We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Chic Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran to your Saves list
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bukit Permai Rd., Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free nights! Stay 3-Pay 2
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Jimbaran
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Super Chic Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My short stay at LMJ was perfect! :) Friendly staff, unique experience (you get picked up by a buggy!), art in every corner, amazing warm pool, they were also generous in sharing their local knowledge, and even upgraded our room! :) can't wait back in 2014!!

Room Tip: Lagoon view or access!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear StephLee13

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Such a pleasure to read your review and thank you for sharing your recent journey with us.

The buggy experience upon arrival is indeed unique. It is the first step to disconnect from the traffic, cars and any other surrounding motorized vehicle and the short ride to our Hub (lobby) opens to the spectacular views of the property.

I am glad you had a memorable stay with us and I look forward to welcome you back next year.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    134
    65
    17
    4
See reviews for
101
198
22
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

we stayed at the LMJ for 3 nights. First night booked a classic room(cheapest room on offered) as arrived late night from Lombok and don't think that we need to pay for the suite yet. Lucky enough we had been upgraded to a suite on the 3rd floor. The room is big and well appointed.
Large TV, working area, nice stand alone bathtub and separate toilets from the shower area/sink, very comfortable bed and good quality bed sheet and towels.

It was our anniversary and they give us a cute chocolate cake. it was a nice touch. (it's one of the best looking cake+best taste we even have from the hotel)

The next days we booked into a villa with private pool (located on the 6th Floor) Great size room with private pool. But the layout is rather odd. Bathroom and toilet located on one side, where the walk in closet is on opposite side, i have to walk to the other end to get dress. Toilet is on the angle (triangle room to be exact) which we can't really sit straight as our knee will (or close to) hit the wall. Oh, by the way, because of the design, it's very bright in the morning as the sun come through the skylight near our bed. (no partition bwt bedroom and jacuzzi) We can't really sleep in.

Also when it's rain the water dripped into the spa (maybe the roof leak) create such an annoying sound and make it hard to sleep. When we wake up there is heaps of water on the floor and we did not know where it's coming from (until we check it's probably leak from the glass window)

I mean we are paying 450+ $ per night here! it that the standard we should be recieve?

No bottle opener provide in the room every time my partner want to open the bottle of beer have to call up and ask someone to come. We did ask to keep the bottle opener during our stay and return when check out but they said NO. We went have bough a bottle opener so we don't have to call them.

Breakfast: the service was great and prompt. Lots of asian and european items. Overall great quality food.

Restaurant: Bamboo chic had an asian menu, we have dinner on the 1st night and it was great. although as an asian theme restaurant none of the main come with rice. and you have to order extra rice. I found that very odd.

Location: Bali is my second holiday destination, I have been here 5-6 times in the past 3 yrs. And this is the first time we stayed in Jimbaran. To be honest Apart from seafood restaurant I found the area a bit boring. from the hotel you can walk seafood restaurants on the beach front. and 3min walk to Jimbaran corner shopping mall around the corner (5-6 boutique shops, very quiet) there is no direct beach access. But the hotel have partner with Jimbaran beach club - although if you want a seat or lounging around you have to pay for a drink there? really? (co-partner?)

Overall: it's a nice hotel but if you just stay in your room+look outside you can be anywhere in the world. no view and very generic. Although the hotel try a bit extra with their art sculptures etc. I just don't think it made up for what you miss out on compare to the same price hotel in Kuta, seminyak or legian

Room Tip: pool access room and villa or penthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear piya-namwan

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for sharing your feedback.
I am glad to read you enjoyed the upgrade to the suite on your arrival and the anniversary cake for this special occasion.

Thank you for your comments on the villa and I regret to read about the inconvenience you experienced with the rain. Be assured that I will look into it and rectify this matter with our engineering team.

I am glad to read you enjoyed your culinary experience and will pass on your comments to our kitchen team.

The location of the Hotel is indeed just across the famous Jimbaran seafood cafe and steps away from the beach.
Jimbaran has in fact a different feel than the rest of Bali. It reflects more of the local life and the traditional Balinese life style.

Once again piya-namwan, thank you for sharing and I do remain available, may I be of any assistance.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The first thing I noticed when I got into my room was that it was huuuge. At 86sqm, it is bigger than some of the 2 bedroom apartments that I have seen. Service was also impeccable. In addition, Jimbaran area is definitely quieter than Kuta and have really nice beach, which is a big plus point.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear rangga_m

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for sharing your recent journey with us. It is a pleasure to read that you were wowed by our rooms. Indeed, the Aqua Studio Lagoon view or access are very spacious. The extra comfort is always appreciated, I have to agree.

Thank you for recognizing the service delivered to you. We do work hard to ensure each experience remains unique and memorable. It is a reward to read your comment.

We are indeed steps away from the Jimbaran famous seafood cafe and beach as well. Jimbaran offers a more relaxing atmosphere than other parts of Bali. Guests often enjoy a good rest and lingering a bit longer than the agitation that can be found in other areas on the island.

I trust you will keep on considering us for your next journey in Bali.

Warm regards and Happy week end.

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were introduced with a series of modern abstract paintings which were a bit all over the reception hall, varied in colors, patterns as well as sizes and coupled with a gorgeous terrace view on the pool and the bungalow like room balconies, made overall for a very pleasant first impression.

The check in process was prompt and fast and soon we were at our room, a spacious suite decorated French style with just the right amount of coziness along with a big flat screen tv and wifi included.

The breakfast comes in buffet service and the food is excellent, Great experience overall and would recommend it to everyone.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Benjamin S

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Well, this is how it should feel. We try to combine the French / European origins of Le Meridien and blend it with Bali and its amazing culture.
Art is essential for Le Meridien and being able to expose, like in a gallery, various creations, from Korea, to the US, to Germany and of course Indonesia, triggers curiosity and makes our Hub (lobby in Le Meridien words) a place to gather and be inspired.

I am glad that you enjoyed your journey of discovery with us, from the welcome, to the room and of course the breakfast (the most important meal of the day).

Thank you again Benjamin S for sharing and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stay 3 nights was wonderfull all staff was great especially Iwan wel done and thank you for looking after us wel see you again in February 2014 looking forward, bfast was fantastic & lovely dinner we also went to roof top sky BBQ and then went the nightclub nice one xx

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Gwenda12345

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for your lovely review and such a delight to read.

I am glad you enjoyed your journey of discovery and our beer & meat special on Saturdays. Smoqee Sky Bar is indeed a unique venue for this weekly event.
The Smoqee Lounge (our night club) is a great place to unwind and chill by listening to our homw grown DJ.

Thank you once again Gwenda12345 and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our office recently stayed at Le Meridien Jimbaran for business, and we had a wonderful experience. The service was excellent and the staffs were very friendly. They are always ready to help us regardless how silly and petty or how crazy and impossible our request were.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear JuliaP

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for such a lovely review and it is very rewarding to read how our team members went the extra step to make your business journey a successful one.

I look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back and maybe next time for leisure.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

During our visit, all the staff at Le Meridien were very polite, professional, efficient and cheerful. Especially Juno, the receptionist who checked us in, he was very helpful in term of welcoming us: Explaining different types of room available that's best suit our need, what to do/ where to eat, amenities/ activities inside the hotel, as well as what to do outside the hotel.
The villa we stayed was tucked in a quiet corner with a blend of both the beach and the greenery sceneries. We had a great sunset and sunrise view from our private pool in the villa. The room itself also has a private jacuzzi with a little slanted roof-type glass ceiling, whereby we could enjoy a luxurious bubble bath over a glass of wine after a swim.
All in all, we would definitely come back and stay at this hotel on our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear mdmonsieur

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for your time in reviewing your recent journey with us. Such a delight to read.
I have to agree that our roof top villas are unique. Located on the top of the Hotel, the view, the scenery ,the private pool and of course the jacuzzi make it the perfect room to stay in.

Thank you for recognizing our team members. It is very rewarding to read how they have left such a memory. Be assured I will pass on your feedback to the team.

mdmonsieur, I trust you will keep on considering us for your future trips to the island of the gods!

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Address: Bukit Permai Rd., Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#12 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the secluded, tranquil Jimbaran Bay on the south-west coastline of Bali, Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran features majestic views of the Indian Ocean and Jimbaran Bay. Complementing the location, Le Méridien Bali will juxtapose traditional Jimbaran heritage against a contemporary creative space surrounded by serene and refreshing elements of water featuring 75 guestrooms, 35 suites, 4 penthouses and 4 villas equipped with a Lagoon sundeck. The décor reflects a contemporary approach to Balinese from the modern Batik motives, to the artworks that completes the room and finished with the finest marbles.Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran also features a signature 1,300 square-meter uniquely designed saltwater Lagoon pool that is accessible from ground floor guestrooms; Serenity – a space of rejuvenation, with three signature spa treatment rooms, a fitness centre and yoga studio. Children will be engaged with an array of activities and programs with the Kids Club, equipped with the latest gadgets and completed with a dedicated outdoor children’s pool.Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran introduces a gastronomic journey to the Island of the Gods offering discerning travellers four dining venues in a three-storey dining and entertainment complex: The brand’s signature all-day dining restaurant, Bamboo Chic featuring Pan-Asian fused with lost Balinese Cuisine; Smoqee Lounge & Sky Bar, an enchanting spot for cocktails and live music over sunset; Latitude 8, the resort’s lobby lounge overlooking the lagoon offering choreographed cocktails, light snacks and evening tapas; and, WALA, an indulgence of hand crafted gelato or taste of the perfect cup of Illy coffee. Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran offers the signature Le Méridien arrival experience, with signature designed furniture, reflecting ponds and an inspirational artworks. In addition, guest of Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran will also be welcomed at Kendra Art Gallery’s exclusive exhibit space, as a partner of the global UNLOCK ART™ programme.The resort also features the newly-developed Le Méridien Hub experience, which re-interprets the traditional lobby into a social gathering place for creative people to converse, debate, and exchange. Le Méridien Hub offers both guests and locals a creative atmosphere where contemporary, curated artwork sets the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.