We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing stay, Highly recommended hotel to try!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran to your Saves list
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Bukit Permai, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free nights! Stay 3 Pay 2
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Jimbaran
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great relaxing stay, Highly recommended hotel to try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed here over the new years with my wife and we totally loved it. Hands down the quality of the hotel rooms here beats most of the 5 star hotels that I've ever stayed on and we do travel regularly.

My wife and I stayed at one of the lagoon access rooms (direct access to the saltwater lagoon from the room) and it is just amazing, I probably spent most of my time in the hotel on the saltwater pool, just relaxing.

What I really like from my stay here:
- High quality and spacious rooms, I can see that they really went the extra mile for this.
- Amazing Saltwater Lagoon!
- The breakfast was great, probably one of the best hotel breakfast buffet that I've ever tasted.
- Location. Walking distance to the beach and of course the seafood restaurants in the area.
- Very friendly service from all hotel staffs.

We would definitely return again to stay here and we would definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

Room Tip: Get the lagoon access rooms!.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodBali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear MarcusPerthOz,
Thank you again for sharing your amazing discovery and insights.
We love our signature Saltwater Lagoon and the convenience of the access from your own private terrace, glad we share the same passion. I will definitely pass your great comments about to the breakfast to our culinary team.
Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran.
Warm regards,
Simon Dornan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    110
    51
    11
    4
See reviews for
88
158
17
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

This resort is really great if you are looking for pure relaxation and to have some peace.

All the staffs here are very attentive, from the front desk team of Mr Franklyn, restaurant Chef Paul to pool attendant ms Mami.

The room was beautiful, took an upgrade to pool access lagoon view. Easy access to the pool with my friends. And the pool is accessible 24/7. So swim anytime u want!

Comfortable design and they r doing a great job even during the soft opening. I can imagine how amazing it is during full opening.

Breakfast was great, ala carte plus small buffet since they are not fully open yet. But the choices on the ala carte menu is sufficient. Lunch and dinner menu was nice too. Lots of prawn dishes, my favorite.

Gym is small but good enough for a resort, just wish that they have mirrors in the gym. Swimming pool was beautiful. The spa is not entirely open yet but there are masseurs around so they will arrange a room for you if you want a massage. Great massage and its about the same price if you were to go out.

If you wanna head to town, just get them to call a cab or use the hotel's car. It's cheap and hassle free. Not too far from the city or other beaches.

This is just a beautiful place to relax and enjoy a peaceful holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodBali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Froces,
Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran as your paradise getaway, we are glad that you had a great experience throughout your stay.
We hope by the time you return for your second visit, you will be able to experience SERENITY’s tranquil environment. We are looking to expand our breakfast offering, with Le Meridien signature breakfast menu that is well known and we definitely will look at the mirror options in the gym.
Once again thank you for your insights and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm regards,
Simon Dornan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is over valued itself with its hotel room pricing and the F&B outlets. The smoke comes endless to the lobby area in the evening. Food and beverage quality is not as its best. I asked for a wine, but was not available due to licencing matters. What a dissapointment and embarassing for a Starwood hotel to soft open without a valid licence. The staff has to run to a nearby bottle shop just to buy the wine on behalf of the guest. Worst discovery experience ever.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodBali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear babydenisa,

First and foremost we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for giving us the chance and staying with Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran during our soft opening.

I regret that components of your stay were not to satisfaction, such as the Cuisine offerings, beverage offerings and value for money. I do sincerely apologize for not being able to deliver on expectations during your stay.

I would really like to reach out to you personally, to get greater in depth information where on where we failed to deliver.

Appreciate your time to leave feedback on your experience during Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran’s maiden voyage and look forward to connecting.

Sincerely,

Simon Dornan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Nice settings! I specially like the services here as staff are very caring and attend to details of every customer needs. Spa service is good with exceptionally good therapists. Good location with easy access to beachside seafood restaurants. It has everything that you needed for a good vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodBali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Kwok M,

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you very much for sharing your superb experience while staying at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, also thank you for allowing the Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran be part of your Bali Holiday.

I am very excited to learn that you had a great vacation and appreciate your kind words and compliments regarding our service and product in particular our Spa. I will personally share your positive feedback with the entire team here.

We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy a good vacation with us.

Best regards,
Simon Dornan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

A few friends and I got to the Le Meridien on 12/27...just in time for the soft opening of the hotel. The rooms were spectacular. My room actually had pool access right from the balcony which was incredible. The design and style of the hotel is unique. On the back side of the hotel, are the famous Jimbaran seafood restaurants where you sit on the beach to eat freshly caught fish. The manager of the hotel Simon is really, really fantastic. He was very interested in making sure we had everything we needed and solicited our opinions on the staff (which were all fantastically nice and helpful). Apparently, next month they are going to open two-level suites with their own pool and barbecue area. Very excited to come back and see those. This hotel is incredible.

Room Tip: I liked being on the bottom floor and being able to hop into the pool from my balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodBali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Kwok M,

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you very much for sharing your superb experience while staying at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, also thank you for allowing the Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran be part of your Bali Holiday.

I am very excited to learn that you had a great vacation and appreciate your kind words and compliments regarding our service and product in particular our Spa. I will personally share your positive feedback with the entire team here.

We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy a good vacation with us.

Best regards,
Simon Dornan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We ended two weeks in Bali with a wonderful night at the new Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran. We knew from the beginning that we would be staying at the hotel during their soft opening and expected some rough edges but were pleasantly surprised with a very smooth operation, incredibly attentive staff and an outstanding room.

We felt incredibly well-taken care of the whole way, and loved the location and property. Particularly appreciated the hand-written welcome note from the hotel's manager. I would love to stay here again!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodBali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Nickmich,

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am very glad to read your positive review and we are thrilled to learn that you had a wonderful experience which left you with such memeroble experience. Rest assured I will share the feedback with the team.

Thank you again for choosing Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Simon Dornan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed in this resort for 4 days during the first week of their operations at the end of December 2012.

Location;
The hotel is located in Jimbaran, next to the Jimbaran seafood restaurants. The beach is a two minute walk from the hotel.

Check in - out;
Check in was quick and efficient and we were upgraded to a lagoon access room on the first floor. The check out process also went smooth.

Rooms;
Rooms are spacious and the bathroom has a seperate shower and bathtub. The balcony has direct access to the swimming pool.

Pool;
The pool area is nicely designed; only minus point, the swimming pool is only 1,2 meters deep.

Breakfast;
The buffet breakfast has a wide spread of cold and hot dishes; the quality of the food was of a high standard.

Soft opening operations;
Although the hotel is currently operating with limited facilities, at no point in time was there any disturbance from ongoing construction related activities.

Service level;
The most impressive point was the service level displayed by all staff members of the hotel. We did encounter some problems in the room during our stay, but these were very promptly handled and solved by the hotel staff. The friendliness of the restaurant, pool and lobby staff was very much appreciated.

Overall, we had an excellent stay in Le Meridien Jimbaran, and I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bali.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodBali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear RonMol,

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you very much for sharing your detailed experience and thoughts on your recent stay with us.

I am glad to know that you had a tremendous stay with us and thank you very much for some constructive comments on our service and facilities. I have shared this positive note with our entire team.

Thank you again and we hope your superb experience with us will bring back you in the near future.

Best regards,
Simon Dornan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Address: Jalan Bukit Permai, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the secluded, tranquil Jimbaran Bay on the south-west coastline of Bali, Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran features majestic views of the Indian Ocean and Jimbaran Bay. Complementing the location, Le Méridien Bali will juxtapose traditional Jimbaran heritage against a contemporary creative space surrounded by serene and refreshing elements of water featuring 75 guestrooms, 35 suites, 4 penthouses and 4 villas equipped with a Lagoon sundeck. The décor reflects a contemporary approach to Balinese from the modern Batik motives, to the artworks that completes the room and finished with the finest marbles.Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran also features a signature 1,300 square-meter uniquely designed saltwater Lagoon pool that is accessible from ground floor guestrooms; Serenity – a space of rejuvenation, with three signature spa treatment rooms, a fitness centre and yoga studio. Children will be engaged with an array of activities and programs with the Kids Club, equipped with the latest gadgets and completed with a dedicated outdoor children’s pool.Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran introduces a gastronomic journey to the Island of the Gods offering discerning travellers four dining venues in a three-storey dining and entertainment complex: The brand’s signature all-day dining restaurant, Bamboo Chic featuring Pan-Asian fused with lost Balinese Cuisine; Smoqee Lounge & Sky Bar, an enchanting spot for cocktails and live music over sunset; Latitude 8, the resort’s lobby lounge overlooking the lagoon offering choreographed cocktails, light snacks and evening tapas; and, WALA, an indulgence of hand crafted gelato or taste of the perfect cup of Illy coffee. Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran offers the signature Le Méridien arrival experience, with signature designed furniture, reflecting ponds and an inspirational artworks. In addition, guest of Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran will also be welcomed at Kendra Art Gallery’s exclusive exhibit space, as a partner of the global UNLOCK ART™ programme.The resort also features the newly-developed Le Méridien Hub experience, which re-interprets the traditional lobby into a social gathering place for creative people to converse, debate, and exchange. Le Méridien Hub offers both guests and locals a creative atmosphere where contemporary, curated artwork sets the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.