We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Awsome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Jalak Bali

Save Saved
You added Villa Jalak Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Jalak Bali
Jalan Karang Mas Sejahtera 100 Y | C/O Villa Gending Kedis, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Totally Awsome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

It was our first stay in Bali and in the resort Villa Jalak Bali inside Gending Kedis Villa Complex . Everything was above our expectations. The Villa elegant but also traditional, the service outstanding. Every day Dinno ( manager ) and his team provided a high quality guest service. So at the end of our stay we have been a bit of sad to leave the resort.... but we will come back for sure..

Room Tip: Ask Dinno the manager for Tour trips.. He can arrange you for Outstanding Tour
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We staying 8 persons for 2 nights really enjoy my time, nice and quite premises, very reasonable price, Clean and nice rooms, Huge bathroom and Great service.
Nice 2 Swiming Pool over looked the green valley, owesome living room and vacility, Everythings are great we all very Happy.

Thanks Villa Jalak Bali....!! we will back next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We and three friends had the opportunity to stay at Villa Jalak for a week in Feb 2013. We were very impressed with how spacious and well appointed the villa was with all the conveniencies one might expect from a fully furnished 4 bedroom (all with ensuites) villa. The fact there were also a couple of lounges as well as two private pools allowed us space to do whatever whenever we chose. The outlook over the adajcent valley was filled with lush greenery allowing for a tranquil view of natural rainforest. Absent were any overlooking apartments or other building affording one privacy. Dinno and Hendra (and their team) went out of their way to assist us with arrangements for transport, cooked breakfasts in the villa, cleaning up the mess we made daily, making animal shapes out of the freshly laundered towels, organised in villa bbq's and were generally on hand to make our stay as relaxing as possible. We wuld definately recommend this villa as a great place to stay for some well earned R & R in Bali. Enjoy Gary and Louise

Room Tip: All rooms have similar views across the tropical greenery opposite and are not overlooked by any oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were a small group enjoying a quick break away.
The villa was perfect with plenty of space and beautiful outlook over the very lush valley.
We woke each morning to the sound of cow bells on invisible cows who were grazing in the dense vegetation... Very peaceful.
The staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant....with Dinno the manager checking in on us every morning.
I would highly recommend the staff cooking a seafood BBQ for you one night...it was terrific and the staff had staged the living room area and pool with dozens of candles...just lovely.
The only thing the villa was missing was an espresso machine or plunger to assist with those mornings after !

Room Tip: Beautifully quiet and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Pure Nature around the Villa and no Nois from the Street ,very friendly and helpful staff,just 10 Min to Coconutbeach and the very delicious Seafoodrestaurants in Beachfront. You call the Staff and Transfer is already booked to Jembaran.The Villa it self is very comftable,You can choos brakfast, Nasigoreng, Miegoreng, Continental. The full Furnished Kitchen is a european standard Kitchen with a microwave, oven and so on. The Pool on the secound floor is for hanging around in the sun and relaxing.The Masterbedroom has not enougth light in the evening but all the other rooms has enought light. It was a great and relaxing Holiday for us. Thank You to all of the Staff in Villa Jalak Bali. It was a pleasure for us to staya 11 Days in your Villa.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had a great trip to Bali and a wonderful experience at the villas. No pressure, stress free. I t was great just spending time in the villa pools or watching a movie in the main living area. With two older children, everyone had their own space. Support and staff were wonderful, very helpful, warm, genuine, and felt as if we made some new friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

the atmosphere and ambience created was as if we were at our home away from home.
the tranquility and peace was a delight when you were looking to unwind. the pool is a treat for just lazying around in the sun and relaxing. the grill they set up on the porch for dinner is something one should not miss.
very well maintained and great service

Room Tip: the ground floors access to the pool is a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Jalak Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Jalak Bali

Address: Jalan Karang Mas Sejahtera 100 Y | C/O Villa Gending Kedis, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 60 Specialty lodging in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Jalak Bali is a superb of 4-bedroom, Luxury Pool Villas. Arranged on 3floors on the steep slope overlooking the valley, this unique villa boasts 2 livingrooms, 4 spacious en-suite bedrooms, a dramatic infinity edge swimming pool,waterfall and lower level plunge pool. Ideal holiday accommodation for families,or friends sharing.Centrally Located in the middle of Gending Kedis Villas Complex Jimbaran. With superbfacilities, the Bar,Restaurant,SPA,Gym at Gending Kedis Jimbaran adds a newdimension to the resort, further enhancing the appeal of the resort's Luxury Villaaccommodation. Its Only 10 minutes drive from the Airports and 02 minutes From Jimbaran Beach and Sea Food Resto ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Villa Jalak Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Jalak Bali Jimbaran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Jalak Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.