We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolate Cafe

Chocolate Cafe
Jalan Uluwatu, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia
0361704663
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 119 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Continental, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: At Chocolate Café Bistro & Patisserie, diners can enjoy fantastic continental and asian food, and a great selection of French pastries.This elegant café is a favorite of both tourists and expats for its delicious pastries, chocolate cakes and sweets. Chocolate Café also has a large menu featuring Asian and Continental classic dishes, as well as some personal creations from its chef. It also hosts live music events twice weekly.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I went there last week with my friends. The food was good and fresh. The juice was very fresh and not too sweet which is perfect. The pastries are amazing. They have so many options and so far most of them tasted good.
The staff was ok.. They were helpful but a smile would probably help to relaxen the dining experience.
Overall great and will definitely come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    37
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A place to chill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This place serves great desserts and the service was really good.
I went there with my fiance to relax after a sunset dinner at Jimbaran beach seafood. Overall I am very happy and will be back,, :)

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Rijsttafel Feast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We ate here with a group of 6 and most had Western meals which they said were delicious. Grilled Halmomi being one of them. I shared the Rijsttafel with another person and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Some of the other members of the party had eaten at Chocolate quite a few times before and that was the deciding factor on this choice of restaurant for the night. We had been to the Rock Bar and didn't have a booking at Chocolate however they were able to accomodate us. I wasn't fussed on their wine selection and would suggest you ask for a taste before choosing. We just ordered by the glass. Friendly service. They also had live music which was nice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Hits the Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I pass through Bali regularly, and have had meals here on many occasions at this restaurant, when I am dying for a western orientated feed, after a while eating locally at the waroengs and home cooked Indonesian food, you do desire after while a while to have a feed like home, this place hits the spot, the coffee and cake just nice, and sandwiches and other meals, have been fantastic, and of course all the are staff lovely, and the cost is good, so I continue to return, and recommended to family and friends, as I looking forward to return soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Had delicious Indonesian banquet. Staff were friendly and accommodating of infant. Large menu .Airconditioned

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolate Cafe also viewed

Jimbaran, Bali
Jimbaran, Bali
 

Been to Chocolate Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chocolate Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.