We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Balquisse

Save Saved
You added Villa Balquisse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Balquisse
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Uluwatu 18x, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Jimbaran
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We spent 3 wonderful nights at this hotel. It was so comfortable and beautiful, we were happy to stay at the pool, cabana most of the day. The staff was so attentive, even brought us coffee in the mornings to the pool area while we had our morning swim! The location is great, very close to the beach. Hotel has a shuttle that took us to the beach in a few minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    48
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
40
134
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My daughter and I stayed 2 nights here last July and it was really peaceful. The staff were sweet the food fresh and a very reasonably priced. The rooms are all unique with a french/indonesian flare. We would visit again, although the room rate is a little pricey.
It was great that they had a departure shower room as our flight was late at night. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at Villa Balquisse and wished we'd stayed longer. It is such a great property and we felt like we had our own private villa with the pool and cabana. The staff was wonderful and took us back and forth to the beach and on a tour of the temple nearby. We ate several wonderful meals there besides the delicious breakfast with homemade breads. We loved our room with it's luxurious bedding. We are already planning our next trip back there!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed 4 nights, and all 5 of us loved it! Quiet, stylishly decorated, spacious, relaxing and friendly staff. Room 1 and 10 are one step away from one of the pools and a terrace. Breakfast you only can dream about. The SPA we also loved. Only downside is that the beach is not 'right in front'. However, they drive you for free (2 min). Kodak is a driver we used to get around to other places, ask for him, very pleasant and safe driving.
Hopefully returning to Bali we will book here again

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Azzalea was a comfortable villa with a great pool that was perfect for kids. It was located close to a busy part of the beach, although the main hotel provided a free car transfer to another cleaner beach if you booked the day prior. It was an easy walk from the villa to the main road to get taxis into town.The villa staff were friendly and the rooms beautifully decorated. A 'villa information' book would help to clearly explain more of the villa details and staff duties eg how often the pool towels are changed. We hired the chef for a few nights who cooked some very tasty Balinese dishes, and also ordered a several meals from the main hotel's restaurant that were delivered to our door. There was some ambient noise from the surrounding streets at times, but not enough to greatly disturb our rest. We thought the villa was good value for money.

Room Tip: The main bedroom is the most luxurious and comfortable. We used the 2 smaller rooms at the back of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Villa Balquisse. We stayed in a Jepun room which was extremely spacious and great value for money. The staff were obliging and everything we needed was included: hair dryer (we were there to attend a wedding at The Shaba) was the most needed! Our friends stayed in one of the cheaper rooms which was not nearly as nice. I would definitely recommend paying a bit more for the Jepun room as the difference was quite notable. The only other thing worth mentioning is that the room had a bath but no shower … not a big problem but just unexpected.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Although the cost of this villa is slightly on the high side compared to other accommodations in Bali, our stay was worth the money! Thers only a total of around 10villas here which provides the privacy and tranquility couples would seek for. The interior design of our room took on a warm European feel. The hotel provides complimentary shawls for u to take away as a lovely souvenir and beach hats on loan that come in useful under the hot Bali sun.The toilet is so beautifully decorated that it encourages u to enjoy a long warm bath in the bathtub. There are 2 pools and theyre opened 24hrs so you can maximize your stay by swimming at night :) The restaurant offers a sufficient range of choices for breakfast sets. We enjoyed our sumptuous breakfast with the luxury of a breathtaking view.

PS: you might like to set aside some time to explore the more expensive sister grp of villas thats just next to the property for some photo taking :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Balquisse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Balquisse

Address: Jalan Uluwatu 18x, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Balquisse 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Balquisse is a charming Boutique Hotel located in the south of the island of Bali close to one of Bali’s most beautiful beaches in the Jimbaran Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Villa Balquisse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Balquisse Hotel Jimbaran
Balquisse Hotel Jimbaran
Villa Balquisse Bali/Jimbaran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Balquisse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.