We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location away from the rowds but a bit run down.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa to your Saves list
Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Pantai Kedonganan, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Jimbaran
sydneyaustralia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great location away from the rowds but a bit run down.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here 4nights end of September. After reading comments we hoped for the best. We booked a sea view tower room but didn't get a sea view unless we leaned right over the balcony and looked to the left then it was only a slight glimpse which was disappointing. We had a view of the pool though. The hotel was not full but we were given room 445 not the best, which seemed to be squashed at the end of the 4th floor. After walking around the hotel, we realized most of the rooms were not even being used so I don't know why we were not given a better room. Breakfast was ok but not a great choice.
The room was large and bed comfortable. The bathroom was a good size and hot water pressure ok. Bathroom floor got flooded everything we used the shower. Even the toilet got blocked the second day but it was fixed within an hour. 2 large pools very clean. There are a lot of staff at this hotel some working well but some just standing around chatting too. As the hotel needs tidying up, I think the manager should look into this. Great location away from the crowds of Kuta. Local supermarket about 10mins. walk away for drinks and snacks. Hotel had a shop but ran out of beer and tonic water and didn't re-order! Had nice relaxing massage at hotels spa for US$25. Also don't bother visiting any of the seafood restaurants outside the hotel they are soooo expensive to trap the tourists. Suggest turn left at the front of the hotel and walk about 15min. along the street and there are more seafood restaurants on the beach about half the price!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor but at the back over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    40
    47
    19
    8
See reviews for
23
58
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just over the road from the beach where at night the restaurants spill on to the beach so it is well located and pretty close to the airport so is a good place to stay if you are flying out and want somewhere handy. I swam at the beach but I understand that the restaurants over the road from the hotel disallow swimming in front of them! I took no notice and enjoyed my swim.
The hotel is also close to the Jimbaran Fish Market which is worth a visit.
The swimming pool is excellent as were our breakfasts. The hotel is well designed but a little old now and some parts are in need of refurbishing and upgrading. The restaurant area is lovely looking over the pool. The staff seemed friendly and obliging.

Room Tip: Do have a look at your room before agreeing to stay. Ours was very good but the hotel is getting a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We got our accommodation through a deal on the internet prior to leaving Australia. We spent our last two nights in Bali at the Sari Segara Resort.
Although the Resort is a little 'tired' in places,the room was comfortable, the bathroom more than adequate, and the two pools very well kept, clean and pleasant to utlise.
The breakfast was also adequate. The staff were wonderful (as it seems everyone is in Bali).
My only real complaint was the promised Wi Fi did not eventuate. This may have been as a result of incompatibility with my telephone, although it had worked elsewhere in Bali.
I would recommend this accommodation as well priced, well placed and comfortable.

Room Tip: Make sure you mention you have heard that some of the rooms are a bit poor, and you should do better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel was by far the worst experience in Bali. I agree it has a good location, close to the beach, and a nice pool area but nothing more. Our room had a terrible bed that sounded like wrapped in plastic and we woked up every time one of us moved. We had water leaking (like shower leaking) from the ceiling every time the guest in the room above had shower. The staff left dirty dishes from other rooms on the corridor for two days until I asked them to collect it. They simply moved it to a corner in the floor area but never took the initiative to bring it back to the kitchen for washing. Consequently they were mice running around the hotel and one passed 1 metre from my feet when I was having a pedicure in the spa. The room itself was horrible with marks and smell of humidity and the wall paper falling around. Also you could hear the conversations from the adjacent room as the rooms were connected through a locked door. The wi-fi barely worked.
I recommend you do not stay in this place as they are other places around with superior quality for less price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Garden and swiming pool very nice. Staff very helpful to arrange excursions and motorbike to rent
Rooms terrible especilly toilet: extremly old furniture, sand from roof fell to our shower. We change room but with any improve
I do not recomend it

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to recover from a long flight, or who intends flying out of Bali and needs a day or two to wind down. 10 minutes ($6usd) ride to Denpasar airport pretty much guarantees you will not miss your flight, (unlike the 1 hour trips from places like Ubud {which actually take 2 1/2 hours due to traffic jams}). Just 10 min taxi ride to the hotspots of Kuta and Sanur. Other than the beach and a row of seafood restaurants, there is not much else within walking distance of this hotel. This is a place to chill out, not party.

Hotel decor is best described as 'well-worn grand colonial' (which I happen to like). Mahogany/teak furniture, tiled floors, relaxed atmosphere. Large hotel surrounding huge, peaceful swimming pools and manicured gardens. 4 stories high. Large, tiled rooms with tea/coffee facilities, bar fridge, TV, balcony, ISD phone, 3rd and 4th floor rooms with sea view, clean & peaceful. I had free wireless internet access on my 3rd floor balcony overlooking the pool. Small shop in hotel sells gifts, essentials, snacks, beer etc. reasonably priced. In house spa treatments are excellent and are well priced. Try a 1 hour Balinese massage for $15.

A whole host of seafood restaurants line the beach across the road. Point to the fish/shrimp etc. swimming in the tanks and it is cooked and served to your table in minutes. Great to watch the sun go down sipping a cocktail and listening to the live music.

Buffet breakfast supplied, quite comprehensive. Staff were attentive. Evening food menu OK. Cocktail drinks were half the price of the drinks in the cafes across the road.

If management wants to increase patronage they will arrange more comprehensive cable TV access. Only 1 or 2 English channels available. Would have loved to have spent a couple of nights in watching movies and ordering room service to recover from a busy schedule.

Having visited Bali 4 times before, and having stayed in everything from backpackers to 5 star hotels, this is my first choice for a relaxing holiday. I'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Wonderfully set-up resort in a very good location if someone wants his/her Bali vacation away from the noise of the bustling crowd of Kuta. There are two swimming pools which are well-maintained. Series of beach-side Seafood restaurants are just across the road. There are two more clusters of beach-front restaurants - one within 500m walk down the beach and the other within a Km. The rooms and the common areas of the buildings are a bit run-down and needs rennovation. Staff are helpful. The hotel restaurant is good for occassional meals. But with scores of beach-side restaurants on the Jimbaran bay, one might not want to try the hotel restaurant! One big negative, there is no proper convenience shop or super-market within half a kilometer radius of this hotel. The location is great to travel to different parts of the island avoiding peak traffic of Kuta-Legian-Seminyak. If shopping/nightlife is on one's mind, of course they have to go to those tourist-packed places. If one wants to just relax or go to places like southern Bukit Peninsula, northern Ubud-Kintamani, eastern Gianyar and Sanur or from Sanur take a Bali Hai cruise to Nusa Lembongan, take a trip to see the magnificent temples at Tanah Lot in the west (for Tanah Lot, you need to pass through the traffic of Kuta belt of course) or maybe pass a day relaxing on the beach and indulging in fresh seafood on beach side restaurants; Jimbaran is the place to be in and you can consider this hotel if you can compromise a little on room neatness! Another advantage, its merely 15minutes ride from airport. This hotel certainly is value for the money.

Room Tip: Top floor sea-view rooms offer excellent view of sunset in the Jimbaran bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa

Address: Jalan Pantai Kedonganan, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#20 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sari Segara Resort Villas Hotel Jimbaran
Sari Segara Resort Villas And Spa
Sari Segara Hotel
Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa Bali/Jimbaran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.