We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coco de Heaven

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Coco de Heaven to your Saves list
Coco de Heaven
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jl. Bay Pass Ngurah Rai 17-x, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 45 Jimbaran B&B and Inns
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Our room was 312 right at the back on the corner. Good wifi, aircon, fridge and relatively quiet considering the hotels location.
Unfortunately the power went out in the room the first night (I do not hold the staff responsible - these things happen) and we were moved to 106 by the pool. The room was small and smelt strongly. The staff supplied room spray and were wonderful and very apologetic. This room was far inferior, and the children screaming in the pool at 630 am was just awful.
(Parents, please show some consideration and if your children swim so early at least tell them not to scream!!)
Moved back to 312 before noon and was much happier and slept far better.
Really clean, very nice helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankySandry, Manager at Coco de Heaven, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest

Warm Greeting from Coco de Heaven

Allow me to say big thanks for your trust and stay in Coco de Heaven.
We were glad to serve you as our guest.

Related with some inconvenience during your stay, we'd like to apologize.
First, about power down, it is caused by technical electricity circuit that were out of our capability. We had to call engineers to fix it up, and yes it needs time.
Second, about room changing that new room smelt bad. The new room was unused for couples of day before, we had less time to make it ready to occupied (move you in hurry to new room) due to unpredictable case. We will note this well. So next time we will pay attention and anticipate for you or other guest if this unpredictable case happen next time.

We really appreciate your constructive advice and comment for your stay experience. It is a great pleasure to had your feedback and thank you so much.We are happy to welcome you back.

Best Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    16
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

An interesting place to stay. But we lost money equals to 3 deluxe room rates since the "Staff" somehow forgot to give us the cardkeys for our prior booked rooms. So, when we need extra rooms, we had to order new rooms while 3 rooms wasted and unused. The management refused to refund the money paid for those 3 unused rooms although we had shown our good intentions by paying all room rates during check-in.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankySandry, Manager at Coco de Heaven, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest

Warm Greeting from Coco de Heaven

Thank you for your staying at Coco de Heaven.
We would like to apologize if t you did not meet your satisfaction during your stay.
About 3 wasted rooms, we would like to explain that on that case our staff did right as well as procedure. It is right that we kept your room key on the room after it was cleaned, on your last minute reservation at that time (to turn air conditioner on so when you enter the room is fresh and cold) and our staff already informed you if the rooms were ready to occupied. Next day, you realized that you reserved rooms more than your staying guest. We are sorry to informed you that our cancellation term and condition is maximum one day before arrival. So please make sure and taking care about your total room reserved and your staying guest. Next time will pay more attention in having rooming list for our group traveler.
Otherwise we say thank you for your constructive comment and advice, we try to be better and serve our guest well. We are glad to welcome you back next time. Thank you.

Best Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Very good place for budget traveller, clean, nice and very kind staff. The location is strategic, easy to get touch with other object tourism. I stay here for 2 nights with my friends, and I enjoy my trip, thanks to help from staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

The pool is okay, good place for budget traveller, only part is it's beside a busy road, the road noise is quite loud hence if u stay at the pool site, it's harder to sleep

If u want comfort, stay upstairs at the back. The room is bigger and silent, good for sleeping

Food for breakfast is okay... Coffee is okay, tea also okay but a bit warm not hot as expected

The room rate here is very cheap, try to check in agoda or directly here instead of buying with a package, it's a bargain

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Enjoyable stay, good ambience...the room located exactly in front of pool. Just jump ahead to swim...Fried rice and american breakfast each morning, daily room making everyday. A motorbike rental is provided. Nice staff nice service. Very communicative, when we ask for some information about tour. Well..we got more than we paid. I'll be back...

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

great place for overnight stay cheap and clean breakfast was simple and nice.
hard to get around on foot as on main Rd and a little noisy
staff were friendly
would only recommend for 1 night to and from the airport

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I've got my room here near the poolside. The room is not too large but clean enough. I only got a little problem with the water hole at shower. When I shower, the water hole doesn't circulate the water very well, so I've got a little flood on my bathroom. This place is near airport, but quite too far from the tourist area. But it's not a problem as long as you can rent a car or motorbike.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coco de Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco de Heaven

Address: Jl. Bay Pass Ngurah Rai 17-x, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coco de Heaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coco de Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco De Heaven Bali/Jimbaran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco de Heaven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.