We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good International Hotel off Kuta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Mrajapati, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Jimbaran
Biella
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“A good International Hotel off Kuta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Conveniently located direct on the beach at Jimbaran bay Keraton is a good international hotel. Rooms are located in a relaxing garden and are equipped with all the amenities of a boutique hotel. Breakfast is served near the beach and reception staff is enough friendly. You can change your euro or usd at the there at the same change as in the airport. In the evening you can dinner with fresh prawns, snapper, squid etc... at the famous "warungs" (little restaurants) just few steps away. Airpor is nearby but doesen't disturb. Only a bit expensive.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    160
    106
    35
    11
See reviews for
56
209
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

a nice hotel w/ nice pool & beach ....

i love breakfast buffet which facing the beach!!

but not easy to walk outside, u may take taxi to out & back ....

Room Tip: All rooms are nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredensborg, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

good service, nice pool area and clean rooms... the location is about 15 minuts from kuta so you avoid all the tourist noise, but the main road in jimbaran is very lokal with noise and trafic, but you don't notice it at the hotel as it is down a small road. good security!
nice large rooms... the spa is way too expensive!! so go to kuta and get good prices :-)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

This resort provided a truly Balinese experience with its ornate buildings and
lush gardens. It was always a pleasure walking through the resort to the room admiring the orchids and age-old bonsais. The resort is located down a long quiet lane from the main road. The airport is about a 15 mins drive. Bamboo shoots line this lane, along with car rental shops and a very handy snack shop. This is just a few steps from the entrance of the resort. We experienced a very quiet stay with peaceful sleep each night. Perfect for couples. The room was very spacious with balinese style wood carvings on most furnishings. Pretty! The bathroom was average, could do with an update but clean.

The resort opens out to Jimbaran beach with deck chairs. The beach wasn't great for swimming when we were there. The storms that weekend brought in much debris on the shore. The seafood restaurants are close-by on the same beach. The resort staff were very friendly and helpful with sightseeing tips, hiring taxis and luggage storage. Buffet breakfast each morning had a big range of breads, cereals and fruit. Also freshly made eggs by the chef according to your request. A very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights, however we tried to leave and get a refund the afternoon we arrived. As said by others, the garden/pool/beach areas were all amazing however the rooms were less than comfortable. After being shown to our room we had to go back to reception as it had not been cleaned adequately, if at all. The television did not work (antenna cable was broken at the back of the TV, not a hard thing for staff to miss) we then got shown to an 'upgraded' room which was exactly the same and then to a 'superior' room which we had to settle for. By no means are either of us particularly fussy about where we stay however for the price this left a lot to be desired. When trying to speak to staff about this we were continually told that the manager was on holiday and there was no body we could talk to on site. The only advice we were given was to talk to flight centre (who made our booking, and being a saturday night we could not contact them until monday, when we were due to check out). When trying to find information to rent a car the staff at reception told us that none were available and that they could give us no advice on other places to hire one. After walking 5 minutes down the main road, we easily found a car to rent, however it would have been nice to have been given this information earlier. We spoke to other guests and they had much the same to say - lovely gardens but unhelpful and disinterested staff and uncomfortable rooms. Look for somewhere else if you can.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights in May this year, and I have to say that I thought it was really good value for money. If you compare the Keraton with other resorts on the isalnd that are roughly the same price, you will realise this place is very good value for the money. People who compare it with the likes of the Oberoi are not making a fair comparison!

The Keraton is on a nice & quiet part of the Jimbaran beach - very easy place to relax on the beach, which is kept clean by the resort. Just off the beach is a very nice pool. along with a swim-up bar. The grounds and garden are absolutely beautiful, and the hotel rooms are comfortable. They aren't spectacular, but they are functional and to a good standard considering the room rates.

The only downside for me was that you have to get a taxi to get anywhere, although that is the price you have to pay for a good value resort on a quieter part of a beach. That does not devalue what the Keraton is - a good quality reosrt that offers good value for money on a nice and quiet beach. There are resorts not far from the Keraton charging at least 5 times the price, so for that alone I would say this place is a bargain.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

We were staying here for our honeymoon and ended up moving after 4 days. Although the grounds were lovely the rooms were awful. There was no one to help you with information on anything - restaurants, days out etc... The room had mould in the bathroom, metal things on the toilet, springs coming through the matress, dirty mosquito nets, sun loungers were old looking and generally it was not the place to stay for any holiday. Staff were friendly though.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Mrajapati, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#19 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Beachfront Resort by The Sea Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa is an elegant beachfront property that honours Bali's cultural and artistic legacy with a collection of 102 guest rooms and private villas. The property is set within a mature tropical garden and has direct access to the pristine white sands of Jimbaran Bay. It is a place where travellers can truly unwind in an exotic setting that is considerably removed from the trappings of mainstream tourism. Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa celebrates living life to the fullest and taking each new day simply as it comes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keraton Jimbaran Hotel Jimbaran
Keraton Hotel Jimbaran
Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.