We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the middle of nowhere!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran to your Saves list
Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jl. Nuansa Timur Kori, Nuansa, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Heaven Hill Villas Jimbaran)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 45 Jimbaran B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“In the middle of nowhere!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights and had a voucher from Groupon, bought last year.

We read some bad comments about this villa and hence didnt expect a lot. In fact, that it is in the middle of nowhere you better bring food or anything else with you. They have food service, however, it´s overpriced and not at all tasty. There is no reception so they bring u directly to your villa, which was perfectly fine for us.
You should know that next to the area there are people building new villas therefore it´s very noisy and loud during the day. How to relax with excavators working around the villas? --> No go!
Inside the villa I felt that this villa must be more than 5 years old due to the conditions. Walls were obviously repainted. You could see cracks on the walls. And the whole inside looked like it´s built on a cheap basis. Sorry but not the standard for a villa. Maybe the management should spend some more money to reach a standard according to the price they charge for the villas. You can find so much better hotels closer to the main areas for the same price or moreover even cheaper.
Breakfast is simple and also not tasty. Seemed like it was cooked hours ago and then served cold.
They state that there is a shuttle bus to Kuta or other places. However we were told that it´s just one way. Meaning the way back u have to pay the taxi.

To sum it up: The idea of such villas is great. However did the management totally fail. The way they manage this business is doomed to fail. I do not wonder why this villa does not get good reviews.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    17
    6
    5
    11
See reviews for
3
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed at paradise loft villas with a friend for a week 16-23rd September. Overall
The staff collected us from the airport and were there when arrived, on the way to the villa the driver was really good telling us about some of the things in the area, he even stopped at a grocery store on the way for us to get water, juice etc.i would recommend getting some milk for tea/coffee drinkers out there as the breakfast on a morning it is only powdered milk.
There is a small convince store on the corner however this is the only shop in walking distances of villa.

The villa
When we arrived at the villa the staff were really helpful taking our bags into our room, the room was clean and staff maintained this level of cleanliness throughout our stay.
We were staying in apartment 6c which was at the top of the hill, this was very steep so wouldn't recommend it for people with issues with walking.

Staff daily took our breakfast order which consisted of eggs, pastries and fruit with coffee and juice, they always delivered this on time. We also ordered room service a few nights which was tasty and cheap. Staff were also happy to help if we wanted a takeaway from the local mcdonalds as they deliver.

The villa is kitted out to be self contained with a kettle and hot plates however there wasn't any implants to cook with nor clothes for washing down the benches of dish washing liquid, that was a downside.
The pool in the villa was clean and handy for a dip when it was getting warm. The bedroom was large with a kingside bed air con and some channels of foxtel.
The bathroom was also clean however it's a wetroom so shower was right next to the toilet which was a little bizarre. We also struggled with hot water however after a day in the sun a cold shower wasn't too bad.

The villa offers a shuttle service as far a kut. Staff were happy to accommodate our requests to be taken to places, I think we were lucky as the place seemed fairly quiet, had it been busier I think we would have struggled to get around with ease and would have been relying on taxi services.

When going out of the villa make sure you remember the directions back to the hotel a often the taxi drivers struggle to know where it is, we often told them to head towards club jimbaran and it's signposted to the hotel from there.
Taxi fares are very cheap a one way journey to jimbaran is Round 50,000 rupiah $5.00 and from kata around 10 dollars.

Jimbaran is a nice place to visit, all of the restaurants offer fresh fish and seafood, if you are wanting something different however you may struggle and a trip to kuta or seminyak would be best. Jimbaran is best suited for couples and it's a quitter relaxed atmosphere, if you are wanting something lively then I would head further afield.

On one of the days we hired a sun lounger from the intercontinental hotel which was on the beach, this offered us use of all of their pools and towels. It was around 18 each for the day however worth it if you want a full day out.

Overall we have a brilliant holiday, whilst the hotel is fairly isolated if you don't mind taking taxis then it's not too bad. The hotel complex is being built around the villas and it seems once this is completed then this place will be very self contained with its own restraunt etc.
I dont think this place is suited for families as there is not a lot in close proximity you can do.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Paradise Loft is a newly built Villa with lots of room space and a small pool. It is situated far away from nearest beach and is situated on higher ground. It takes about 30 - 45 mins drive from the airport, depending heavily on traffic!

The staff are very helpful and friendly, seems like there isnt much occupants hence they answer to your needs pretty fast.

Room Tip: Use a Groupon Voucher if possible! It is very expensive if you call them directly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We also bought a voucher on Groupon and was pleasantly surprised especially after reading all the bad reviews so far . The villa was clean , I didn't see any unwelcome insects as stated in another review , it was nicely furnished and the pool was lovely ! It was great having a daily swim on your doorstep and not sharing a pool with other guests . The staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was brought to the villa daily at a time chosen by you . The american breakfast was tasty and the chicken curry lunch included in the package , the same. The only disadvantage was the location being somewhat isolated but it is not far by car from Jimbaran (15 minutes away ). The hotel compensates by having a driver and car available (if not in use by another guest) to take one to spas, beaches, shops etc free of charge . They even accommodated us by giving us a late check out at no extra cost because of our flight times. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will recommend this to anyone who wants a bit of peace and quiet with the luxury of their own pool , while the hustle and bustle is only a 15 min taxi trip away !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and i bought voucher from Groupon. Yes , it's a good deal but the stay didn't turn out to be good.

Planned to have 3 nights here. But we end up staying for only few hours.

Upon checked in , one of the staff brought the papers to our villa to sign. It was a smooth one thou. We thought its convenient as we don't need to go to the reception counter. She thought us how to make outgoing calls. There's a password to key in before dialling out. So we thought it's easy to memorise without noticing that a normal hotel / villa to get thru reception is to press "0". WIFI was good. Realised that the main door not that sturdy. Just a normal sliding door. Didn't feel quite safe. Pool was quite dirty with mosquitoes. (Note : You need a driver to go out of the place)

TV channels only afew was working well. My girlfriend was trying to figure out the light for the pool as it was getting dark. Suddenly all the lights went off ! There was a power trip. I tried dialling out to the reception. Guess what ?!? I was directed to an operated message saying that i need to top up the line as there's no more credit balance. WTH. It was getting pitch dark inside the villa as well as outside. WIFI went off and on. We couldn't google for the villa's hotline even. Tried calling the number i had for the reception from my phone but couldn't get thru. It was like a horror movie for us. We wanted to go out but it was pitch dark plus we don't know where is the reception. Waited at the verandah for good 1hr and thank god , we saw someone with torchlight walking to their villa. Shouted for help and they help to call the reception for us.

Few guys came and tried to fix the lights. In the end , we were told that we can only switch on the living room light. Ridiculous ! We can't be in the dark for the rest of the nights ?!?

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekasi, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

i purchased the voucher from groupon deal. I've read the reviews about this place and there are more bad reviews than the good one.
at first, i'm afraid to go there, especially for my honeymoon.
but when we got there, the place is perfect for us. we got room 5a, the one in the corner that far from noise and very quiet.
we rent a scooter and had no difficulties to go around, since the villa staffs are very helpful to show the way to some secret beach.
the pool is clean, no ants or mosquitos when we stayed there.

I don't mind staying there again.

oh, but beware for those who have children. This villas are not compatible for children ( i think) because the pool is deep and not safe enough for children. (teenager will be fine maybe)

Room Tip: corner suites are very quiet (for those who want to have a private place)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Myself, my husband and another couple stayed here using a Groupon last week. The staff were extremely helpful and the accommodation was nice.The location is a bit far from some of the major attractions, but this was actually nice for us as we hired scooters and also got our own driver for a few days. The private pool was lovely and wherever we had any issues or needed something the staff were extremely quick to assist.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran

Address: Jl. Nuansa Timur Kori, Nuansa, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Heaven Hill Villas Jimbaran)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The name Paradise Loft started as it perched up high and set apart from the island's hustle bustle with modern cube-like units in Jimbaran Hills come in terraced Mediterranean-style. Offering a cozy 'holiday home' feel and comprise of One Bedroom Harbor View Villa with Plunge Pool and Two Bedroom Harbor View Villa with Plunge Pool, Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran is the low budget villas, ideal for those seeking a quality yet affordable villa stay in Bali. Drenched in natural sunlight, rooms are totally enclosed with air-conditioning, folding glass doors leading out to the private pool draw in natural breezes. Its open-plan living room and kitchenette feature a sit-up kitchen bar with funky stools, refrigerator, sink, electric cooking rings, and kitchen utensils. Small timbered deck and private plunge pool are edged by tropical plants and mini wooden gazebo with low table. Bedrooms feature ultra-comfortable double beds and individual reading lamps, LCD TV with extensive selection of satellite channels and safety deposit box. Sparkling en-suite bathrooms include a shower plus in-house bathroom amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.