We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service. Kid friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Bali Resort

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Bali Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Bali Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Uluwatu 45 | Jimbaran, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Get Up to 35% Off
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Jimbaran
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great service. Kid friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was jam packed in early august. We were lucky to get upgraded to the singaraja suite. Family with 2 kids, 9/8. The kids club was brilliant. Kids favourite part was to go fishing (catch and release) in the local ponds within the hotel compound. Service and the staff are brilliant. Wifi signal is strong throughout the hotel compound. The Italian restaurant allowed my kids to make their own pasta from dough and customised their toppings. Only draw back is that the hotel rooms and bathrooms are pretty dated. Force of the showers was also weak.

Room Tip: Stay close to main wing unless you are a club member. Prefer one facing the poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at InterContinental Bali Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Ramsee513,

Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our resort. I'm glad to learn that you had a wonderful family holiday.

We are happy that our young guests had a wonderful times during their stay and enjoyed their activities at Planet Trekkers. We hope they had memorable experience as junior chef at Bella Cucina.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,257
    513
    121
    44
    36
See reviews for
526
953
56
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great long weekend in a club room. Free drinks by the pool was a great treat in the evening. Breakfast was a delight as you could choose one of their 3 different restaurants and try each one. It would have been 5/5 if the King bed wasnt 2 single beds joined together. Slightly dissappointed with this paying US$500/night booked directly through their website.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at InterContinental Bali Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear tyronesadventures,

Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our resort. I'm glad to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our Club.

Out guest comfort is our highest priority, therefore your valuable feedback is very advantageous for us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This beautiful resort sits right on the ocean and the staff make you feel welcome the moment you arrive. Beautiful grounds and amenities ... You would never have to leave if you so desired. The staff went out of their way to provide assistance whenever requested. The restaurants provide very good food and the breakfast buffet is 5-star. I would definitely go back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at InterContinental Bali Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Cassie Y,

Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our resort. I'm glad to learn that you had a wonderful holiday with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed within the Club Intercontinental section of the resort in a business conference. The experience was spectacular, either for my wife during the day and also for me after the meetings. You can enjoy the private pool and some other amenities, the breakfast in any of its restaurants is amazing and well served. The room is very spacious and comfortable and the bathroom is quite large. Indeed the whole property is huge and you don't feel the other guests around and you feel the privacy. The service is friendly and prompt. It is an expensive option, but worth it if you want really to enjoy your time in Bali.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at InterContinental Bali Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Juju_mx,

Thank you for taking your time to write your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our resort. I'm glad to learn that you and your wife had a wonderful stay with us. I wish you had a successful business meeting at our resort.

At InterContinental Bali Resort, every element of our services and technology is designed to create a flawless and successful meeting and we extend our service to our business traveler to indulge the leisure stay at our resort.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a few days at the resort having first stayed at the Legion. This is a big resort and clearly very popular. Our group of 6 was split in two - we took a club room and a suite. Speaking of the suite it was well located with views from the balcony out over the water. (It was close to the club pool/facilities). The suite was however a little tired. I think that comment applies to the resort generally. Having said that, the staff were very attentive and the food good.
I must say that I was there to rest, with the others being free to do whatever they liked. And that was the reason why this resort was a little disappointing. We chose to spend our days around the club pool. It is principally for adults. It is intended to be a quiet place where you can relax, sleep, read a book, have something to eat, drink. There are signs that make this plain. We struck other guests each day (often the same guests) who refused to respect this condition notwithstanding that there are plenty of other pools etc, outside this club area. Annoying is not the best word to describe their behaviour. And so, each day we were there, we witnessed the staff (ultimately managers) who would have to come over and ask these guests (and their children) to leave. I'm sure this could have been better managed.
All in all, I think this resort has scope for improvement unless it wishes to be no better that "4 star." By way of comparison, and I acknowledge they are different hotels, but the Legion is much superior.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at InterContinental Bali Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Peter O,

Thank you for taking your time to write the review regarding your recent stay at our resort. We constantly strive to provide a comfortable and relaxing environment for our guests at Club InterContinental. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve our services and facilities we offer to our guests.

We do offer additional options for families staying at our Club InterContinental. Club guests with family can enjoy all benefits at the Balinese Bath Pool and kids pool, which have specially been designed for kids and families.

We will continue to reinforce our policy in order to maintain tranquility at the Club Pool.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The intercontinental is exactly what you expect from a five star mega resort. Clean, beautiful gardens, multiple pool choices, beach front and filled with great places to eat.

I'd strongly recommend paying the little bit more for a club room as it includes breakfast, afternoon tea, unlimited happy hour cocktails and small evening snack buffet with appetizers. You hardly need to eat anything else!!

They are really accommodating for food allergies anything you ask they will do. Re: gluten free they can do breakfast options like pancakes, waffles and toast, and with dinner they will make gf pasta and pizza. Just make sure you let them know upon check in so that they can make a note on your file.

Only concerns are that sometimes the floor staff can be challenging to deal with if any issues. You need to talk to managers.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at InterContinental Bali Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Phill D,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our resort. I'm glad to learn that you had a wonderful holiday and that you enjoyed our service and facilities at the Club.

Our Guest comfort is our highest mission, therefore any special request from our guest is our utmost priority.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We traveled to Bali to meet up with a friend and have a nice relaxing week at a Beach Resort. My husband is an Ambassador member with the group, so we stay at a lot of Intercontinental Properties worldwide. This was a very good stay and a nice property in the collection.

Arrival: We had arranged for private transport from the airport and ended up with it for free after we got upgraded from a club room to a club duplex suite. Check in for the club is in the club lounge, which is open 24 hours and has some light snacks and complimentary coffee, tea, soda, and juice. We checked in and were taken to our suite by the butler, who gave us a tour of the features and instructions on how to use the in room espresso machine. He also assured us that there was a butler available 24 hours a day for anything we need, just by dialing directly.

Room: The room we stayed in was a duplex club suite, which is a bi-level suite. The suite is on the top floor of the building. Upon entry there is a powder room immediately next to the door and the first floor has an office area next to a buffet/minibar as well as a daybed and small table. The size of this level is nice and big with a walk-out lanai style patio. Upstairs is a king size bed master suite with a big bathroom. The shower is very large and was great! There are not many plugs in the room, which in 2014 is kind of a big problem. It is difficult to charge phones/tablets.e-readers. I ended up moving the bedside table and there was actually a hole in the wall next to the plug, which is a little scary looking!

Meals: Our first day was a day at the resort. We ate breakfast in the club every morning and it was fantastic. There is a buffet, but we ordered the ala carte menu for the most part. Cappuccino was delicious! We had afternoon tea in the club which was presented with a good selection fo snacks. We ended up not having lunch because we had such a big breakfast and planned on having tea. We ate dinner at the beachside resort. There are balinese dishes as well as more western flavors. The drinks are very good. One less than great thing was that the gelato we ordered was not really what we expected. Afternoon cocktail hour in the club is great! They have an open bar at that point! I was able to try wine from Bali, as well as have more traditional wines, champagne, and cocktails. There is also a very good nonalcoholic tea served at the resort, which is rosella tea (Hibiscus). My husband loved this tea and drank it all of the time.

Beach: The resort has grounds which are very nice. There are large grassy areas with a lot of chairs. There are a number of pools that can be accessed as well. Since we were staying in a club room we also had access to the club pool, which doesn't have screaming kids and pool toys! The beach itself is ok, but not eh most amazing beach in the world. The water was alittle rough and there were red flags 1 day, yellow the other days. In Jimbaran, many other sources do not recommend swimming in the open water due to currents, which I can see being a big problem here. There are much better beached around Asia if that is what you are looking for.

Location: In Jimbaran. There is not much that is really close to walk to. The friend we met works in Jakarta and his company recommended a private car/driver service which made getting around really easy for us. I would not recommend renting a car or motorbike. The traffic, roads, and general area are not for the faint of heart.

In general, the stay was very nice. The resort has some features which are dated, but the club amenities make up for this a lot. I am not sure if I would have liked it so much without being in a club room, however. If traveling all the way to Bali from a big distance, I would probably recommend splurging on a club room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at InterContinental Bali Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear David A,

Thank you for taking your time to write your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our resort. I'm glad to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed our Club service and facilities.

My team and I are continuously enhancing our service and facilities, therefore you valuable feedback is very advantageous for us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bali Resort

Address: Jalan Uluwatu 45 | Jimbaran, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bali Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blessed by an endless stretch of white sand beach overlooking the tranquil waters of Jimbaran Bay, InterContinental Bali Resort features 417 guest rooms in three unique levels of accommodation. The property embraces a 14 hectare tropical landscape that is a blend of indigenous flora, gentle waterways and stone statues reflecting the island’s artistic heritage. There are six swimming pools, Planet Trekkers children’s resort, a fitness centre and plenty of recreational activities to keep guests occupied throughout the day. Spa Uluwatu is a dedicated healing and beauty facility for individual sessions, while the exclusive Villa Retreats promises indulging spa packages for couples. A superb choice of restaurant venues makes every dining experience an adventure in culinary excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your InterContinental Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Intercontinental Hotel Bali
Intercontinental Hotel Jimbaran
Bali Intercontinental
InterContinental Bali Resort Jimbaran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Bali Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.