a huge construction site next door which meant a lot of noise during the day :(. I really want to give this place a good review as the staff were lovely & the place was lovely, but unfortunately the workmen, cleanliness & construction site next door really tainted our stay :(.
The staff were lovely enough to give us free internet & a late check out of 7pm at no extra charge!!! :)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vm_villahening, Manager at Villa Hening Boutique Hotel & Spa Jimbaran Bali, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Mr/Ms. Dandel,

First I would like to say big thank you for choosing Villa Hening Boutique Hotel & Spa as your home in Bali......
Starting at September 2011-March 2012 Bali in bad rainy season, so it tooks effect to outdoor painting, just small rain spots but I decided to paint it all in order to get best condition, and the painting progress will be done on the middle of May 2012 (next 2 weeks). We will try to work fast.
We have try to serve the best like giving free room upgrade to Huge Deluxe 1 Bedroom with Spacious Dressing Room, 42-inch LCD TV, Poolfront, Gazebo with amazing Harbor view.

Free late check out until 7 pm with no charge, free internet access indicated that we always fight for the guest satisfaction, helpful concept, and care.

Once again, I would like to say thank you and I will follow up the problem as soon as possible.

Absolutely your home in Bali........

Warm regards,

Villa Manager of Villa Hening & Lalang Temu Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

I actually was worried because time is not met at the airport by the hotel where I stay and a few more minutes to begin the celebration of Nyepi in Bali where all people are not permitted to leave the house until two days later, so the celebration was no lights are lit, no be out of the house and the area must keep the peace as Nyepi means desolation.
but finally there is someone who saved me and he gave rates below the standard.
I finally celebrate Nyepi in Bali with the peace of Villa Hening, who does have a nice view of the harbour with views of Bali mountains behind them, try to enjoy it in the morning.
I really like the original juice which is served, so fresh and tasty, breakfast is amazing, yes with amazing view makes us relax by the poolside for sure.
room clean, fresh atmosphere, I think all-star facilities are there, bar and restaurant with a nice view, there is a shuttle car, love the daily complimentary water & welcome drinks.

I suggest you have to go to Bali and stay here
definitely go back again

Room Tip: they have room at 1st & 2nd Floor, all good, value for money, really recommend for all
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vm_villahening, Manager at Villa Hening Boutique Hotel & Spa Jimbaran Bali, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Mrs. Chole P,

We would like to say thank you for write review about Villa Hening at TripAdvisor, we really appreciate it.

We always try to give best service to all guests in Villa Hening and make your stay become unforgettable. We also have outdoor infinity pool with amazing harbor view.


Thank you and hope you will back again to discover Amazing and Beauty of Bali Island.
Feel free to contact me.
This is your home in Bali....


Best Regards,


Wawan and Entire Team of Villa Hening Boutique Hotel and Spa Jimbaran Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

I stay 2 nights 3 days day here, and find a hotel to suit my wishes. exactly like the picture on the website and travel agent. fairly large room, staying in the actual SUSAN ROOM for 4 people with ample dressing room, terrace and poolfront.

This hotel does have beautiful views of the harbor, just if cloud mountain is clear, try in the morning time.

a good breakfast, good service, rooms are clean, pool is huge enough, free WIFI, free cold towel & welcome drink, i love LCD TV with DVD player, free best bottled water named AQUA, good value for money. the staffs are really welcome & helpful for all guests request. Not far from jimbaran bay or nusa dua, or kuta also, very good location. Other villa did not have view, Hening have amazing view, and i like it. Free shuttle car also, if you want tour to discover bali, they will prepared for you. not far from minimart nearby with local price, it's good for me.

Initially I was hesitant because of the negative comments on tripadvisor, but it's wrong, I like this place, and I definitely will return. I saw the management also give good response at tripadvisor.

if you are stressed with work and want to relax, this might be the cure for you :)

AND ABSOLUTELY WILL BACK FOR SURE !!!!!!!!
REALLY RECOMMENDED :)

Room Tip: based on brochures, aajah,melissa,susan is the best, but i love it all anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vm_villahening, Manager at Villa Hening Boutique Hotel & Spa Jimbaran Bali, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Thank you for write a review for Villa Hening Jimbaran-Bali, we really really appreciate it.

Absolutely, PALACE IN THE SKY, I like the words, in this villas guests will be give amazing view of Benoa Harbor, Nusa Dua Beach, Tanjung Benoa Beach, Sanur Beach can be seen from this villas, also if the clouds is clear then guests can see the Bali Mountains behind them, usually morning is perfect time.

SUSAN is huge room, 2 Bedroom Poolfront Villa with terrace and Dining Table at Poolside, Big LCD TV 42-inch set with International & Local Channels with DVD Player also, spacious Dressing Room that will spoil the guests anyway.
We always try to be perfect, helpful, try to make our guest's visit a memorable & joyful one.

Our poolside restaurant & bar also have own-style, library, big screen cinema room, swimming pool directly face to the amazing harbor will be rejuvenate & healing.

I really like your words, PALACE IN THE SKY, thank you very very much and we will always waiting for your next visit at VILLA HENING JIMBARAN.

With love, with sincerity of heart to serve, this is your home in Bali...........

Warm Regards,


Villa Manager & Dedicated Team of VILLA HENING-BOUTIQUE HOTEL & SPA, JIMBARAN-BALI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We had the most relaxing, educitonal, eye-opening, respecful and unselfish holiday - Balinese reidents are the most welcoming and accomodating persons we have crossed in our lives - nothing is too hard for them and their smiles just make your day.... we did no want to come home!

Villa Hening is a home away from home with a special, healing, relaxing amosphere - it felt like we were the only ones on earth deserving a unique place to spend quality time together.

Thank you to all the staff at Villa Hening for making our holiday relxing, perfet and rememorabl​e - as a family it was a special place to spend our time in Bali - we will miss our early morning and late night swims and we already miss the friends that waited on us hand and foot and a real big thank you for taking the time to interact with our son 'Mr Levi' and making him feel special (he loved you all) - food was delicious - cocktails were great - we will definately​ be back for an exended holiday - you are wonderful genuine people and thanks again for making our holiday the BEST ever - Love mr Dave , Mrs Sam and Mr levi xx


1

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vm_villahening, Manager at Villa Hening Boutique Hotel & Spa Jimbaran Bali, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear Mr. Dave / Mrs. Sam,

Thank you very much for the comments at Tripadvisor, we appreciate it.

Absolutely, Villa Hening is a home away from home but still very close to walk for get something to buy at 24-Hours Supermarket nearby, just steps away but we feel free to give free drop with shuttle car for Jimbaran & Nusa Dua areas, special price also for tour or spa package.
Yes, it is special, healing, & relaxing atmosphere in here because Hening means QUIET/SILENCE.

We love your family too Sir, just can not forget your stay here, give you free Airport transfer with luxury and spacious car of Hyundai H-1. Then you say NO, I DID NOT WANT TO COME HOME :)
Miss u Mr. Levi and Mrs. Sam..........

We always waiting to serve the best that we can do for anyone. If need very very good package, please do not hesitate to contact me Wawan Mashuri-Villa Manager at sales@villahening.com / reservations@villahening.com or our helpful & friendly Front Office Staffs.

Perfect is impossible but we will try to serve the best with heart & helpful things.

Best Regards,

All Dedicated Employees of Villa Hening - Wawan Mashuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This villa located between Nusa Dua & Jimbaran, so very very good location, very good quality of sleep because HENING means QUIET PLACE.
Rooms are huge, good facilities, and with amazing view of Benoa Harbour, just wow.
Breakfast, lunch and dinner was perfect, i like it.
They have 2 good cars to serve the guests need.

this is one of the best place in bali, definitely will be back soon !!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vm_villahening, Manager at Villa Hening Boutique Hotel & Spa Jimbaran Bali, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Mr. Once2711,

We would like to say thank you for write review about Villa Hening at TripAdvisor, we really appreciate it.

We always try to give best service to all guests in Villa Hening and make your stay become relaxing and unforgettable.


Thank you and hope you will back again to discover Amazing and Beauty of Bali Island.
Feel free to contact me.
This is your home in Bali....


Best Regards,


Wawan and Entire Team of Villa Hening Boutique Hotel and Spa Jimbaran Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Hening Boutique Hotel & Spa Jimbaran Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Hening Boutique Hotel & Spa Jimbaran Bali

Address: Kori Nuansa, Harbour View Kav.17 (Taman Griya) | Jimbaran, Nusa Dua, Bali, Jimbaran, Bali 80234, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Hening Boutique Hotel & Spa Jimbaran Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Villas, Villa Hening is a boutique resort villa and spa in jimbaran bali. Contained of 7 unit rooms; it’s strategically located in a quiet and private area with a nice view to Benoa Harbour. The serenity of our property is excellent for holiday accommodation and private function or family gathering. With the exclusive resort facilities, helpful staff and smiles everywhere, you would feel nowhere but home.FACILITIES :Free Welcome drink & Cold Towel upon arrival, Free Shuttle Car for Jimbaran & Nusa Dua areas, Free WIFI, Free Daily Complimentary Bottled Water (Best in Indonesia), LCD TV 42/32 inch set with International & Local TV Channels, DVD/MP3/CD/VCD Player, Minibar, Poolfront Restaurant & Bar with Harbour View, Airport Transfer & Taxi + Rent Car/Motorbike + Tour + SPA+ other guest activities are available in good price, closed to 24-Hours minimart, 24 Hours of Security, Huge Room, Hot & normal water, Electric Kettle with Free Tea/Coffee, Water Purifier Machine.(1 Bedroom Villa : AAJAH = 10 X 10 meters with Dressing Room & Balcony, MARLI = 8 X 10 meters, MAYA = 18 X 7 meters, MELISSA = 7 X 13 meters with Dressing Room) (2 Bedroom Villas : SUSAN = 17 X 10 meters with Dressing Room, JADE = 18 X 14 meters with Living Room+Kitchenette, REBECCA = 15 X 14 meters with Living Room & Kitchenette). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Villa Hening Boutique Hotel & Spa Jimbaran Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Hening Boutique Hotel Jimbaran
Villa Hening Boutique Hotel And Spa
Villa Hening Boutique Hotel & Spa Jimbaran Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Hening Boutique Hotel & Spa Jimbaran Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.