We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Puri Bambu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Puri Bambu to your Saves list
Hotel Puri Bambu
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jl Pangeracikan | Kedonganan, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 45 Jimbaran B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good budget stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012 via mobile

This is a very good value hotel.
I like the green surrounding and pool, very relaxing.
Is a good place to escape within your tight budget.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    212
    51
    10
    3
See reviews for
64
192
18
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed in a superior room at a discounted rate and found it good value for money as we are traveling on a budget.

The room was at the back of the hotel (numbered in the low 300's) and we found that the construction noise did not affect us at all. The room is large with a nice big shower, great shower head and plenty of hot water and good water pressure!

The pool is large and has a swim up bar and plenty of deck chairs to settle into.

While the hotel is located close (walking distance) to the famous seafood restaurants and sunset of Jimbaran Bay, there isn't much else around the hotel at all.

With that said, the hotel has a shuttle bus which runs into Kuta and for 40,000RP (roughly $5AU) you can catch a cab into Kuta yourself if you wish.

The hotel breakfast wasn't very good, limited selection of food which was mostly cold and seemed old.

All in all, the hotel is great - nice big rooms with comfy beds, great bathrooms etc, just a bit of a shame about the location.

Room Tip: Our room was based in the low 300's and was perfect. Out of the way and nice and quiet but close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We found the hotel to be conveniently located to travel around the area. The room we stayed in was very basic and a bit dated. The hotel has a nice swimming pool area, unfortunately they are working on a restaurant near the pool and the building works are very loud, which did not make for a very relaxing pool experience. The breakfast buffet offers a good selection including hot options.

In summary the rooms are dated but for the price are acceptable. If you want to relax by the pool I suggest you don't go to this hotel until the restaurant works have been completed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We only had one night here before transferring to a villa. It was perfectly adequate for what it was, with a good breakfast and pool facilities.

I would certainly recommend a short stay here before exploring other gems that Bali has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
926 reviews 926 reviews
182 hotel reviews
Reviews in 278 cities Reviews in 278 cities
546 helpful votes 546 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

This just shows what being willing to walk five minutes from the beach will do.

A fraction of the price of other Jimbaran options but its comfortable and has a very nicely done outdoor dining and pool area.

The only complaint is that our room smelt ever so slightly musty but it was otherwise clean and fine.

Jimbaran itself is about as good a stretch of golden sand as you'll find on Bali and is a busy beach due to the numerous seafood restaurants and warungs on the beach.

I didn't find the small street that you walk down to the beach particularly dark even at night. There are lights and there is a little bit of traffic on it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

This was our second stay at Puri Bambu. We used it as a cheap place to sleep and keep our bags when wanting to do some last minute shopping in Kuta, and for late night flight home. Our room this time was not as good as our first stay (first stay was around pool area, ground floor). This stay was room 306 which was away from the pool, no where near as much natural light, had no bath and a very simple and dated bathroom (water damp, and paint peeling). There are also renovations happening in the lobby area, and to the restaurant. This did not impeed on our stay, but was not as welcoming as our first stay. For the price, room is clean and aircon works well. King size bed, so big enough for all of us to sleep in. Room service/restaurant food is fine, but not brilliant and is reasonably priced. Breakfast is OK, but again not brilliant. Massage great and well priced at 50,000 rup and they do a shuttle into Kuta a couple of times a day. Pool is good with good size/depth childrens area. We will use again, but when renovations are completed and will be asking for one of the rooms numbered between 111-119

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Although this hotel is a little out of the way, if you want to escape the very tourist areas around Kuta, it is a great option. The staff were very curtious and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The massages were excellent and cheap, and the pool beautiful. Although some rooms were a little dated, they were clean and comfortable. We ate several of our meals in the hotel - we were there for 2 weeks- and found them good quality. I lost a gold bracelet while away, and on emailing the hotel after our return home, found it was in their lost property. Thank you so much for your honesty, staff at Puri Bambu! That bracelet would have been worth a lot of money to someone, and yet it was handed in and returned to me. I don't think you would find that kind of honesty in many places, let alone a country where there is much poverty. Thanks again Puri Bambu.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Puri Bambu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puri Bambu

Address: Jl Pangeracikan | Kedonganan, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Puri Bambu 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Puri Bambu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Bambu Hotel
Puri Bambu Jimbaran
Hotel Puri Bambu Bali/Jimbaran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Puri Bambu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.