We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kuta Selatan, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early for 20% Off
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Jimbaran
Turin, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Leisure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Certainly not cheap, but most probably the best resort I have ever been. Everything is just perfect, excellent staff always careful to your needs, great food and great atmosphere all around the resort. Very spacious villa all with private pool. Really enjoyed the stay

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geetha W, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
I am happy to read that you chose Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay as the resort to treat yourself at the end of your travel and felt it was a 'perfect choice'.

Thank you for sharing your experience in this succinct review and glad that you had a 'wonderful stay'. It is most satisfying to read feedback such as the one you have written and it most definitely motivates my team and I.

Please do return for your wedding anniversary and I look forward to welcome you when you do.

Yours sincerely

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    132
    53
    25
    7
See reviews for
218
518
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

After roughing it for two weeks in Flores, we had treated ourselves to a luxurious end of our trip and 4 Seasons was the perfect choice. From the moment we arrived till our (very generous) complimentary late check out we had a wonderful stay. Looking forward to come again (and stay longer) for our wedding anniversary!

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 135 and whilst it has no views it is hard to beat on privacy, the perfect hideawa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I booked very last minute and took two adjoining pool villas for two adults and three children. The rooms were excellent but could have been a little cleaner. Beds were very comfortable. The beachside pool was excellent and very kid friendly. The beach was safe and the coconut grove a great escape from the sun. Food in Sundara and the restaurants is overpriced so take the 3 minute stroll down the beach to one of the fantastic beach bars.
The only real niggle was at breakfast. The staff are cleaning plates away before you even finish your last mouthful. This and the constant coming over to ask how you are made things a little uncomfortable. The bacon and sausages were often cold and the cook to order items like pancakes and omelettes were very slow. It felt like the restaurant was simply overstaffed to the point where it was hard to actually toast some bread yourself.

Great stay asides from that though.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Over the years many friends and family have holidayed at this resort and always came back with glowing reports. I must say that I was a little worried that the resort might have seen "better days" however I was thrilled to see for myself that it is a stunningly beautiful Balinese style resort and the modern Sundara complex adds a contemporary update completely sympathetic to the resorts water aspect. We loved the traditional style of the villas and the outdoor lanai is a very relaxing addition to your living space. The 2 resort pools were nice but we were completely taken with Sundara and the poolside cabanas, so much so that we spent every lunch to cocktail hour firmly planted there in complete and utter delight and my 9yo running back and forth to kids club and swimming with new friends. We have stayed in a few FS resorts however this property raises the bar on the standard of service and its easy to see why many of the staff have been here for years as it feels like they are welcoming you into their family. We were sad to leave after 4 perfect days however we look forward to returning! And if you are lucky enough to be staying over a weekend make sure to book the Sunday brunch at Sundara, plus don't miss the pandan coconut cocktail!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Point, South Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

A big thank you to Michael Branham, GM and Philip Salud, Director of Rooms, for their organisation and treatment of us during our recent stay at the Four Seasons. All the staff from Management level to porters were all so helpful and friendly. The facilities at the resort are all first class. We will certainly be recommending this resort to our family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geetha W, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you instead and so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We strive to cater to every guest in the most personal way possible. We do not only pamper our guests but also deliver a remarkable experience for each and every one of them – A Four Seasons experience that goes beyond expectations and evokes beautiful memories when our guests are recalling their vacation once they are back home again.

Thank you for recommending the resort and I hope to be able to welcome you back for your next stay.

Warm regards.

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Yes, you can "soak"up the wonderful view over the whole of Jimbaran Bay from your own plunge pool. The villas are on the side of a cliff, and really do have that 'lived-in" feeling that a resort of this age should have.
In the far distance is the airport which i thought was wonderful. Swimming in the pool and watching planes land and take-off in the far distance while sipping on a nice wine !!!
All staff that we came in contact with were truly friendly and very helpful.
Our pick of restaurant was defiantly Sundara.....down on the beach.

Room Tip: Spend a bit more to get a deluxe villa with a view and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

First you need to get a pool villa otherwise really no interest going there. The view from the pool is facing the bay , which could have been nice, if you did not have the airport on the other side. The spa was disappointing given you are in Bali. The breakfast experience being served in the villa's garden was quite nice. Given we were 3 I had a very nice single bed set up between the bathroom and the main room with full independance which was very pleasant. However the biggest disappointment come from the restaurants...it was really less than average and very expensive. The ratio quality/price is not worth it. There are more amazing places to stay at while in Bali such as the Bulgari hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geetha W, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Many thanks for your feedback regarding your visit to Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your breakfast experience and the bed set up in your villa.

I would also like to thank you for highlighting the areas in which we can improve, especially your spa and dining experiences. I have noted your comments which I will table with my team for improvement. Feedback such as yours is very valuable as it allows us to fine-tune our experiences to perfection.

I would like to sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations and I do hope that this experience has not and will not permanently tarnish your opinion of us.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay

Address: Kuta Selatan, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Balinese-style Villas with stone walls, marble floors & thatch roofs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
4 Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay
Four Seasons Jimbaran
Jimbaran Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.