We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern look on Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran to your Saves list
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Bukit Permai, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free nights! Stay 3 Pay 2
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Jimbaran
Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Modern look on Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed there 5 nights over Christmas. The decor is very modern and fresh looking. It's not by the beach but it has a very resort feel to it. The pool (or lagoon as they call it) is pretty unique as it spans over the length of the property and the rooms on the ground floor looks like they have their own waterfront yard.
The rooms are amazing and very spacious. I had the room nearer the restaurant, so it was quite a walk to the room. The wifi was very reliable throughout the hotel. The staff are all really friendly and efficient. The area surrounding the hotel is pretty quiet and relaxing, more of a village feel.
The only negative thing I have to say is that the famous seafood BBQ centre is next door and every evening, you get lots of smoke and smell coming into the hotel area. You won't get it in your room but if you had the balcony door open, it comes right in. The other way of looking at it, is that you know where to go for a great inexpensive dinner by the beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear zsuki

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for your review and i am glad to read that you enjoyed our facilities and service delivery.
I do agree with you on the lagoon, a saltwater pool, which makes you feel in the ocean.

In regards to the seafood restaurant smoke, during this time of the year the wind direction is changing and on occasions indeed the Hotel is affected. However you are right, nothing goes in the room. we have in fact equipped our rooms with individual wall mounter ionizers and this neutralizes any smell throughout the year.
As we are getting towards the end of the rainy season the wind will turn again and blow towards the ocean.

zsuki, once again, thank you for sharing and I hope that you enjoyed the festive season.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    109
    51
    10
    4
See reviews for
87
157
17
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We book this hotel for one main purpose - to enjoy Bali's famous seafood . It is also the newest hotel in Jimbaran and the hotel's pictures look very appealing, like a resort condo. However if you want a room with seaview, forget this one. Our room (2 bedroom suite) were far from brand new. Scratches and marks were all over its flooring, furnitures and walls. The TV reception were so bad that we give up watching after a while.Burning seafood smell can be detected around the hotel and some people might not like it. There is a small shopping centre 5 mins by buggy from the hotel but when we go there nothing interest us . At around 6 pm we proceed to the seafood restaurants located at the beach via a side gate . As it is during the year-end festive season those popular seafood restaurants were over crowded, we have to wait very long and didn't really enjoy the dinner. One good thing I must mention is that this hotel's staff are very efficient, helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: If you don't like burning seafood smell avoid room close to the beach. For family of 4 book 2 se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear calvenng

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

First of all thank you for taking the time to share your journey with us and for your feedback.

I regret to read about the inconveniences you experienced and thank you for the details shared on the room. I will check our 2 bedroom suites with my teams and how we can work on your feedback.
In regards to the television picture quality we have been working with our suppliers and have done a review of the system and done some adjustments on the floor boosters and connections too.
We do regular and random checks in the rooms. I will review this particular room and how it can be addressed.
Jimbaran is more of a traditional part of Bali and is in expansion with new shopping complexe being build as well.
The seafood restaurants close to the Hotel are indeed popular and during the festive season can be crowded. As the seasons are changing, the smell of grilled seafood goes away as well.

clavenng, I do thank you as well for your kind words on our associates and how they have left a positive souvenir.
I do hope that you and your family were still able to enjoy your time together and I do remain available, may I be if any assistance.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

we only stayed here for one night but wished we had stayed for more - the hotel was very clean and staff where very friendly.
The rooms where beyond our expectations - the next time i would probably go for a lagoon view room - i would love to come back and spend more time at this hotel compared to the other hotels in the area this was smaller and more boutique

Room Tip: book a lagoon room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear daelc80

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for such a sweet review and please come back any time!

We are indeed a more human size property and very modern in the heart of traditional Jimbaran.

I am glad to read that despite a short journey you keep such a pleasant memory.

Do not hesitate to contact me, may I be of any further assistance.

Looking forward to welcome you back in 2014.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

My stay is very short yet satisfied. The Hotel was new, room is very spacious with cozy interior , clean high ceiling, clean bed linen served with large extra pillows , bathroom is big luxury ( my opinion is too much attention in the bathroom with fancy bathtub in the middle but still love the design.) Hotel facilities, staff and services is great. What I like the most is the location, in one of famous area Jimbaran beach , hotel located near the beach just across the street , seafood dine nearby yet the hotel area is not too crowded very quite for travellers who like to stay away from business for relax.

Room Tip: If you like to swim a lot or traveller with children choose the room at level one, the room terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear JOEDEE_TAN

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran.

Thank you for your sweet review and for remembering us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our facilities and the service delivery you received, as in fact this is what makes the difference.

I do agree on the lagoon access rooms, they have enough space on the terrace and feel like having your own ocean at footsteps from the room, especially with our saltwater pool.

Location wise, we are indeed close to airport and right across the famous Jimbaran beach and seafood cafe.

Looking forward to welcome you back this year.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stayed 3 days, the first 2 days was at Lagoon view, and the last night at the Lagoon access, it was superb. The room is spacious, nice design, comfortable matrass and pillow, bathroom was lovely design, I just love it.

The staff at the front desk, Mr.Frans (Duty Manager), and Mr.Jino, were really helpful and nice.

The breakfast was good. Especially with the nice ambience, facing to the lagoon pool, which was really beautiful.

The beach is just 3 minutes walk. There were Seafood restaurants along the beach.

For those who loves a peaceful holiday, either romantic or family holiday, this is the place to spend your quality time. Price wise, you get what you paid for.

I will certainly love to come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Farah F

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for remembering us and for taking the time to share your journey with the world.

I am certainly pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the feedback on our associates.
It is all about the people and this is the most important reward I believe.

I look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back in 2014!

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Photos speak better than words. We stayed in September of 2013 when the hotel was very new. Can deal with bad finishing but the dangerous glass installed on balcony that was not secured to the wall properly. Not bad for adults but when you have had 3 nights with a toddler playing on the balcony on the second top floor and you find the last glass moves in the wind, it was scary to think what could have happened. The manager was very, very helpful and understood our concerns and promised to fix the problem and also check other rooms for faults in the glass on balconys and also did not charge us for our first nights accommodation. The finishing in the room, small details, but not what you would expect of 5* le meridien! We have stayed at many, but it looked like the builders were in such a rush to finish the project? Visible rio, concrete not wiped off surfaces when finished, whole doors missing from fire hose recesses in hallways. Painting terrible. Bathtub in brand new hotel rusted and chipped, shower head hanging off bathroom roof! All things that housekeeping should pass on to maintenance for immediate attention. The stripes painted on the walls were not even taped properly and are crooked, and we had a suite!
The layout of the room was wonderful for having a toddler traveling with us as the extra space was useful to fit a cot and all the extras that come with having a small child. Bedding, as all starwoods, we found to be wonderful. The pool area is lovely and we found this to be the highlight of the hotel. Being able to walk directly to the fish restaurants is also handy. Menega has been our favorite for many many years and now with the restaurant renovation it is even better! loved the lobby area, on a higher floor so it catches the lovely breeze off jimbaran bay!
Our toddler adored the ice cream shop.
The staff are the saving grace of this hotel, they are kind, gentle and caring and always took time out of their days to make our daughter feel very special.
The concept of this hotel is great, and when management get ontop of matters and fine tune the running of the hotel we will return to try again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear wishiwasawaytoday

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you sharing your journey with us and for your feedback.

In regards to the construction defects you have mention, we have since your stay with us started a program of review of the areas to improve.
In fact we have and will continue to address these concerns as part of our ongoing preventive maintenance program.

wishiwasawaytoday, please may I kindly ask you to private message me your details as I would like to follow up on your comments and get back to you with additional information.

wishiwasawaytoday, I thank you as well for your kind words on our associates and how they have made the difference during your stay.
It is certainly rewarding to read about how they have left such a positive memory. Be assured I will pass on your thank you to them.

wishiwasawaytoday, I do remain available and I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

staff - the best experience we have had was at jimbaran bali. they always wanted to help and ensure that the stay was exclusive and relaxing. the manager at the hotel - greg is one of the finest of human being I have met very dwn to earth and wanting to accommodate all concerns. travelling with is kid is not easy and travelling with 5 kids between 3 familes was harder but the staff made it easy for us. recommend this hotel to everyone must stay here if going to bali and you will not be disappointed..
thanks for making this the memorable trip.

Room Tip: Lagoon access rooms are the ones we stayed in was the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Animesh D

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for your sweet review and your kinds words on our team members.

At the end of the day it is all about the people and it is very rewarding to read that you will keep such a positive memory of your journey with us.

Thank you again Animesh D for sharing and trust you and your family had a safe journey back home.

Looking forward to welcoming back to the island of the gods.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Address: Jalan Bukit Permai, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the secluded, tranquil Jimbaran Bay on the south-west coastline of Bali, Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran features majestic views of the Indian Ocean and Jimbaran Bay. Complementing the location, Le Méridien Bali will juxtapose traditional Jimbaran heritage against a contemporary creative space surrounded by serene and refreshing elements of water featuring 75 guestrooms, 35 suites, 4 penthouses and 4 villas equipped with a Lagoon sundeck. The décor reflects a contemporary approach to Balinese from the modern Batik motives, to the artworks that completes the room and finished with the finest marbles.Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran also features a signature 1,300 square-meter uniquely designed saltwater Lagoon pool that is accessible from ground floor guestrooms; Serenity – a space of rejuvenation, with three signature spa treatment rooms, a fitness centre and yoga studio. Children will be engaged with an array of activities and programs with the Kids Club, equipped with the latest gadgets and completed with a dedicated outdoor children’s pool.Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran introduces a gastronomic journey to the Island of the Gods offering discerning travellers four dining venues in a three-storey dining and entertainment complex: The brand’s signature all-day dining restaurant, Bamboo Chic featuring Pan-Asian fused with lost Balinese Cuisine; Smoqee Lounge & Sky Bar, an enchanting spot for cocktails and live music over sunset; Latitude 8, the resort’s lobby lounge overlooking the lagoon offering choreographed cocktails, light snacks and evening tapas; and, WALA, an indulgence of hand crafted gelato or taste of the perfect cup of Illy coffee. Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran offers the signature Le Méridien arrival experience, with signature designed furniture, reflecting ponds and an inspirational artworks. In addition, guest of Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran will also be welcomed at Kendra Art Gallery’s exclusive exhibit space, as a partner of the global UNLOCK ART™ programme.The resort also features the newly-developed Le Méridien Hub experience, which re-interprets the traditional lobby into a social gathering place for creative people to converse, debate, and exchange. Le Méridien Hub offers both guests and locals a creative atmosphere where contemporary, curated artwork sets the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.