We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love to stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa to your Saves list
Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Pantai Kedonganan, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Jimbaran
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love to stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

stay for 2 night at the resort with my family, my sons love to swim in the evening, closed to the beach,just step away from the Jimbaran beach where you could fine a large of sea food restaurant, and also cafe

Room Tip: ask the room on the 3rd floor, facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    40
    46
    19
    8
See reviews for
23
58
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru District, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed at Sari Segara Resort for 2 nights from my 5D4N in Bali. It was very big and rather old but fairly well kept. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and nice despite us arriving so late at night. There were 3 of us so I've already pre-booked a standard room with extra guest charges (including bed, toiletries and towels) beforehand via expedia. It was delightful to find that the hotel had already prepared everything in our room, ready for our arrival unlike our previous hotel. 5 stars for that.

Hotel wifi is available in common areas only like the reception area, swimming pool and restaurant so if you're someone who needs wifi in the room, Sari Segara won't be so pleasant. We were ok with walking a few steps to the pool area for wifi so we were ok with that arrangement. One very good thing about sari segara is that Jimbaran beach is just in front of the hotel! Cross the road and you are there. :)

Would recommend this to anyone who is on budget travel like we were and beach-lovers. I give it 4 stars! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We booked the Sari just for the day. We got a cheap room at $32 for the night as we had a midnight flight home and to stay were we were would have been a couple hundred dollars. As a stop over or short term place, this hotel is great. The room we had was old, basic and at the back next to a line of backpackers, fine by us we weren't sleeping there. In a room of that price you get 2 double sized beds, tv, fridge and basic but clean bathroom. There are many more rooms here and if the other rooms are like the pictures then they look very nice. Just be aware that if your paying backpacker prices, then you are getting backpacker digs. There are 2 pools here, both large and one with a pool bar. Quite a few sun loungers, a playground consisting of an old swing and slide and a fairly old ping pong table. The rooms don't have much in the way of a balcony for you to sit and have a drink with others, and they are resort style one on top of the other. Even with a big room, looking at the prices on their web site, I wouldn't pay that for what you get in surroundings. There are a lot nice resorts and villas in Bali for the same or cheaper. The staff were very helpful and attentive. We ate in the restaurant as we had already eaten every night on the beach at our last accom, and the food was great, portions sizes good and prices cheap. It just looks like it's in need of a spruce up on the outside. If you pay what we did, then you will be at the back of the hotel with no view, just be aware of that. I wouldn't class views from the other rooms as spectacular as theres really not that much room to sit outside you room anyway. I'm going by my previous villa views and Hyatt Hotel Sanur with what I consider to be views I'd pay extra for. If you pay more then I'm sure the rooms are quite nice, but personally I would look around on the net if paying more that $80 per night.
Top marks to the people working there as they were indeed friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Free Wifi in lobby and restaurant. Cheaper rooms are at the back of the hotel, more likely where ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed at Sari segara for 3 days and were very pleased with our stay. Room was big, clean and with with good standards. The hotel grounds was very pleasant to look at, with two huge pools surrounded by a beautiful garden filled with trees, flowers and grass. It was one of the nicest swimming areas we have come across with access to sun all day, and polite staff taking care of it.

The included breakfast was very good with fruit, indonesian food, porridge, coffee but also a chef making omelettes of your demand. What keeps us from giving the best grade on Sari Segara was the food besides the great breakfast. The food is very expensive, and the portions are so small you will have to eat two of it. I ordered a chicken soup and received my portion in a bowl smaller then a teacup. We also ordered pizzas to play it safe, and had two tiny pizzas for 170.000 rp that wasn't that exciting.

What also was a little annoying was the lack of WI-FI that worked. I don't know it was to many people on it at the same time, but it didn't pull of the easiest tasks on my computer. It looked like the staff where on the internet as well while standing in the bar and etc, and if thats so it was no weird that the internet was slow. It felt at times like if the staff talked to each other rather than the guests, and it made you feel a bit odd because of the language difference. At times it felt like you were being talked about, and like if you were intruding. This is sadly something that we have experienced in all of Bali, but it is worth for the staff to hear.

Overall we where very satisfied with a clean and beautiful hotel close to the great beach of Jimbaran. Majority of staff where polite and very kind to you, and you could get help with everything. I would chose this hotell again, but next time i would consider the lack of internet and good food on the compound.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bocas Town, Panama
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My room, poolside at the large pool was enormous, the was enough closet and shelf space for a dozen backpackers. The pool water is exceptionally clear and well chemically balanced.

The staff was wonderful and the grounds were very pretty.

The room was very clean, the bed was wonderful and it was very quiet. The outside of the building has a lot of mildew, if that bothers you maybe you shouldn't stay at a $37/night hotel.

There isn't much to do around there, but you can use this a base if you are taking tours.

Don't use the inhouse transportation, they are crooks, i got a ride to a surf shop and back and the guy wanted 300,000. Metered fare is 32,000 each way. There is not much in the vacinity, and as noted before the restaurants directly across the way are insipidly priced, 1,500,000 for lobster. So I got an iced tea and watched eight young topless blondes on the beach.

Room Tip: By the big pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Read the reviews before choosing to stay.
Jimbaran is indeed an oasis away from hectic Kuta.
The resort has seen better days and more guest.
Great architecture and large facilities all round.
Beware still the cracked swimming pool tiles.
Had at least 5 cuts especially on toes and knees.
The kids were spared the agony though.

Room and shower large for its class.
WC and bathroom clean and well equipped.
Bedroom furniture has expired its usefulness and cleanliness.

Breakfast was average but still nicely prepared.
The Management could probably transfer the Reception to the lower floors.
Great beach front grill seafood dinners around.

Room Tip: Go for the upper floors for a better view. Hotel has guest lifts in each block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I have to write a quick review of our visit to Bali and importantly, our stay at the Sari Segara Resort. The SS gets a knock here and there from commentators on this page, but as seasoned travellers who believe that 5 star accommodation is for those with more money than sense, I cannot help but think that the comments are unfair. Yes the SS is a little dated, tired, needs some TLC; however, the rooms are a good size, clean, everything works, the pool and area is a good size, clean and works, the including breakfast was good (lacked cereals), and the staff were marvellous.
If you are looking for a cheap and cheerful place to stay in Bali, close to some great sea food restaurants (not the ones opposite, go up to Jimbaran Beach and enjoy the cheaper and plentiful food there), close to Kuta and holiday shopping, near to some great beaches at Nusa Dua and importantly quiet and friendly - you won't go wrong with the Sari Segara.

Room Tip: 147 was ground floor, away from the bar area, close to the pool and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa

Address: Jalan Pantai Kedonganan, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#20 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sari Segara Resort Villas And Spa
Sari Segara Resort Villas Hotel Jimbaran
Sari Segara Hotel
Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa Bali/Jimbaran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.