We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite and comfortable place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Astari - Villa and Residence

Save Saved
You added The Astari - Villa and Residence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Astari - Villa and Residence
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera | Kencana Selatan 1, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 41 Jimbaran B&B and Inns
Ubud, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quite and comfortable place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed here with my wife and 18m baby for two nights. The place is cozy and beautiful. Rooms are clean and furnished very well. Big and homely balcony with a pool view is awesome for spending quite evenings.

Just two things I want to notice: there is no restaurant and the long distance to the beach. But we knew about it before and it was not a problem. So we used a free hotel shuttle bus by request to go in the restaurants, beach and shops.

Beach in Jimbaran is wonderful by the way.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    32
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
30
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

What an amazing experience ! Staff were fantastic, what an asset to Astari they are - always smiling and nothing was to hard to assist you. Location was terrific. Hired a scooter and ventured around exploring Jimbaran and surroundings. The bed's where so comfortable and the rooms superb. Highly recommend this place - Will see me again & I will recommend to my friends going to Bali. Thanks for the wonderful experience

Room Tip: If you want absolute privacy then choose a private pool villa. Ask for a ground floor then you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very nice small hotel in Jimbaran. It is a bit out from the beach but located on the hill. this will give another view of Jimbaran. The area is quiet and serene. Good place for relaxation. We got this hotel as the last stop after tough backpacking trip for whole Java Island.

The hotel has 2 floors. The room is very big with nice facilities. There is a small pantry with electric kettle. I could not remember whether we got the microwave or not but there is a hot blower.
The bed is very big and comfortable. There is an outdoor area for gathering, nice for sit and reading under the shade and hang those wet suites. The room design and decoration are very good.

Every room faces the pool. There is a small restaurant with 24/7 room service. The hotel staff is very nice. Over all it is very good place to hide yourself from crazy Denpasar and Jimbaran.
The beach is very easy to access by walking down the cliff around 10-15 minutes.

Room Tip: Room on first floor will be next to the pool. If you like the balcony with more privacy better go fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

A small, quite new hotel in the outlying area of Jimbaran (you depend on a taxi). We booked the hotel due to the free shuttle-service they offer…unfortunately it was disappointing as the shuttle only drives at specific times/to specific places/no drop off. Therefore we were only able to use it one time. The rooms are big, with a small bathroom, breakfast is moderate. The service was very friendly, but difficult to communicate since they didn’t understand English very well. The beach of Jimbaran and the fish restaurants are amazing, apart from that there is not much to do. The hotel is close to the airport, what is great for the last days in Bali. Due to the good reviews we expected more. Résumé: Ok for 2 nights, but the next time we would choose a different hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

a good villa in jimbaran. feel like staying at home. very quiet and very tidy. we were very happy when we were in ASTARI. all of the servants are very kind. thanks for their service , kindness and sincereness.
when i go back to Bali. i will be back to ASTARI.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had a great time here. The room we had 108, was at the end of ground floor, very quite, away from noise of swimming pool. The people who work there, Ayu, Sunny,Gustu, Yudi and many more are very pleasant to deal with. The pool was great with lounges and towels and very clean. Shuttle into Jimbaran Corner or Kuta every day if we wanted. The room was very pleasant, great bed, roomy bathroom.The only thing we found was that they were very dark inside, light strength was very weak. The meals were very limited because of small kitchen, but OK for what we paid. No worries recommeding this to anyone. Value for money. Gus and Diane Van Der Kooij, Perth WA.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed in the Villa, clean, neat and tidy, all staff very helpful, nice private pool, a little hard to find the place as it is off the main road and only has a very small sign on the road, breakfast menu could be more flexible, beds are very hard, overall a lovely place and I would stay there again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Astari - Villa and Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Astari - Villa and Residence

Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera | Kencana Selatan 1, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Astari - Villa and Residence 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Astari Villa and Residence Welcome to My Home away From Home, The Astari Villa & Residence is located in Jimbaran hills , 5 minutes drive to Golden white sandy of Jimbaran sunset Beach and the popular beach front seafood restaurant, only 20 minutes drive from the Ngurah Rai Airport. Nestled in a strategic spot at Jimbaran, an area at the southern part of Bali known mainly for its beaches, cuisine and cultural enchantments, the Astari is endowed with a thick tropical environment green trees swaying in the breeze, and warm smiling people. Featuring two floor Balinese blend with Nature designed Residence , have Ten large Deluxe room, Four Suites with Terrace and Balcony, four Private pool villas, Large Swimming Pool stretch in front the residence, ASRI Resto & Bar, and the LESTARI Spa. Enhance the Balinese experience with the Genuine welcome from The Astari Family member, do morning jogging along the quite street to Jimbaran beach, sunbathing on pool deck while reading books or enjoy cocktails and Beer from our Bar, enjoy the Body treatment from well trained therapist at Lestari Spa and having meal at our ASRI Resto. Explore the jewel of Jimbaran , visit Garuda Wisnu Kencana cultural park, New Kuta Golf, Jimbaran sunset BBQ and sea food restaurant, Padang-Padang beach and the Kuta lifestyle only minutes drive from The Astari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Astari - Villa and Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Astari - Villa And Residence Bali/Jimbaran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Astari - Villa and Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.