We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Postcard Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belmond Jimbaran Puri

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Belmond Jimbaran Puri to your Saves list
Belmond Jimbaran Puri
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Uluwatu, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Jimbaran
Bali
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Postcard Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Having enjoyed the Hotel restaurant on a previous trip to Bali we decided to stay here. We stayed in a 1BR Pool Villa. This would have to be the best and biggest 1BR villa I have ever stayed in! Massive bathroom with indoor and outdoor shower, bath, large bedroom, dining area and lounge. The outdoor area was equally large with a pool, gazebo and garden. The feeling of privacy and tranquility was amazing. Nothing was too much trouble for service staff who attended promptly. There really is no reason to ever to leave the Villa, except for the stunning beach area. This resort has very well established gardens right on the beach. The sand is white and the sunsets are to die for. There were plenty of day beds and lounges. The main pool also looks out over the beach and is picturesque. The food and service from the bar and restaurant was excellent. I can highly recommend this resort and will definitely return on my next trip to Bali.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesJPB, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Cravin_Foodie,

​thank you very much for your post on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us here at the Jimbaran Puri Bali, i t was a pleasure to read y​our glowing review, I have passed on your comments to the entire team .

Your description of the resort provides readers with a lovely impression and one that we are continually working on to maintain and improve where ever possible.

​W​e look forward to welcoming you back whenever the opportunity arises for you to stay with us again.​

With warmest regards, Charles and the team.​
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    124
    34
    12
    4
See reviews for
110
468
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taormina, Italy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Wonderful resort with private beach in Jimbaran. We had a family cottage, extremely spacious and comfortable. Wi-fi was free of charge and works perfectly. The staff very courteous and always smiling. Impressive memory of the staff, everybody seemed to remember our name. The swimming pool is amazing. We have preferred the food in the beach restaurant then in the Indonesian one. The best massage in our life has been done here, very impressive. So a very special experience and truly Balinese style hotel with the touch of Orient Express. Maybe they should consider to build a kids club in order to entertain kids and make the parents more relaxed.

Room Tip: Ask for the family cottage if you are 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesJPB, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Lulovy,

it was wonderful to read your recent TA review of the hotel, thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments, it's very much appreciated.

We are very fortunate to have such caring and attentive staff who take great pride in providing true Balinese hospitality, from the entire team here in Jimbaran

I will pass on your compliments to the spa staff, they do work with real pride and look to ensure all guests have a memorable spa experience.

With best regards,

Charles and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Charming hôtel with very friendly staff. Located conveniently close to the airport, away from busy touristy areas and long trafic jams ! The Villas are very confortable and spacious. The garden is very well maintained. Unfortunatly, The Cottages are not up to the standard of the hôtel and should be refurbished. Breakfast is a MUST. The lime soda at the beach bar is worth a try.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesJPB, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Courche,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of the hotel on TA, it's much appreciated. The team here in Jimbaran strive to provide the warmest Balinese service possible and we hope you and your family will return to us once again if your travels bring you back to Bali.

We take all our guests comments on board we receive and endeavour to improve the hotel where ever possible, hearing suggestions such as yours allows us to use the voice of our customers and we will action these recommendations where we can, thank you once again for your review

With warmest regards from the entire Jimbaran Puri Bali team.

Charles.​
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Last night, December 22d, 2013, we celebrated our elder son's 18th birthday with a dinner at Jimbaran Puri Bali Oriental Express Hotel.
The hotel arranged a private venue for us right on the beach front.
The decoration of the marquee, the cuisine, the service and the atmosphere were outstanding.
We had our own chef who grilled three sets of BBQ on-site: seafood, meat and Asian seafood.
We also had our own butler (charming Balinese lady Ulan).
The hotel throw in as an extra a performance of the local Balinese band.
The management of the hotel (GM Charles Kneipp, and F&B Manager Arif Jamal) made it splendidly easy to organise this event wire e-mail from Moscow, Russia.
The grounds of the hotel and the beach are probably one of the best in this part of Bali.
Anyone wishing a very special occasion in Bali - this is the place to go!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesJPB, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Olga Mazurova,

lovely to read your post on TA, thank you so much for taking the time to describe your experience at the resort.

It was a pleasure to be able to host your special occasion, Ulan is a lovely young lady we are very lucky to have her as part of the service team, the chefs and Arif are also wonderful examples of the food and beverage professionals we have here at the hotel.

We very much look forward to the chance to look after you and your family at sometime in the future if you return to Bali.

Wishing you all a wonderful festive season, with warmest regards,

Charles and the Jimbaran Puri Bali Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

excellent place! the place is clean and very comfortable.. very friendly staffs.. recommended for couples! not for solo.. very romantic place.. the pool were stunningly beautiful to me at least.. the beach was lovely as well.. spent most of my time out to the beaches and clubs and visiting families too.. but nevertheless, wonderful place to stay..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesJPB, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Remmy69,

Very nice to read your review on TA regarding your recent stay at the resort, we very much appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience.

The holes location is wonderful both for the proximity to the beach but also a wonderful base to be able to explore all the wonders of the island. We hope your able to return to us at sometime in the future to take advantage of our romantic setting.

With warm regards,

Charles and the Jimbaran Puri Bali team.


With warm regards,

Charles and the Jimbaran Puri Bali team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We came to Jimbaran Puri Bali for the last 4 nights of our honeymoon. Having stayed 3 nights at the amazing Hanging Gardens in Ubud (a sister hotel) we were given a special offer to spend the last 4 nights of our stay in Puri Bali for a discounted rate.

When we arrived at Puri Bali, the place was breathtaking. The main pool was absolutely beautiful and a stone's throw from the beach. The staff were friendly and the beach lovely.

We were shown to our Garden Villa and we were quickly disappointed. The villa was dated, dark a looked really tired. In comparison to Hanging Gardens in Ubud, it didn't live up to the Orient-Express feel (although the cost of HG is more than Puri Bali!)

We stayed the night in the Garden Villa, but in the morning we found the wonderful woman in charge of Customer Care and we communicated our disappointment. She was incredibly professional and immediately showed us an alternative Garden Villa (which was slightly less gloomy, but still dated)...she also showed us a two bedroom pool villa which was staggeringly hi-spec...the dream holiday villa. She offered us this villa for the rest of our stay for only £60 more per night (usually £1200 per night).

We were blown away by the attentiveness of the staff at Puri Bali - how they handled our situation was 10/10. The hotel arranged for our bags to be moved to the new villa and we had an incredibly enjoyable rest of our stay. We just wouldn't recommend the Garden Villas...

Couldn't have asked for more from the staff. Thank you Puri Bali!

Room Tip: Avoid the Garden Villas - they're a little dated... The villas are fantastically luxurious...10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesJPB, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear viv j,

thank you so much for choosing to spend the final four nights of your honeymoon in Bali at our resort.

It was lovely to read your review of the hotel especially regarding our team, we are very fortunate to have such wonderful Balinese hospitality and I always enjoy receiving such feed back.

Wishing you a wonderful married life together and hope we are able to welcome you back to the Jimbaran Puri Bali at some time in the future.

With very best regards.

Charles and the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

My husband and I had part of our honeymoon at the Puri Bali and we had such a fantastic stay. The rooms themselves are a little old now, but they are cleaned to an extremely high standard and were still incredibly comfortable so don't be put off by this.

The section of the beach that is maintained by the hotel is wonderful and is one of the cleanest to be seen in Bali - also, what they don't mention is that the hotel boasts one of the best sunset views!

The food served at the hotel is also very good, my husband still talks about the banana pancakes that were served at breakfast (apparently mine do not compare!)! However, like all catering in hotels on Bali the food is a little expensive - but remember is it comparable to every other hotel, so this shouldn't come as a big shock.... if you don't like it, the staff are more than happy to recommend other alternatives nearby. However, you should consider to enjoy a meal at the hotel as there is something to be said for supporting the business/employees of the place you are staying.

What really makes this hotel special is the staff. They were always smiling and happy to help. I have to give a special mention to Lia the Client Relations Manager - she was absolutely fantastic during our stay, she helped us shape a really great honeymoon advising us on the best restaurants or activities that we could do. She even went the extra mile of bringing some aloe vera plant from her own garden when my husband got terrible sunburn - this was so thoughtful and kind of her.

this was a really relaxing wonderful place to stay - you won't regret making that booking!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Emma D,

thank you so much for choosing the Jimbaran Puri Bali for your honeymoon, we are all very pleased you enjoyed your time with us so much.

Lia as always excels with guest interaction and goes out of her way to ensure a memorable stay, I will thank her personally for taking such wonderful care of you and your husband.

Wishing you a wonderful festive season and hope we get to welcome you back to the resort at sometime in the near future.

With warm regards,

Charles and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belmond Jimbaran Puri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Jimbaran Puri

Address: Jalan Uluwatu, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Jimbaran Puri 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond Jimbaran Puri is a luxury resort hotel in Jimbaran, Bali with a authentic, unpretentious and supremely romantic style. Located at the beachfront of Jimbaran Bay, one of the most beautiful beaches in Bali, the resort promises uninterrupted breathtaking sea views and is perfect for those looking for a private space to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Belmond, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Belmond Jimbaran Puri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jimbaran Puri Bali By Orient-Express Hotel Jimbaran
Puri Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Jimbaran Puri Bali Hotel
Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belmond Jimbaran Puri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.