We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven In Bali, WOW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Balquisse Heritage Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Balquisse Heritage Hotel to your Saves list
Balquisse Heritage Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Uluwatu 18x, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence 2014
central coast
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Heaven In Bali, WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

So lucky to have spent a few nights here with a friend. As avid interior design buffs we picked a winner. Spent lots of time wandering around going "WOW" the garden/pool/outdoor areas are traditionally tropical and immaculately kept, the outdoor "lounge" is stunning with day beds to linger in with a book during the day or enjoy a cocktail of an evening basking in the light of the chandelier. It is sumptuous and elegant without being contrived or snobby, little touches to delight everywhere. We had room 10 with twin beds and found the room size perfect for us, the bathroom was stunning (a few hooks though please!) again the decor delights with a french indonesian vibe and not too sparse or cluttered. We were pretty independant but when assistance was required the staff obliged with a smile. Brekkie was outstanding with many options to suit anyone. Now the spa....please please if you are staying here make sure you visit the spa for a treatment, we got the free massage which I was very impressed with and I also popped back for a facial and again the decor is jaw droppingly gorgeous with a dark rich Indian princess vibe...spa staff were lovely and the product and treatments were the best I have had overseas. Cannot say enough about this lovely small hotel...even had a little ride down to the beach in the stunning vintage aqua buggy. Am counting the days until I get to come back (maybe the private Shaba villa at the rear of the property if I can get enough friends together) Thanks for the beautiful memories of Balquisse.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    53
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
41
143
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just back from a trip that included 3 beautiful nights at this wonderful place. Arrived late at night and its so magical there with chandeliers and lanterns around the 2 pools, day beds in abundance, frogs croaking and the gentle Balinese welcome. Our twin room (10) was perfect..lovely cold air con, massive stone bath and very interesting and gorgeous interiors. We had a peek through a few rooms and they are all different but all lovely we thought. The place is maintained to a very high standard and the gardens/pool areas are just beautiful and you may never want to venture outside of the resort. Very quite when we were there and felt like our own resort at times...loved that. Went for a wander to the neighbour The Shaba...WOW..next time I hope I can stay there for some time as out of this world. Breakfast very fast service and enjoyable and the neighbouring restaurant Balique just amazing...went there several times. Loved Jimbaran! We had included a 30 min massage at the spa..it was perfect! My friend had a 1 hour facial and said it was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our stay in Balquisse was incredible. It is delicated decorated , the staff is very friendly and helpful. The boutique near the hotel is great. The Breakfast and dinner were very tasty and good. And the massage at the spa is priceless.

Room Tip: Rooms are elegantly desing. However there are rooms like Jepun that is a bit dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Thank you to all the staff at Villa Balquisse for making my stay the best. My stay was made special by the staff that go the extra mile for you. From the minute I walked into this piece of paradise I was made to feel like I was special from reception to the restaurant to the day spa.
The Henna Spa was sensational from the massages I had to the facials.
The restaurant Asam Garam was one of the best I have experienced in Bali with the freshest food from breakfast to dinner.

I wish I could have stayed longer ....thanks Again to all at Villa Balquisse.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The garden is so relaxing. The ambience is so beautiful. The staff are great. Made was a great help. He organized everything for me. I did not need to check things out as he does everything perfectly. It was a very relaxing holiday.
I enjoyed my stay at Villa Balquisse a lot. The food at the restaurant is also very good.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have only bath, no shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uae
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

its small. u cnt call it as a hotel. but give u all u need. its cozy and exotic decoration. everyroom hv different style. choose what u feel comfortable. i hv looked three rooms then decide which one i like,let me feel so good. if u want to pay a little bit more, u cn check the private rooms behind the main buildings. it is the most beautiful place i like. hv three rooms only. and one swimming pool. quite, privacy, we spend another two nitght there. only one word cn say, "amazing".

Room Tip: behind the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My partner and I have been staying here for the past ten years. There has never been an occasion when we have been disappointed. The ambience and aesthetics of the grounds, pool areas and interior design and styling are simply beautiful, yet all the while feeling like you are miles away from the outside world. On a personal note the spa is one of the most relaxing and satisfying of the many many spas we have visited throughout the world. It is simply high luxury and if you want a great massage and manicure don't forget to ask for Dewi. All in all it is a very reasonable price given the fees charged in the larger resorts on the Jimbaran strip. Each hotel room is unique in styling and design with delightful eclectic touches. For an overdose of luxury spoil yourself with a stay at the Shaba located next door on its palatial grounds and Private vistas and comfortable living areas within which to luxuriate and relax. Arriving at reception is always trouble free, relaxed and joyous, a tribute to the professionalism of Wayan, Astina and all the staff who make such a positive contribution to a great destination. Together they create and experience that saddens one when you have to leave and delights when you return.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Balquisse Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balquisse Heritage Hotel

Address: Jl. Uluwatu 18x, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Balquisse Heritage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel set in the heart of Jimbaran and nestled in a coconut groove. Balquisse Heritage Hotel is a mansion dating back in the 60s. Entirely renovated over the years by its owner and interior decorator, Zohra Boukhari, Balquisse Heritage Hotel has this shabby-chic vibe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Splendia, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Balquisse Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Balquisse Hotel Jimbaran
Balquisse Hotel Jimbaran
Balquisse Heritage Hotel Bali/Jimbaran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Balquisse Heritage Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.