We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location in Jimbaran” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran to your Saves list
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bukit Permai Rd., Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Limited Time Offer
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Jimbaran
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location in Jimbaran”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had an extra night to stay in Bali after spending a weekend at a Family Camp at the Green Camp near Ubud. We thought Jimbaran would be an ideal area to stay, to take advantage of the beach while staying close to the airport.

Le Meridien Jimbaran had everything we could have asked for - except its own beach. But the spacious rooms and the great service made up for that small gap. And anyway, we could walk to the beach in 5 minutes, just crossing the road, passing by the seafood restaurants, or the hotel staff would drive us with the buggy to the Jimbaran Beach Club, also 5 minutes away, which has a partnership with Le Meridien for guests to use their facilities.

The small size of the hotel is a plus, and you never feel crowded.Service is great, especially the ladies that were on duty at the Kids Club: our 2 daughters spent quite some time with them staying busy learning origami. Food was good, with a very large selection at breakfast. and the bar on the rooftop was great for a quiet evening drink or ice cream.

Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear jaimito_asia

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran.

Thank you for taking the time to share your journey with us.
Even though it was a short, I truly appreciate the time taken and it is a great pleasure to read that in such a short period of time we have been able to leave such a memorable experience.

This is how it should feel and a family holiday is a unique moment to enjoy.

I am glad we were part of yours.

I trust you had a safe journey back home and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you for a longer break on your next visit to the island of the gods.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    129
    62
    17
    4
See reviews for
101
190
22
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed for 3 days in July and we all had a great relaxing time.

First of all, the Lagoon Access Room was just amazing! It was huge (corridor, big bathroom, a living area plus terrace accessing the pool), very well appointed, very big beds (we stayed in a twin and both the beds were double beds, so we were all very comfortable being 2 adults & 2 children), the toilet was so big and absolutely gorgeous (standing bathtub and separate rainshower). We were all very impressed and can't fault the room for anything. It was a lot better and bigger than expected.

The pool was lovely, my kids had a blast. I liked the pool bar.

There is a small kids club. It was a bit aimed at younger kids, though they did offer a few options fir older kids. Anyway, glad to be able to leave the kids there for a few hours. They had fun and the staff was very nice.

Although it's not directly on the beach, you do get access to JBC (Jimbaran Beach Club) which is less than 5 min away by foot. You have a minimal spending, which was very low (you only needed a cocktail or a few nibbles to reach it).

The beach was ok for Bali (I was personally disappointed at the Bali beaches) though it was indeed a lot better than Seminyak's (which I found awful: cold, rough and dark sand). Jimbaran's was calmer and it was just ok, no great either.

The hotel was a bit bland, modern and nothing special. But the service was very good, the staff was very polite and always had a smile on their faces.

The breakfast was very good and had lots of variety. My kids loved the waffles and pancakes. We only had one lunch there, and it was nice.

Cocktails by the pool were very nice (happy hour after 4 pm). The only problem is that sometimes it would take ages to find the waiter to order, and for them to prepare them as well. But despite the speed, we were impressed by the service as my husband spilt his cocktail on the floor (totally his fault) and we were pleasantly surprised that the waiter brought him another one as he saw what happened. So it was a very nice touch.

Location is very good. From the back of the hotel you are directly on the seafood restaurants and the beach.

They had some traditional Balinese dancers one evening, which were so-so, a bit short, but still nice to see it.

All in all, we had a great time and my kids thought it was the best hotel in Bali (probably due to the direct pool access, they couldn't get enough of it!)

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear jujuhaha

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for taking the time to share your journey of discovery with the world.

Family time is certainly very unique and important. I am glad to read that we were able to leave a long lasting memory and your children enjoyed the facilities of the Hotel.

I believe that hospitality is all about the people and any touch or gesture makes a difference, especially during leisure time.

Once again jujuhaha, thank you for your feedback and please do not hesitate to contact me directly at: gregory.gubiani@lemeridien.com, may I be of any assistance.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the island of the gods.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The hotel is great. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are as good as you would expect for a Starwood property. The hotel restaurant options are limited and nothing special. The spa is very expensive considering it is located in Bali. There are multiple spas just outside the hotel that are a short walk away.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear GeauxOz

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us for your review.

I am glad that you overall enjoyed the Hotel and its service delivery.

Please GeauxOz, may i kindly ask you to share more details on our Bamboo Chic restaurant and what you would have liked to see? as i would like to follow up with my teams on how we can work on your feedback.

Thank you once again for sharing.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights.
First impression when saw it it in pictures is a nice hotel with tempting pool, but after arrived, there's nothing special. Can't say much, but this is not my type of hotel. The staffs performance is good though.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear edwin c

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent journey with us. I regret to read that your expectations were not met. Please may i kindly ask you to share more details as I believe it is important for me to know which areas were of concern. I can be reached at: gregory.gubiani@lemeridien.com.

On the other hand, thank you for your kind words on our associates performance.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Very impressive hotel! The best location in my opinion - so convenient and plenty of choices for everything. Right behind the fish markets so can take a 30 second stroll to seafood on the beach for breakfast, lunch or dinner with a beautiful sunset. Taxi service, pharmacy, circle K all within easy walking distance and far enough out of the busy tourist areas like Seminyak and Kuta.

The service received from ALL staff encountered was amazing! The friendliest and smiliest people that make you feel so welcome and will help you with everything that you need.

Beautiful rooms! Very very funky and luxurious. Bathrooms and baths are amazing!!! We booked a lagoon view room which is beautiful but we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a lagoon access room which is a must! Open your room door to your own little part of the lagoon like room.

Will be recommending to friends and family and organising a group booking for our wedding next year!

The only reason for the lower value score is the rooms can be a bit pricey unless you can score a discount or promotion. Also the drinks aren't cheap. Not overly expensive but a bit pricey.

Would also love the water feature over the swim up bar turned off as it is very noisy so doesn't make it comfortable to stay or encourage it as a social spot.

Looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Kat242

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for such a lovely review and for sharing your journey of discovery with the world.

Jimbaran is, I believe, a unique area in Bali, where local community and traditions marry quite well with the modernity of the Hotel.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed the Hotel, its facilities and most importantly its service delivery.
It is indeed all about the people!

Thank you for your feedback on pricing and the water fall on the pool bar.

I do remain available, if I may be of any assistance in planning your next journey to the island of the gods.
You can contact me directly at: gregory.gubiani@lemeridien.com.

Thank you once again Kat242 and I look forward to welcome you back at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

My first day at Bali we stayed at Le Meridien, From the airport I think its roughly around 30 mins to get to the resort.When we arrived the bellman assist us for our luggage and take us by buggy to the reception area...reception was nice and every thing looks cozy. When i first entered our room it was an awe...very spacious and beautiful room...our room has a balcony that has an access to the pool, we arrived late at night so i was excited till nexg morning to see everything. The next day we start of with the buffet bbf and pool and to look around...the pool is just ok nog that big but its good for family...and all the staffs are smiling amd helpful. Love this resort.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear QTkyle

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for sharing your recent journey with us and for positive feedback. I am glad that your first impression of Bali was with us.

Thank you for your kind words on our team members and I trust you will continue to consider us for your next journey on the island of the gods.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The location very close to the jimbaran beach and jimbaran seafood cafes, i like that. the staffs was helpful, but every evening there is smoke from the beach because seafood cafe is grill the seafood smell nice. that hotel have to recommended to all traveler to bali

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear 299Lucas

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for your review and I am pleased to read you enjoyed your journey with us.

The seafood cafes certainly add a certain charm to Jimbaran and their traditional way of cooking flavours the area.

Thank you once again 299Lucas and I trust you will keep on considering us for your next journeys to Bali.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Address: Bukit Permai Rd., Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the secluded, tranquil Jimbaran Bay on the south-west coastline of Bali, Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran features majestic views of the Indian Ocean and Jimbaran Bay. Complementing the location, Le Méridien Bali will juxtapose traditional Jimbaran heritage against a contemporary creative space surrounded by serene and refreshing elements of water featuring 75 guestrooms, 35 suites, 4 penthouses and 4 villas equipped with a Lagoon sundeck. The décor reflects a contemporary approach to Balinese from the modern Batik motives, to the artworks that completes the room and finished with the finest marbles.Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran also features a signature 1,300 square-meter uniquely designed saltwater Lagoon pool that is accessible from ground floor guestrooms; Serenity – a space of rejuvenation, with three signature spa treatment rooms, a fitness centre and yoga studio. Children will be engaged with an array of activities and programs with the Kids Club, equipped with the latest gadgets and completed with a dedicated outdoor children’s pool.Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran introduces a gastronomic journey to the Island of the Gods offering discerning travellers four dining venues in a three-storey dining and entertainment complex: The brand’s signature all-day dining restaurant, Bamboo Chic featuring Pan-Asian fused with lost Balinese Cuisine; Smoqee Lounge & Sky Bar, an enchanting spot for cocktails and live music over sunset; Latitude 8, the resort’s lobby lounge overlooking the lagoon offering choreographed cocktails, light snacks and evening tapas; and, WALA, an indulgence of hand crafted gelato or taste of the perfect cup of Illy coffee. Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran offers the signature Le Méridien arrival experience, with signature designed furniture, reflecting ponds and an inspirational artworks. In addition, guest of Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran will also be welcomed at Kendra Art Gallery’s exclusive exhibit space, as a partner of the global UNLOCK ART™ programme.The resort also features the newly-developed Le Méridien Hub experience, which re-interprets the traditional lobby into a social gathering place for creative people to converse, debate, and exchange. Le Méridien Hub offers both guests and locals a creative atmosphere where contemporary, curated artwork sets the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.