We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing sanctuary in Jimbaran” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lumbini Villas and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lumbini Villas and Spa to your Saves list
Lumbini Villas and Spa
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Uluwatu No 38 | Jimbaran - Bali, Jimbaran, Bali 80364, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A relaxing sanctuary in Jimbaran”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

A quiet sanctuary in the hustle-bustle of Bali. A lot of thought went into designing and decorating the villas - each detail is unique and modern while still charmingly Balinese. Our villa (Upekkha) was really spacious, well-appointed, and comes complete with wonderful touches - outdoor bathroom area, rain shower, marble tiles, kitchen, private pool. Plus it's all new (great for germaphobes)!

Love the staff too - so welcoming and very efficient. In particular Pak Wayan, who picked us up from the airport, was so helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.

We opt to get breakfast delivered to the villa every morning - it's a true vacation to luxuriate on lazy mornings in the beautiful dining/living area over a generous and delicious spread. Each time, breakfast was delivered at our precise requested time and the quantity and presentation were great.

The only thing missing was a view - but the villas apparently have a beach club which we didn't get to use. Jimbaran also doesn't have a lot of shopping, but the complimentary shuttle is great. Plus do you really want to be in Kuta or Seminyak having to fight your way through all the tourists?

All in all, loved it, Lumbini ticks all our must-haves for a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    31
    7
    0
    5
See reviews for
11
52
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We have been in bali for 2 weeks and found this place thanks to trip advisor. Just amazing, can't fault it in anyway. Best accommodation we have had. Private pool and room layout fantastic, even basic cooking facilities ! Really suits the climate and gives guests privacy because lots of areas to relax in. Staff attentive and friendly without being over the top.
Highly recommend !

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balikpapan, Indonesia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Lumbini Villas. The villas themselves are very clean, nicely designed and spacious. The private pool in each villa is of a good size and there is also a big pool shared by all villas. It was very quiet at Lumbini when we stayed (apparently about 50% occupancy), but this is not surprising as the villas only opened in April and are still building their reputation. Despite having only opened recently, however, I cannot comment highly enough on the fantastic service given by all the staff - they were very friendly and happy to respond to any request! The free shuttle service to surrounding areas (including Kuta) is also worth a mention :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is our fourth time to Bali and with the recommendation from a friend, we stayed at Lumbini Villas. I cannot express enough how perfect this place is. It is a true "Bali" experience with a completely private villa compound with private pool, aircon in the gorgeous room, outdoor bathroom including tub and shower, and then a fan in the outdoor living area above the couch and dining room. The staff are extremely fun, friendly, and accommodating. You can have breakfast delivered to your villa or you can eat in the main dining room (included with room rate). More than anything, Lumbini is VERY new- it's only been open three months and everything is state of the art. It's completely wi-fi enabled, ipod speakers in the room, and the pool/relax area in the villas could not be better. This has been one of my favorite Bali visits because our accommodations are not over the top with luxury but Lumbini has thought of everything we could need, including a shuttle to Jimbaran Beach for fresh seafood dinner and complimentary bikes to ride around town. It's near the Intercontinental if you want to have a hotel experience but stay in a extremely well priced Bali villa. Cannot express enough how highly I recommend this place!

Room Tip: One or two bedroom for either couples or family are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Villa Lumbini over the long Easter weekend with a small group of friends. I was very impressed with a number of things about this property. It is in a great location in Jimbaran not too far from Jimbaran Beach. The staff is happy to drive you where you need to go or arrange transport. The villas are in pristine condition as the property just opened earlier this year. We stayed in a 2-bedroom villa and friends stayed across from us in a 1-bedroom villa. Both villas were wonderful! The 2-bedroom villa has a good size pool between the two rooms and an open-air living area perfect for enjoying a meal or a few cheeky cocktails. The 1-bedroom villa was a similar set-up. Even in the 2-bedroom villa you have privacy because how they've arranged the rooms across from one another with the pool in between. The rooms are large, comfortable and very nicely decorated complete with a big bathroom with a bathtub and outdoor shower. We had breakfast at the villas a couple times and found the food to be good with a choice of omelettes, eggs benedict, pancakes, etc. There is a main pool with a small swim-up bar if you're up for spending some pool time outside your private villa. I've stayed at a number of villas in Bali and Lumbini Viillas and Spa is definitely one of the best. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the Jimbaran area of Bali.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lumbini Villas and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lumbini Villas and Spa

Address: Jalan Uluwatu No 38 | Jimbaran - Bali, Jimbaran, Bali 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lumbini Villas and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About LUMBINI VILLA & SPAJimbaran Village, once a traditional village, has risen to become one of Bali’s most exclusive areas with several luxury resorts as neighbors within the immediate vacuity.Talking this opportunity into consideration Lumbini Villa & Spa created a concept of modern villa living with a traditional Balinese influence.Lumbini Villa & Spa offers a casual lifestyle alternative that is free from obvious city pressures. With a golden a sand beachfront right on the doorstep, there is a constant reminder of some of the precious qualities that you are often to busy to appreciate. It is just the perfect place to simply lay down on sun-lounger beside your pool, catch a few waves in the surf or try your hand at other water sport activities, dine at the array of seafood cafes or spend the day at the beach club at KedongananLumbini Villa & Spa is conveniently located just 15 minutes from Ngurah Rai International Airport, 15 minutes from Garuda Wisnu Kencana Cultural Park and not too far from an 18-hole international standard Golf Course and the upcoming world-class shopping centre in BTDC area Nusa Dua.Lumbini Villa & Spa’s other main strength is that the entire complex is almost complete and ready for site inspection. This indicates that you are not merely buying a dream, but a villa that is very much a reality. Furthermore, Lumbini Villa is scheduled to be operational in January 01st 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Lumbini Villas and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lumbini Villas And Spa Bali/Jimbaran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lumbini Villas and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.