We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best honeymoon resort ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AYANA Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added AYANA Resort and Spa to your Saves list
AYANA Resort and Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera, Jimbaran, Bali 80364, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Special Deal:15%OFF!
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best honeymoon resort ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The most beautiful resort in the world, we really enjoyed our very special honeymoon at ayana.
The staff is extremely helpful and the management team is more than excellent, variety of restaurants, pools and activities are beyond imagination.
We enjoyed the dreamy spa as well as the aqua tonic pool.
We will surely come back on our anniversary Feb/March 2013
I would rate the hotel as 7 stars.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,484
    440
    151
    40
    44
See reviews for
432
1,062
53
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Ayana really makes you feel a VIP in every second, with every meal, every drink, every employee.
Join Ocean infinity pool for sunset, get a villa if you can, close the day at rock bar.

It is the best hotel I have ever been!

Room Tip: If classic room and you do not want to invest in sea view...ask for golf course view. Any villa is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This place is incredible!!! I spent few days here last year 2011 at Ayana VIP. Special reception lounge for VIP, friendly staff, perfect view, very luxury. Really enjoyed my stayed here. Also ROCK BAR!! really worth to visit, even thou i didnt spent much time there. Definetely 1 of my favorite hotel!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The staff were wonderful, friendly and attentive from check in to check out. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. We stayed in an amazing villa, and the whole complex was beautiful. Sunset at the rock bar is a must do.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Ayana was by far our favourite place we stayed in Bali. The staff were amazing & friendly and the fact that they always remembered us & greeted us by our name from the minute we arrived was outstanding.
We had heard about the Rock Bar from friends, which is worth just visiting even if you're not staying at the resort. The bonus of staying at Ayana though was that you could skip the long queue waiting to go down to the bar and were able to get your pick of the seats to watch the amazing sunset. We had dinner at the Italian restaurant and the seafood restaurant and loved both meals, especially the seafood one where you could see all the fresh seafood & pick what you wanted as if in a market.
The private beach definately must be visited- we didn't really like the other beaches in Bali, but this one was clean with white sand & crystal clear water & we were pretty much the only ones there. We also spent a whole day lounging by the beachside infinity pool which was pure bliss- there's only about 8 private lounges so you have to get there early to claim one & it's very easy to stay there the whole day as you can order food and drinks & it's definately worth staying there to watch the sunset. Overall an amazing stay & we would definately stay at Ayana again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

They make it possible. After a perfect reception, you are driven to your villa by cart. The view from the excellently designed and furnished ocean villas is breathtaking. With it comes a small pool, a spacious garden and a big bale.

The only time you realise that you are not alone is when you are going for breakfast or visit one of the restaurants on site. Our favourite was the seafood place next to rock bar. Both outstanding in service, layout, quality of food/drinks and set against the cliffs - location.

Room Tip: bring all your money and get one of the ocean villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is a hotel that you can tell to your family, friends, and colleagues.
The design is outstanding, right on the edge of a cliff.

Not many hotel is designed this way in Indonesia.
It gives you the best of Bali.

You don't want to miss its exotic water spa.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AYANA Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AYANA Resort and Spa

Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera, Jimbaran, Bali 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — AYANA Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Indian Ocean, AYANA Resort and Spa embraces the mystique of Bali, natural beauty, and the grace of its people. With 368 guest rooms and villas, varieties of facilities and services to satisfy the guests, the Resort, set in 77 ha of tropical gardens, invites self-indulgence on the southwestern tip of Bali in Jimbaran bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your AYANA Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayana Hotel Jimbaran
AYANA Resort And Spa Bali/Jimbaran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AYANA Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.