We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“talk about mind blown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AYANA Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added AYANA Resort and Spa to your Saves list
AYANA Resort and Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Karang Mas Sejahtera, Jimbaran, Bali 80364, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE $50 Credits
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Jimbaran
Bondi, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“talk about mind blown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

from the second i stepped out of my transfer they were waiting on us hand and foot.
the rooms are large, you dont hear anyone else in the resort they are clean!

they beds are amazing ive never had a better nights sleep
the bathroom was huge and had a bath which is hard to find these days

the food is amazing and i cant say enough good things about the rock bar

If you are willing to spend the money this resort is worth every cent

Room Tip: jimbaran bay view rooms are quiet and large
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,401
    421
    145
    40
    43
See reviews for
402
1,011
50
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The Ayana is a complete stunner. If you think the amazing photos can't be real, believe me, in its entirety, when you add in the sound of the waves, the perfume of the tropical gardens, and the warmth of the staff, it's even better!
The grounds are superb, our ocean room suite immaculate and beautifully equipped. The tiniest flaw is dealt with immediately. The staff cannot be bettered, with their genuine charm and interest a highlight. As soon as you approach the pool, towels are being laid out, bottled water fetched. While you're swimming, all your things are magically transported to chairs in the shade if that's your preference. Food and drinks around the pool are lovely. Words can't express the buzz when as a guest, you waltz past the queue and head down to the Rock Bar or the enchanting ocean beach pool. Even better..when the crowds are gone, saunter down to Rock Bar for a nightcap or dessert. Hear the waves crash onto spotlit rocks. A completely unforgettable experience.
An undiscovered gem is the River Pool in the villa area, open to guests.. Tranquil, and good food from H20 cafe.
Quibbles? Breakfast didn't live up to the high standard elsewhere. It's a heavily Asian breakfast. I love bacon but quickly gave up on the coldish and overcooked cardboard. A 'latte' was a very weak flat white. And unlike anywhere else in the resort, it appeared understaffed.
We were surprised to see a monkey sauntering around one day. He or she actually attached a guest who tried to wrest his bag away from the monkey. The guest seemed to be unharmed and there was speedy medical attention, but a couple of staff mentioned monkeys were spotted occasionally in the resort, so people need to beware.
Overall though, the Ayana delivered a true luxury experience..it's not pricey when you compare the standard and the jaw dropping beauty. Kudos to all at this very special place.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I has a sweet romantic mini wedding at the Tresna Chapel on 20th May in Ayana. The wedding organiser is professional and the satff are super helpful and friendly. however, outdoor dinning is quite hot. I've stayed 6 days in the hotel, I love the staff here, all of them are so friendly and always with sweet smile.
The only bad thing is that there is no free wifi with fair quality. The only wifi area is at the lobby but with bad quality. I had to spent IDR75000 per hour to have wifi service......but other hotels like the Intercontinental provide free wifi arounf the hotel.
I enjoyed my wedding day and honeymoon very much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed at the Ayana Resort in May 2013 for 10 days. We very much enjoyed our stay, the only criticism is that although the location of the hotel is beautiful it is not close to anything. If you step outside of the grounds which are vast there are no shops or eateries. A taxi ride is the go and due to the unbelievable traffic in Bali can take up to 1 1/2 hrs to get to Seminyak (where we would stay next time) which we did a few times for dinner. Kuta is probably about 30-40 minutes away. We had an ocean view room which was fine. Club rooms worked out about $1000 difference for 10 days and probably not worth that (you can get a lot of laundry done for that amount). Wifi costs $US20 a day although if you go to Villa library you can get wifi free but very slow. All staff were very obliging and friendly. Don't need to take insect repellant they supply as well as all the usual toiletries daily. Restaurants are ok - nothing spectacular but with the $US1000 included from MYBALI to spend at resort it covers the meal cost - but do go to the Rock Bar pool - its salt water and seems like an adult only pool not that there was ever a problem with the other two pools. Rock Bar is good and no queuing for guests. We did the Aqua 2 hour pool spa and I also had a facial which was very good. The property is vast and there are quite a few stairs so may not suit if you have any issues with health. I probably wouldn't stay at the Ayana again but m glad I experienced it once. We booked through MYBALI and all went without a hitch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had booked a Club Level Room and were offered an upgrade at check in to a butler serviced Ocean Front Villa - we jumped at the opportunity! The service was absolutely impeccable - there were rose petals in the free standing tub, and the ocean front villa was jaw droppingly beautiful! The resort itself is spectacular, with several pools and restaurants to choose from. You'd never have to leave the property! Stunning views and exquisite service - what more can you ask for!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We used the wedding package services at the Ayana for a recent family wedding. Our wedding coordinator and his team were very professional in all respects including attention to detail. All services were provided in accordance with the contract package we selected and the wedding coordinator was available throughout the preparations, ceremony, cocktail reception and wedding reception. The staff was also very attentive to the bride and groom and guests throughout the entire wedding activities. The 3 bedroom wedding villa with the private pool and ocean view was amazing! The decor was both tasteful and artful and amenities were many and of good quality. The best thing ever was having a 24 hour butler! The Ayana's excellent services resulted in a wedding beyond expectation and perfect in every way. Their wedding services are highly recommended! We also had rooms at the Ayana Villa separate from the wedding villa and found the rooms to be of good quality. Service was efficient and friendly. We highly recommend the Ayana Villa Resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Tried two types of room at Ayana, guest room is just like all the other five star guest room, nothing special but a little overpriced; however, the cliff villa is really great, worth trying.

Breakfast is good and plenty of choices, also offering many japanses food

The private beach is not good for swimming, but truly beautiful

Rock bar is a must try, but you have to que early for seats with good view.

Room Tip: The common guest room is nothing special
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AYANA Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AYANA Resort and Spa

Address: Jalan Karang Mas Sejahtera, Jimbaran, Bali 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — AYANA Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Indian Ocean, AYANA Resort and Spa embraces the mystique of Bali, natural beauty, and the grace of its people. With 368 guest rooms and villas, varieties of facilities and services to satisfy the guests, the Resort, set in 77 ha of tropical gardens, invites self-indulgence on the southwestern tip of Bali in Jimbaran bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Escapio, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your AYANA Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayana Hotel Jimbaran
AYANA Resort And Spa Bali/Jimbaran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AYANA Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.