We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Excellent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran to your Saves list
Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera 100X | Kawasan Bukit Permai, Jimbaran, Bali 80364, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedrooms villa with a private pool. Overall, it's a nice hotel with a nice balinese style, good value for the money. It just needs a little bit of work refresh some of the decor, a touch up paint here and there. Otherwise, its a fine place. The restaurant on site is small but the food is great.

The Positive:
Rooms are very clean and comfortable
Hotel is nice and quiet
Staff is friendly and helpful
There is a small restaurant and the food is excellent.
Excellent value for money

The Negative:
-No closets to hang clothes on hangers, only closets with shelves in the rooms
-The rooms lack a bit of Indonesian decor and it would be easily achieved by replacing the wild horses wall paintings with something more "Bali".
-The shared pool area could use some renovation, some paint, and the pool need a good scrub. The water is not as clear as it should be.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Mr. AndieFB,

Greeting from Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Thank you for choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation for your recent trip in Bali.

Thank you for sharing you experience during your stay, and we are glad to hear that you were enjoy your stay with us. Your feedback had been well noted and shared to all teams and treated accordingly. At Pat-Mase we always strive to maintain the value with more improvement for the facility and standard in order to meet all our guest expectations.

Once again thanks very much for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back at Pat-Mase Jimbaran in near future.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    89
    31
    25
    11
See reviews for
56
78
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The location of this resort is very nice and convenient for the Jimbaran Beach and the excellent seafood restaurants that are there. The resort however is a weird layout which means that staff for some reason often need to pass through your villa unannounced to carry out their duties. And if it weren't for the occasional staff member passing through your villa you might be fooled into thinking the place had been abandoned about a year previously. Very tatty round the edges and no attention to detail. Poor maintenance means noisy and under-performing AC units and a door handle actually came off in my hand at one point. Plenty of other better cared for places for the same price around the same area so give it a miss until it's renovated.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the villas that is not linked to one of the communal swimming pools and has a decent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Mr/s SadsReldas1962,

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Pat-Mase Villa at Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation for your recent trip and your time to give your feedback.

We are very concerned on hearing that you had some challenges during your stay with us. It had been shared to all team, and we are undergoing for all necessary maintenance to keep all in order.

Please accept our apologies for all issues of service which you experienced.
We hope that this will not undermine your impression on Pat-Mase.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa,India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were in Bali for a Wedding, and stayed with our friends at one of the three bedroom villa B-6. The Villa was clean and beautiful - the room we stayed was one of the Bigger ones - with a tub and ample space to move around. Most of our other friends would keep dumping their luggage in our rooms cuz the area was so big !

The villa had a small pool in which we spent alot of time in and the 3 villas Shared the use of a majestic Pool (backed by a small waterfall) that was at least 20 metres long and perfect for lounging or to do some serious swimming.

The location was very good - far enough from the Jimbaran beach to give a sense of exclusivity but just a few minutes by bike to the busy beach and nearby Attractions like the Rock Bar.

The Staff was very friendly and helpful with lots of tips on which places to go and arranged rent-a-bikes and Taxis when we needed to commute.

The food was definitely in keeping with the comfort of the place. Breakfast options in the morning were good and with a personal chef coming to make the breakfast it was enough to keep us happy and pampered. At the resteraunt, the food wasn't cheap - Rp 75,000 for a Nasi Goreng, but it was good for two persons with prawns and chicken skewers and definitely value for money.

On a separate note, we left a Passport behind and when the Staff found it they were very professional and diligent in making sure we got it before our flight back home.

Beautiful place, lovely people definitely staying here on our next trip to Bali !

Room Tip: The place is big , so try and get a room closer to the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Mr. ItrepidBagaboy,

Warmest greeting from Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred destination for your recent trip to Bali.

It was really pleasure to have you with us and glad to know you were enjoy your stay with us. Your feedback will be shared to all team, in order to keep our standard at higher level.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran and would be delighted to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed at Pat-Mase for 3 night and the staff and service have been prompt and efficient throughout our stay which i thought was a plus! They also provided shuttle services to Kuta discovery mall and Jimbaran beach which saved us from hailing taxis the whole stay(:

Upon arrival, check-in was fast free, just needed some confirmation and we were escorted to our villa at B3, a 3 bedroom villa with mini private pool and living room with kitchen a which amazed me as it was HUGE suitable for a family. We were nicely given that although we only booked a 1 bedroom villa. There was also a larger lap pool nearby that was shared among a few villas.

The room itself needed better cleaning and high dusting, as cobwebs could be seen on the bathroom walls and poster bed itself. The aircon was leaking, but didn't really troubled us as we were out mostly, also it would be nice to have more lightning in the bedroom!

Breakfast was not too bad overall, taste great but did not have much variety so we ended we having the same meal each morning. Requested for in villa breakfast on 2 mornings and they were promptly delivered with the tables set nicely. But do dine in the restaurant if you would like to have fresher & warmer meals.

Personally i was blown by the surrounding of the villas itself, it was beautiful and the grass were well maintained but would be better if the walls were re-painted/tiles were scrubbed to give it a fresher look! The design of the villas and the surrounding were quite Balinese.

Would consider to return again to Pat-Mase for our future Bali trips if the maintenance improves!

Room Tip: Request for a room closer to reception, to save you from walking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Ms. Adanatalie

Greeting from Pat - Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Appreciate very much for your time to give us your feedback during your stay with Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran. We are currently on the progress of running our maintenance program to improve the quality of the villas including the landscape to ensure the fresh and well environment.

Please accept our apologies for the issue which you had during your stay especially with cleanliness of your room. We have addressed it all to our team and make sure better services. We hope that these will not undermine overall impression of the resort.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran and would be delighted to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We went there as two happy couple and stay in 2 rooms villa with private pool , It is quite beautiful villas. Beside the affordable price, They also have good service. Last but not least, the food is superb!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Huttonty,

Greeting from Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Thank you for having selected Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation for your recent vacation in Bali.

It was really pleasure to know you were enjoyed our facilities and services. We appreciate very much for your feedback during your stay with us, it will be shared to all teams for their motivation to maintain or even make better services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran and would be delighted to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

This place seems to show up at the wrong location on alot of maps such as agoda. Nowhere near the beach, but there are hourly shuttle buses to jimbaran bay & kuta. The rooms were nice and service friendly but, visiting friends at other villas, you can get alot more for a little more $

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Mr. NSLT,

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred destination for your recent vacation.

Thank you for sharing you experience during your stay with us. Your feedback will be share with all teams and treated accordingly, maintain the value with more improvement the facility and standard.

Once again thanks very much for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back at Pat-Mase Jimbaran in near future.

Regard,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
277 helpful votes 277 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We had food taken from the kitchen even though we tried to keep the doors closed we could not lock it to keep the cats out. The staff were very friendly and there food was good. There was a lot of evidence of some kind of wood eating bug that is wrecking all the door frames. The streets around there are not the best for walking. There was a lot of stray dogs in the street. My friend and i went for a walk to have a look 1st and quickly decided if were taking the girls out at all we would not walk. ( we like to walk everywhere ) For us and the family that went with us this worked out cheep. Each area is quite large and the 3 rooms are a good size.We found this place very quiet.

Room Tip: If you want quiet just ask the staff. This place is big so im sure they can find a quiet spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rai-Bali, General Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Colin S,

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for having selected Pat-Mase Villa at Jimbaran as your preferred destination for your recent vacation.

Please accept my apologies for the challenge you had during your recent stay especially with cat and dog . We have addressed the problems with our pest control due to our resort location resounded by community bit challenge to control however we will make sure the issue will be taking care and wish to truly apologize for the shortfalls.
We hope that this has not marred completely your impression of the resort.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pat-Mase Villa at Jimbaran and would be delighted to be of service to you again in the future.

Best regards,

Rai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran

Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera 100X | Kawasan Bukit Permai, Jimbaran, Bali 80364, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within tropical landscaped grounds, Pat Mase, Villas at Jimbaran boast a complement of 20 villas. At a minimum size of 225 square meters, each, there is more space than you could ever want. The villas, elegantly designed in a contemporary Balinese style, feature either two, three or four bedrooms that each have a private plunge pool. Our complimentary shuttle service will take you to Kuta and the gorgeous Jimbaran beach. If you don’t feel like travelling, we have an outdoor pool right on our grounds for you to relax in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pat-Mase Residence At Jimbaran Hotel Jimbaran
Pat-Mase, Villas At Jimbaran Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.