We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milo's Home

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Milo's Home to your Saves list
Milo's Home
Jl Balangan Pantai, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 45 Jimbaran B&B and Inns
Kendal, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Tranquility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We arrived here at night after a 24 hr trip from UK. We were met by Audrey who had waited for us to arrive - quickly arranged Omelette and home made bread before we went to sleep in the Balinese Hut. Waking in the morning to silence and sun was wonderful. It really is an excellent place to stay. Audrey arranged a driver for the day who was lovely and showed us all that is good to see including a local family home as well as the Volcano.! But leaving the Guest House was hard as the setting is compelling. It is a short walk to Balagan beach which provides a great selection of eating places - we chose Balagan Cafe - which had great food and we ate there twice. It was out only experience of Bali - but provided peace, wonderful food and staff who were just very nice to be with. Milo wanders around - a very happy 4 year old - lucky lad!

Room Tip: Request the Airport Pick up - its pretty essential as its quite remote - which is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    23
    10
    3
    6
See reviews for
25
62
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We arrived at Milos Home late at night and thought it would be tough to stay there for 3 days, given the somewhat remote location and the strange (for us!) sounds of nocturnal insects, as well as the fan equipped room (we thought it would be too hot!).
After our 3 day experience I can say that from the 5 places we visited Milos was our favourite by far. The views from the room are incredible, the sounds of the ocean, birds and insects so relaxing. Breakfast was lovely and the staff so sweet and friendly. We felt completely at home and at ease even though we were literally half a world away :-)
We were greeted by flowers on the bed as we were on honeymoon, which was a nice touch.
Balangan beach is an adventurous 10 minute walk away through the wild, well worth the walk. It is so beautiful, with wooden warungs serving delicious cheap food lined up all along the beach.
The property is very well cared for and very clean, the pool is a delight to swim in, and the loungers so comfy. Breakfast was delicious and the fruit juices were amongst the best we had in Bali.
I wish we had stayed at Milos for longer, I recommend at least a 5 day stay to anyone who is considering it, you will not regret it!
Thank you for such an amazing time!

Room Tip: We had the first bungalow which had the best views - ask for it when you book :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgarr, Malta
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

this was the first place we visited in Bali and its was a great experience. Its just what we needed, beautiful view of the ahrubbed cliff face and the pool. The breakast was lovely with freshly made juice. The infinity pool is also a nice touch for a great swim and the pool is really crystal clear. Just great!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at Milo's Home in early May as a start to our honeymoon in Bali. It was a bit further than we expected but we were delighted when we arrived at the beautiful spot sitting on a cliff edge overlooking the ocean.
Audrey was incredibly kind and helpful and even helped us get a in-room massage the first night we arrived to help us settle in. The location is spectacular and easily accessible by motorcycle or taxi. The rooms are beautiful and spacious and a quick walk to the poolside restaurant which serves up quick and tasty meals.
We rented a motorcycle for 5$/day to get around and it was a quick 20 min to Jimbaran and Uluwatu.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the pool to have an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Milo's home is probably the best bungalow accommodation I've stayed in anywhere in South East Asia. The bungalows are super clean, private, well-appointed and comfortable. The pool and poolside area is lovely and comfortable. The area is really quiet (which is heavenly), and the nearby Balangan Beach is one of the best in Bali. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed for just 2 nights on our way to Flores. The rooms/huts are beautifully done but sadly didn't have a/c and it was incredibly hot at night while we were there. We have been told since that it was uncharacteristically hot! Beautiful infinity pool with amazing views. The French lady that runs Milo's was very helpful and the staff really nice. The walk to Balangan Beach was a bit of a jungle trek! Although short, it was a bit tricky. The surfers beach was lovely but not ideal for swimming. Great to watch from one of the many beach bars. We went into Jimbaran the second night (which is a taxi ride away) which has loads of restaurants and shops. I wouldn't recommend eating in the restaurant in the neighbouring hotel to Milo's though. It was quite expensive and not great unfortunately.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pully, Vaud, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Maybe our expectations were too high for 150$ a night...
The location is remote but quiet, no restaurants around and a limited menu at Milo's. However it is the perfect place to relax with a book next to the pool. It is 15 min from Balangan beach (not 5 min as mentioned) which is a surf spot and not really appropriate for swimming. The view is beautiful.
When we arrived nobody welcomed us and nobody gave us any infos about the place and the area. Overall we found the rooms big and clean, nicely decorated. Be aware that there is no AC in the rooms and it could get hot during the night.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Milo's Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milo's Home

Address: Jl Balangan Pantai, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Milo's Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milo's Home Bali/Jimbaran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milo's Home, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.