We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb beach view and villas are amazing.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belmond Jimbaran Puri

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Belmond Jimbaran Puri to your Saves list
Belmond Jimbaran Puri
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Uluwatu, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Jimbaran
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“superb beach view and villas are amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

the property is on the beach owned by orient express and has excellent villas . we stayed one night but the property is amazing. only jimbaran not as developed as kuta or seminayak. the hotel as bar almost on the beach. worth a stay.

Room Tip: try to stay in the near the beach as villas over number 50 is a long walk from beach .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPBMger, Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
worth a stay...

Thank you for your kind comments,
You are right you had a too short stay, we will be then expecting you for more nights the next time!
If you need some assistance with your future and longer stay, please do not hesitate to contact me personally, I will be pleased to assist you.

Terima Kasih! (Thank you!)

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    123
    34
    12
    4
See reviews for
109
467
14
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I were forced to delay our honeymoon a few months due to an international move from the US to Singapore. Jimbaran Puri Bali was certainly worth the wait!

From the moment we were collected at the airport our every need was taken care of. The villa was amazing, and truly made us feel as though we were staying in the heart of Bali. We could hear the waves breaking from our windows.

The pool is relaxing, and the beach had plenty of beach beds and lounge chairs with staff frequently visiting with a fresh towel or cool complementary drink.

I cannot say enough about the food. Being a big foodie during an international relocation I was dying for some fine dining and I was absolutely blown away with each of our meals. I had read that they were overpriced, but we certainly felt like the meals we had were well worth what we paid. (However if you prefer something less expensive it is a quick walk along the beach to grilled/BBQ seafood restaurants!! We only left one night because we loved the resort so much but on that evening we had a great meal of seafood and drinks for around $40 USD)

The beach spa was wonderful, right on the beach so you are able to hear the waves, yet private so that treatments are comfortable.

We would go back in a heartbeat- cannot say enough good things about the staff and the experience they provided us with.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPBMger, Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
My husband and I were forced to delay our honeymoon a few months due to an international move from the US to Singapore. Jimbaran Puri Bali was certainly worth the wait! ....

Congratulations again for your wedding and we all will be waiting for your return!
Meanwhile thank you for sharing with us your review and I remain at your disposal for any assistance you may need with your future reservations!

Terima Kasih ! (Thank you!)

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Much like our stay at the sister hotel, Ubud Hanging Gardens, our experience at the Jimbaran Puri Bali was very special indeed. With a small number of cottages and private villas this luxury resort feels almost 'home-like'. The welcome from the staff, who are excellent, makes you feel so comfortable. They are genuinely friendly and know you by name almost instantly. It is the little things like remembering how you take your coffee, where you like to lay out on the beach and what time you like to come and go from your villa, that make you realize - the staff pay attention to everything in order to make your time with them as perfect as can be.

We stayed in a beach front cottage with a pool. The accommodations were lovely, private and well attended by the housekeeping staff. We have no complaints whatsoever. We were very close to the beach - as close as one can get without getting wet. Sleeping at night to the rhythmic crashing of the waves is something that I find very soothing. We read on TA that some people noted a disturbance of other guests walking outside the beachfront cottages or noises from the beach. We did not experience this at all during our stay. We actually enjoy privacy and quiet more than anything when selecting a location and I would have noticed had there been an issue.

We had Balinese massages every day. Sure you can get massages locally for a lot less money but we actually enjoy the pampering and convenience of using the hotel facilities. The massage therapists were professional and very sweet to us. It is a lovely feeling to be in the massage suite at the same time as hearing the ocean and feeling ocean breezes. There was plenty of privacy at the same time as offering an 'outdoor' massage experience. The spa also offers poolside and beach massage services but we did not participate in that offering.

Upon arrival we had a delicious lunch at the hotel's seafood restaurant. I had traditional cuisine but my partner had a burger. I must say that burger looked delicious and I almost regretted not ordering it! We dined at the hotel on our first night. Unfortunately we were so tired and still full from lunch. We did not enjoy the experience as much as we would have liked for those two reasons. I almost canceled our reservation because we were exhausted (exhausted from doing nothing, might I add!). But we continued with our reservation. The setting and location was lovely. We both opted for fish dishes that were beautifully presented. Service was very attentive.

The following evenings we ate at the seafood restaurants down the beach which were delicious, very well priced and a convenient 10 minute walk on the sand from the Jimbaran Puri Bali. Cost of food and beer were obviously much cheaper than the hotel and this was appealing to us. The fresh fish at the hotel was very expensive compared to the local restaurants but that is to be expected. I do wonder if the hotel reduced their food prices somewhat whether more guests would dine there - without question the hotel setting is sublime but dining each night at the hotel seafood restaurant could prove rather expensive. But its all a matter of personal choice. At least the hotel has several restaurant options and some guests like eating at the hotel. Other guests, like us, are a little more adventurous and in which case, the beach seafood restaurants provide a nice alternative.

Agung, the wonderful front house manager, is a delight. As is Lia, the Guest Relations Manager. Agung took the time to show us the private villas on the property. They are very nice indeed offering the ultimate in privacy and usable personal space. I think on a future visit we would splurge and treat ourselves to one of the villas. Although the accommodations elsewhere on the resort are all very good indeed. The hotel shows signs of wear and tear but in an appropriate way for the setting. I hope that comment makes sense to the reader. It was not a negative in our opinion. The decor also has a rather unique Balinese look and feel to it which we really liked. It was a factor in choosing this hotel for us.

The beach is really quite lovely. The sand in front of our hotel is clean and this is because each resort is responsible for cleaning their section of the beach. But other areas of Jimbaran beach can get a little trashed up, which is a shame. The sunsets are lovely and the local children pour onto the beach late in the afternoons to play for a short spell. It is really nice to watch them play and run about in the shallows of the water. The waves were quite rough at times during our visit although we did go into the ocean but preferred to spend most of our time in the lovely pool at the hotel - and also our own private pool. Please note the hotel pool is deep - it is 1.9m for most of the pool and only 1.6m in the shallow end.

We would definitely come back and stay at the Jimbaran Puri Bali and highly recommend it for those seeking a little bit of Balinese luxury on the beach. Unlike some of the other luxury properties in the area, the Jimbaran Puri Bali has direct beach access and this is definitely a great feature. For what its worth, now we have stayed at both Orient Express properties we are pleased we chose to do jungle first and beach second.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPBMger, Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
The welcome from the staff, who are excellent, makes you feel so comfortable. They are genuinely friendly and know you by name almost instantly.....

On behalf of my Team, thank you for such a wonderful comments, we will continue to work hard to exceed our Guest's expectations.
I remain at your disposal for any assistance you may need with your future reservation.

Terima Kasih! (Thank you!)

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Taken me a while to review this lovely hotel. A1 service from pick up at the airport (with my bike for Bali Triathlon) to the day we checked out. 4 nights of bliss in a Garden villa, perfect gardens, amazing pool and beach. Clean beach and sunbeds, with quiet, attentive but unobtrusive service. No bogans, no louts, just quiet peaceful relaxing hotel.

Not cheap, but the best.

Loved it so much we are booked to go back in February.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPBMger, Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Taken me a while to review this lovely hotel. A1 service from pick up at the airport (with my bike for Bali Triathlon) to the day we checked out...

And we will continue to improve! Meanwhile thank you very much for your comments.
Remaining at your disposal for any assistance you may need in a near future for your next reservation.

Terima Kasih! (Thank you!)

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Spent 3 nights at the Jimbaran Puri and it was pure bliss. This trip was a birthday treat for my 5 year old daughter and she thoroughly enjoyed herself. The service at the hotel was first rate, staff were always smiling and greeting. The grounds at the Jimbaran Puri was lovely with a great beachfront access and the swimming pool right next to the beach. My daughter loved it alternating wading in the pool and building sand castles on the beach. Cottages were adequately furnished and the free wifi was greatly appreciated. The complimentary breakfast was also top notched with a daily special main and huge selection of fresh fruits and confectionary. The hotel also gave a birthday cake and a card for my daughter and It is these little gestures that make Jimbaran Puri stand out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPBMger, Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
The service at the hotel was first rate, staff were always smiling and greeting....

Thank you for such review, we will be waiting for your return!
Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any assistance with your reservation.
Terima Kasih! (Thank you!)

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We explored all over the island....and saw many different aspects of the other hotels and beaches....Jimbaran Puri Bali was number one...by far....and we would return again....American Express correctly guided us there and we could not have been more impressed. The people working at the hotel were six star service oriented...food was all world and local as we were served dinner on the beach at night!...the fish of the day! The bar including happy hour also right on the beach was perfect especially for the sunsets. The rooms were twice the size of any other five star hotels and were wonderful. We could hear the waves crashing on the shore all night long. Free Wifi. This is a very special hotel in the right spot on the island. And completely safe. Its relatively small size made for a very special experience. The pool is amazing!

Room Tip: Get the beach view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPBMger, Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
We explored all over the island....and saw many different aspects of the other hotels and beaches....Jimbaran Puri Bali was number one...by far....and we would return again....American Express correctly guided us there and we could not have been more impressed. The people working at the hotel were six star service oriented.....

On behalf of all my Team, I can only say thank you very much for such review!
Terima Kasih banyak! (Thank you very much!)

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have been to Bali many times and always in search our perfect accommodation. Our criteria is absolute beachfront,single level,authentic Balinese huts and less than 80 rooms. We have now found a place that ticks all boxes! Walking distance to seafood restaurants..you can even watch the colourful boats bring in your dinner! Also Jimbaran Bay is much safer swimming than Legian,Semiyak etc..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPBMger, Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
We have now found a place that ticks all boxes! ....

It is always very pleasant to read such comments coming from such experienced travelers.
We may sometimes not be always perfect but we are always working to improve ourselves to exceed your expectations, so on behalf of my Team thank you very much to share it with all the travelers!

Remaining at your disposal for your next reservation at JPB!
Terima Kasih banyak! (Thank you very much!)

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belmond Jimbaran Puri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Jimbaran Puri

Address: Jalan Uluwatu, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Jimbaran Puri 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond Jimbaran Puri is a luxury resort hotel in Jimbaran, Bali with a authentic, unpretentious and supremely romantic style. Located at the beachfront of Jimbaran Bay, one of the most beautiful beaches in Bali, the resort promises uninterrupted breathtaking sea views and is perfect for those looking for a private space to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Belmond, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Belmond Jimbaran Puri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jimbaran Puri Bali By Orient-Express Hotel Jimbaran
Puri Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Jimbaran Puri Bali Hotel
Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belmond Jimbaran Puri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.